duke 390 coming.., price really good yo

pallmall
post Oct 10 2013, 03:47 PM

34 posts

turbo wira around RM20k maybe? can tapau already volkswagen passat RM130k maybe?

motard not for speeding yo, by the way i wonder is the body same as Duke 200?

pallmall
post Nov 1 2013, 11:35 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Nov 1 2013, 10:50 AM)
hurm, will be using mex so the road is jammed. can say 50% city and 50% highway. flex.gif
quite worry for the spareparts too.... heard the tyre costs rm500 each.... doh.gif
duke 200 user also here, and the tyres wasnt that expensive unless u wanna use high end one
just saw pirelli brand here about RM300 each, i believe normal price

by the way, can mod ECU liao to remove cut off (at least thats what i know) brows.gif
pallmall
post Nov 1 2013, 03:32 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Nov 1 2013, 03:04 PM)
mex got jam meh? hmm.gif

nvm anyway for the spare part if you want cheap, go for z250, plenty for you to choose. KTM mostly call it "Power Parts".

Tyre not that expensive except you using high end one.

So far tyre working really good. MRF yo! brows.gif

took it once to karak highway there to play, very nice.

Limiter is unnecessary to remove. Kesian the engine rev >10k to archieve >125km/h. Short gearing pulak. laugh.gif
true me rike the MRF yo brows.gif

too bad no money for akrapovic, but currently me rike remus roxx without db killer

regarding limiter, me no really rike speed, torque bebeh torque

apart from that, a shop here said that kawa parts not that cheap yo, even a japanese friend of mine also dont want

kawa, prefer duke 125 (damn japan selling about RM16k for abs version duke 200)
pallmall
post Nov 1 2013, 05:58 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Nov 1 2013, 05:42 PM)
For normal use, MRF consider very good already.

Currently you using stock exhaust or what? That day I went to shop and check, akra about 3k/4k, while another brand mc-sport is only 1.7k+-.
Btw, Im still planning to mod my stock exhaust, coz I love the stock so much, underbelly somemore, at least drop wont kemek the side exhaust. thumbup.gif

duke 125 not powerful enough after we been sitting on the 200. Price also more expensive in here since CBU.

So far got no money for cosmetic already. sad.gif
I think exhaust is the only thing we can play.
me also stock exhaust but remus roxx sound is fuhhhh hnggggggghhhhh brows.gif
akra is too extreme perhaps, but the is also hnggggggnnnhhh

u know we should make duke club thread nod.gif
pallmall
post Nov 1 2013, 08:16 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Nov 1 2013, 07:43 PM)
Akra overrated already. laugh.gif

Does the remux sounds alot like a supermoto? As long as it doesnt sound like a rempit. thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif

You wanna make a duke thread in here? unsure.gif

Did you ride it? Did you pull it hard? flex.gif

or you drive evo only? blush.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lgb9nfWom0Y
pallmall
post Nov 3 2013, 04:23 PM

34 posts

just test drove Duke 390 yesterday, got KTM motorshow here in Kedah

the torque? 44bhp no kidding its insane, NVH superb different a lot from Duke 200 although i believe the chassis feels like similar a lot to 200, i think maybe same body just diff engine at least thats what SA told me. Equipped with akra moto gp exhaust, superb i must say, can do 160km/h if im not mistaken before ecu cut off

But i still love mah Duke 200 biggrin.gif

pallmall
post Nov 6 2013, 03:08 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Nov 6 2013, 01:53 PM)
mex is jammed even when u enter and exit  the expressway. the lane for bikes are limited.
not many secondhand duke yet floating the market.  guess will just but 2nd hand duke...
still waiting if the new duke's price drop sweat.gif
i believe there's many 2nd hand duke already in market, but the price are shocking.gif

maybe because most of the users mod it (as far as i know parts like ktm powerparts / akra / remus / etc. not cheap yo)

pallmall
post Nov 7 2013, 10:33 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(dreamerf_14 @ Nov 7 2013, 09:15 AM)
what i meant is for the 200 price to drop as 390 is out.. hopefully they do.....  laugh.gif  nod.gif
doesnt looks like it, i saw in shop still selling about RM20k for abs version duke 200

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Nov 7 2013, 09:51 AM)
But, don't you think 390 is a much better one? Lol. 26k, is quite tempting. Haha!
to be honest i agree after test ride 390, darn it but still love mah 200 wub.gif

although kawa z250 also a naked bike, almost same price with 2 cylinder engine i only interested in duke

personal preferences, i think z250 kinda looks a bit unstable (design wise), tail kinda too small, but thats just me

0.0185sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:56 PM