Bandar Puteri Bangi

AskarPerang
post Jan 7 2021, 10:35 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another cheap lelong unit check in.
Scroll above. The level 16 bigger unit for sure to attract many bidders.
It is wiser to go for this unit.

B-14-02, Residensi Palmera
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM275,400🔥🔥
Freehold
893 sqft
Auction: 14-Jan-2021 (Thu)

AskarPerang
post Jan 9 2021, 08:09 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 24 2020, 10:30 PM)
After Almyra, now is Palmera turn to enter lelong at dirt cheap pricing.
Sure to attract many bidders.
Good luck.

B-16-01, Level 16, Block B, Residensi Palmera
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM243,200🔥🔥
Freehold
1066 sqft
Auction: 09-Jan-2021 (Sat)

Unit sold at 312k today.
Haha. Back to last month reserve price.

lowyatme
post Jan 10 2021, 10:51 AM

25 posts

Giving FULL referral fee + other. Anyone who is interested to buy can PM me for more detail.

Thank you.
BaRT
post Jan 11 2021, 12:19 PM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 9 2021, 08:09 PM)
Unit sold at 312k today.
Haha. Back to last month reserve price.

when too cheap, will attract many pipul.
When many pipul, bid with emo

at last sold at high price...lol doh.gif
AskarPerang
post Jan 14 2021, 08:15 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 7 2021, 10:35 PM)
Another cheap lelong unit check in.
Scroll above. The level 16 bigger unit for sure to attract many bidders.

It is wiser to go for this unit.
B-14-02, Residensi Palmera
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM275,400🔥🔥
Freehold
893 sqft
Auction:  14-Jan-2021 (Thu)

Unit sold at reserve price 275,400 just now.
Single bidder won unchallenged.
Smart bidder. Good catch. thumbsup.gif
rastablank
post Jan 15 2021, 09:29 AM

951 posts

Quick check in Mudah, rental can go from RM1100 - RM1500. Not bad thumbsup.gif
idil
post Jan 15 2021, 11:40 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 7 2021, 09:53 AM)
strata owner when will get a key?
Q4 2021
BaRT
post Jan 19 2021, 10:18 AM

-Retired MOD-
2,163 posts

QUOTE(idil @ Jan 15 2021, 11:40 AM)
Q4 2021
hmm.gif wonder why so late. Coz i saw the house completed edi.
Water & letric meter oso edi in place each house.
fleur_cherie
post Jan 26 2021, 09:29 AM

152 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 19 2021, 10:18 AM)
hmm.gif  wonder why so late. Coz i saw the house completed edi.
Some of the owners have received their vp letter yesterday, but not sure when can collect keys, since mco is happening.
idil
post Jan 26 2021, 01:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Jan 19 2021, 10:18 AM)
hmm.gif  wonder why so late. Coz i saw the house completed edi.
Sorry the one I said is for phase 2. Phase 1 I believe they will get key soon this few week
fleur_cherie
post Jan 26 2021, 10:45 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(idil @ Jan 26 2021, 01:43 PM)
Sorry the one I said is for phase 2. Phase 1 I believe they will get key soon this few week
Looking how slow ioi is, phase 2 should expect 2022 😏
AskarPerang
post Oct 3 2021, 12:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another lelong unit sold from Almyra.
1055sqft unit sold at 281K.
Single bidder won unchallenged.

luffy87
post Nov 27 2021, 11:14 PM

46 posts

Hi Guy,

Is Palmera new unit worth to buy? Not the lelong unit. Plan to buy.
AskarPerang
post Jan 24 2022, 10:43 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Sephilo
post Jan 25 2022, 10:13 AM

259 posts

From the Video , it seems this area commercial havent up yet? quite empty. No doubt the surrounding very greenery for living.
se800i
post Aug 17 2022, 11:07 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(luffy87 @ Nov 28 2021, 12:14 AM)
Hi Guy,

Is Palmera new unit worth to buy? Not the lelong unit. Plan to buy.
Hi ,

There is still available unit for Palmyra with IOI xtend 15-17% .

You are always welcome to check out ME ya. I will feel more happy to share you the ideas/details.

