138 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

Duckies
post Aug 20 2016, 10:25 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Aug 20 2016, 07:18 PM)
Haha.. Depends. If you don't need a luggages , getting Cash Back is good..
Based on the T&C. Yup. As long as you spend on RM1000 within 60Days, and no allocated amount like other promotion. It means guarantee cash back.
I got this information when I was asking the card from SC Website and they sent this to me.
Yup..
Hmm means spend 1000 get back 300. Not bad. Can apply, spend and then cancel the card XD
dh13
post Aug 21 2016, 12:52 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 20 2016, 10:25 PM)
Hmm means spend 1000 get back 300. Not bad. Can apply, spend and then cancel the card XD
Oh Well..
"New Customers whose card accounts are suspended, cancelled, or terminated for any reason during the Campaign Period
or within 3 months after the end of the Campaign Period will not be entitled to receive any rewards under this Campaign "

haha.. Anyway.. I found out this card actually not bad.

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/cashback-gold.html

Unlike those Cash Back Campaign from most of the banks which are First Come First First basis. Seems it is unlimited Cash Back with cap based on Spending. (Cash Back for everything besides Petrol and Insurance). For Petrol speding , I can can use another Credit Card with entitle me 5% Cash Back (Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan CC on Friday & Sat) or 2% (CIMB Cash Back CC on Weekdays).. hehe..

This post has been edited by dh13: Aug 21 2016, 12:54 AM
bee993
post Aug 21 2016, 02:12 PM

1,178 posts

Juz call to waive.say will take 3 days.will they not waive after i use it ? Coz need to do some payment
ch_leong
post Aug 21 2016, 09:29 PM

439 posts

Thanks for the sharing. I was looking for this tnc.

QUOTE(dh13 @ Aug 20 2016, 05:09 PM)
It is a good time to apply SC Credit Cards now, with RM300 worth of Cash Back for "New Customer". 

https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-tnc-credit-...-2016-final.pdf

dh13
post Aug 21 2016, 10:27 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(ch_leong @ Aug 21 2016, 09:29 PM)
Thanks for the sharing. I was looking for this tnc.
I got it from the Price Solution Sales Agents after I emailed them. Seems like not available online "officially" yet if you check on their website.

mitodna
post Aug 22 2016, 01:42 AM

14,039 posts

Does the first year waive for Gold Cash back card? I can't see anywhere mention from its website beside former here, thanks
SUSMNet
post Aug 22 2016, 07:04 AM

11,954 posts

It is a good time to apply SC Credit Cards now, with RM300 worth of Cash Back for "New Customer". 

Why cannot find this info at sc website?
MGM
post Aug 22 2016, 08:25 AM

18,402 posts

Applying thru RINGGITPLUS u get Smarttag n Rm50-TNG foc.
But is d first year AF waived?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 22 2016, 08:26 AM
Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 08:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Seems good since we got 300 bucks rebate but sounds too good....any trap lying?

I've read the TnC...doesn't seem to have any other conditions...or did I miss out? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 22 2016, 08:34 AM
aromachong
post Aug 22 2016, 09:09 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 08:33 AM)

I've read the TnC...doesn't seem to have any other conditions...or did I miss out? hmm.gif
no other hidden T&C apart from hitting certain spending
Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 09:10 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:09 AM)
Yea the "Certain" spending worries me. Which category of spending qualifies for the rebates and don't hmm.gif Petrol, Utilities, Retail, Dining or just anything will entitled for it? hmm.gif
aromachong
post Aug 22 2016, 09:11 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 09:10 AM)
Yea the "Certain" spending worries me. Which category of spending qualifies for the rebates and don't hmm.gif Petrol, Utilities, Retail, Dining or just anything will entitled for it? hmm.gif
well, for safety always go for retail transactions
Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 09:13 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:11 AM)
Actually what does retail transactions consist of? From my understanding "Retail" means things bought from shopping mall like Body Glove, Fossil and etc hmm.gif But need to spend 1k for retail...macam a bit hard sweat.gif
aromachong
post Aug 22 2016, 09:14 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
Actually what does retail transactions consist of? From my understanding "Retail" means things bought from shopping mall like Body Glove, Fossil and etc hmm.gif But need to spend 1k for retail...macam a bit hard sweat.gif
exclude gov transactions, petrol, etc..
dh13
post Aug 22 2016, 09:42 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Aug 22 2016, 01:42 AM)
Does the first year waive for Gold Cash back card? I can't see anywhere mention from its website beside former here, thanks
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 22 2016, 08:25 AM)
Applying thru RINGGITPLUS u get Smarttag n Rm50-TNG foc.
But is d first year AF waived?
Based on the information I got it from Price Solution Agents, they told me first year is waived and after that just call and ask for waive...
But application thru RinggitPlus is not entitled for the RM150+RM150 Cash Back, only Smart Tag and TNG Card