This post has been edited by se800i: Sep 18 2022, 11:47 AM
se800i
post Aug 17 2022, 11:13 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Sephilo @ Jan 25 2022, 11:13 AM)
From the Video , it seems this area commercial havent up yet? quite empty. No doubt the surrounding very greenery for living.
The commercial area has open up quite alot. Feel free to VISIT it .

if you are interested to buy ALMYRA/PALMYRA, I may share you more details. Lets make friend, dont be shy ya.

This post has been edited by se800i: Sep 18 2022, 11:44 AM
AskarPerang
post Feb 10 2023, 02:48 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Copy paste from: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5354938&hl=

What's your worst property purchase?

this is my story of my journey, pain and frustration of my worst property purchase, lessons learned will be shared below. I wanna rant here cause my lorong neighbour today lelong off their unit at below market price.
this is my second property I purchased (also my first landed house), so I was relatively new to this prop thingy. a real newbie
I bought from stupid IOI during early 2015 and is in IOI Bandar Puteri Bangi @ Teresse 2. during that time, they are doing pile foundation on the site

bought it at MYR769,000, with 90% loan for 35 years, that amounted to MYR699,000. Topup 4% @ MYR31,000. Got a discount of 2% from IOI Club platinum membership (cause bought more than MYR2,000,000 of prop value from them), another 2% discount from events promo (CNY that time buy) and another 2% discount from referral (extended family referral fees pass back to me for down payment).

now here's the shittiest part, after 7+ years, the house value never increased but decreased. why? there are so many unsold units, and the developer are trying to sell them off ASAP. so they throw in some ridiculous discounts.
eg. take bumi lot for example, 7-10% discount over the years (CRAZY!), then raya/cny promo 4-5% off, referral scheme another 2-3%, IOI club membership 2%. total discount is almost 20%. that is -20% of the original house value, so people are buying at around MYR630,000 for my unit type post CCC for those unsold units while I bought it at MYR722,860. that's more than MYR100,000+ difference and it's so unfair. it pull down the property price. and to make matters worst, IOI introduce a scheme during MCO. BUY NOW PAY LATER, loan is under IOI. so they buy the prop and dont have to pay loan for 5 years. CIBAI!

so many people buy those props, but never move in ... until today. so what happened? well.... they cant pay back the loan, so banks lelong it at stupidly cheap price, like 40-50% below market value. then people started disposing it -10% below market value too.

as you can see from the screenshot, the property is already overpriced, stupid developers made it fucking worst. a 7 bedroom, 7 bathroom 3,300 sqft unit 3 story terrace house 1KM away is CHEAPER by MYR100,000. ranting.gif

now you might tell me, just wait till the value appreciates and dispose the unit. meanwhile rent out.
well, renters are hard to find in that area cause they are spoiled for choice. like i would wanna rent in that 7 bedroom 7 bathroom house 1km away, which cost MYR1,800/month. meanwhile my taman rent is 1,900 cause have to offset installment to bank which is around MYR3,600/month. so rental is slightly more than half. so what my creative neighbour did is to partition up the entire house, 3 bedroom downstairs, 3 bedroom upstairs and rent the rooms out for MYR400-600 to cover the installment. but that barely covers the full amount and there are only 3 renters at the moment. sad shit

so i am stuck in a dilemma, cant rent out (too low rental and too many competition, not enough renters), cant sell (-10% market value now, brand new house -50% value), and if wait until full loan tenure then sell off, i would be actually paying MYR1,512,000 (total payment with principal and interest). i will be paying MYR882,000 in interest over 35 years, and i doubt capital gains can cover that.
also this property have so many defects, some of my neighbours have their roofs fallen on their heads, leaking everywhere, huge cracks and even hollow garage due to soil erosion. the developer sucks in marketing as well as workmanship too
this prop is beyond fucked.

Credit: neighbour's house. this shitty IOI developer workmanship sucks beyond belief. complain to MPKJ already, developer still dont wanna fix

so my lesson learned:
1. avoid small and medium size developers. and for the big fish developers, in my opinion and experience, only Sime Darby, Glomac, Tropicana can be trusted. the rest like Mahsiao, IOI, etc. can eat shit
2. dont trust sales agent, dont trust marketing gimmicks. a property is your biggest investment in life, do your research gao gao. if possible, price check on every single property and future developments around a 5km radius. dont slack up, cause developers love to upscale, oversell and overprice their properties.
3. track record and reputation of a developer is important. if the developer has multiple red flags before, avoid that developer at all cost no matter what.
later i post some defects of my neighbour's house. see also wanna cry
Sephilo
post Feb 10 2023, 10:45 PM

259 posts

Good lesson for him... nothing can blame beside blame himself not due diligence enough.
SUSNihonmaru
post Feb 11 2023, 02:35 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 10 2023, 02:48 PM)
Copy paste from: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5354938&hl=
What's your worst property purchase?

this is my story of my journey, pain and frustration of my worst property purchase, lessons learned will be shared below. I wanna rant here cause my lorong neighbour today lelong off their unit at below market price.
this is my second property I purchased (also my first landed house), so I was relatively new to this prop thingy. a real newbie
I bought from stupid IOI during early 2015 and is in IOI Bandar Puteri Bangi @ Teresse 2. during that time, they are doing pile foundation on the site

bought it at MYR769,000, with 90% loan for 35 years, that amounted to MYR699,000. Topup 4% @ MYR31,000. Got a discount of 2% from IOI Club platinum membership (cause bought more than MYR2,000,000 of prop value from them), another 2% discount from events promo (CNY that time buy) and another 2% discount from referral (extended family referral fees pass back to me for down payment).

now here's the shittiest part, after 7+ years, the house value never increased but decreased. why? there are so many unsold units, and the developer are trying to sell them off ASAP. so they throw in some ridiculous discounts.
eg. take bumi lot for example, 7-10% discount over the years (CRAZY!), then raya/cny promo 4-5% off, referral scheme another 2-3%, IOI club membership 2%. total discount is almost 20%. that is -20% of the original house value, so  people are buying at around MYR630,000 for my unit type post CCC for those unsold units while I bought it at MYR722,860. that's more than MYR100,000+ difference and it's so unfair. it pull down the property price. and to make matters worst, IOI introduce a scheme during MCO. BUY NOW PAY LATER, loan is under IOI. so they buy the prop and dont have to pay loan for 5 years. CIBAI!

so many people buy those props, but never move in ... until today. so what happened? well.... they cant pay back the loan, so banks lelong it at stupidly cheap price, like 40-50% below market value. then people started disposing it -10% below market value too.

as you can see from the screenshot, the property is already overpriced, stupid developers made it fucking worst. a 7 bedroom, 7 bathroom 3,300 sqft unit 3 story terrace house 1KM away is CHEAPER by MYR100,000.  ranting.gif

now you might tell me, just wait till the value appreciates and dispose the unit. meanwhile rent out.
well, renters are hard to find in that area cause they are spoiled for choice. like i would wanna rent in that 7 bedroom 7 bathroom house 1km away, which cost MYR1,800/month. meanwhile my taman rent is 1,900 cause have to offset installment to bank which is around MYR3,600/month. so rental is slightly more than half. so what my creative neighbour did is to partition up the entire house, 3 bedroom downstairs, 3 bedroom upstairs and rent the rooms out for MYR400-600 to cover the installment. but that barely covers the full amount and there are only 3 renters at the moment. sad shit

so i am stuck in a dilemma, cant rent out (too low rental and too many competition, not enough renters), cant sell (-10% market value now, brand new house -50% value), and if wait until full loan tenure then sell off, i would be actually paying MYR1,512,000 (total payment with principal and interest). i will be paying MYR882,000 in interest over 35 years, and i doubt capital gains can cover that.
also this property have so many defects, some of my neighbours have their roofs fallen on their heads, leaking everywhere, huge cracks and even hollow garage due to soil erosion. the developer sucks in marketing as well as workmanship too
this prop is beyond fucked.

Credit: neighbour's house. this shitty IOI developer workmanship sucks beyond belief. complain to MPKJ already, developer still dont wanna fix

so my lesson learned:
1. avoid small and medium size developers. and for the big fish developers, in my opinion and experience, only Sime Darby, Glomac, Tropicana can be trusted. the rest like Mahsiao, IOI, etc. can eat shit
2. dont trust sales agent, dont trust marketing gimmicks. a property is your biggest investment in life, do your research gao gao. if possible, price check on every single property and future developments around a 5km radius. dont slack up, cause developers love to upscale, oversell and overprice their properties.
3. track record and reputation of a developer is important. if the developer has multiple red flags before, avoid that developer at all cost no matter what.
later i post some defects of my neighbour's house. see also wanna cry
He bought for investment purpose, so the due diligence was not sufficient for him.

85 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 >Top

0.0328sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:55 AM