QUOTE(MNet @ Aug 22 2016, 07:04 AM)
Why cannot find this info at sc website?
haha.. actually it was there for a while.. but.. it was removed.. but i got it again from Price Solution Agents.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 08:33 AM)

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:09 AM)
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 09:10 AM)
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:11 AM)
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 09:13 AM)
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:14 AM)
exclude gov transactions, petrol, etc..
It sound too good for me too. But what the Price Solution Agents told me earlier during the SCKLM Running Expo and the information from the PDF file are matching. Really too good to believe.. Basically, as long as you swipe that amount, you can get that New Customer Cash Back Rewards. What I have been told even RM1 for the first swipe within 45 days is also entitled for RM150 Rebate, and the RM1k, just anything a long as you reach 1k of spending within 60 Days.

Retail Transaction is included Online Transaction, Dining as well.. Supermarket, Petrol spending also retail transaction. Just some cash like Gold Cash Back Card, the cash rebate is not applicable for Petrol and Insurance, but you can hit the target spending included Petrol and Insurance, just went they calculate the Cash Rebate , those amount will be excluded.. This is what the Price Solution Agents told me..

This post has been edited by dh13: Aug 22 2016, 09:45 AM
Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 09:49 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:42 AM)
It sound too good for me too. But what the Price Solution Agents told me earlier during the SCKLM Running Expo and the information from the PDF file are matching.  Really too good to believe.. Basically, as long as you swipe that amount, you can get that New Customer Cash Back Rewards. What I have been told even RM1 for the first swipe within 45 days is also entitled for RM150 Rebate, and the RM1k, just anything a long as you reach 1k of spending within 60 Days.

Retail Transaction is included Online Transaction, Dining as well.. Supermarket, Petrol spending also retail transaction. Just some cash like Gold Cash Back Card, the cash rebate is not applicable for Petrol and Insurance, but you can hit the target spending included Petrol and Insurance, just went they calculate the Cash Rebate , those amount will be excluded.. This is what the Price Solution Agents told me..
Eh what's Price Solution Agents? hmm.gif Hmmm can apply to get the 300 bucks rebate and then cancel it laugh.gif
aromachong
post Aug 22 2016, 09:53 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 22 2016, 09:49 AM)
Eh what's Price Solution Agents?  hmm.gif Hmmm can apply to get the 300 bucks rebate and then cancel it laugh.gif
after rm300 is credited u can terminate it.. why not?

but what's the point? for the sake of 300? haha...
Duckies
post Aug 22 2016, 09:58 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 22 2016, 09:53 AM)
after rm300 is credited u can terminate it.. why not?

but what's the point? for the sake of 300? haha...
Yep for the sake of 300 cause don't seem I can use much from this card hmm.gif Coincidentally I wanna buy something so it's good for the rebate laugh.gif

The SCB Cash back card needs quite high retail spending to get the 50 max cap. Same to JustOne. Overall the effective cash bate is much lower than 5% sweat.gif So I don't think I am going to keep this card for long time. Just gonna get the rebate and cancel.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 22 2016, 10:09 AM
sms2u
post Aug 22 2016, 11:43 AM

3,281 posts

can get the Rm300 together with ringgitplus offer below when apply new cc from standard chartered?

Travel in Style! Get a Complimentary Smart Tag + RM50 Touch 'n Go
repusez
post Aug 22 2016, 03:17 PM

669 posts

the cashback capped at rm 50 (3% cashback) for maximum spending of rm1500 , cannot use for petrol and insurance

138 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:03 PM