AMD Radeon™ Discussion V9, Latest - 13.11 Beta 9.5 | WHQL - 13.10

KajumaO2
post Oct 28 2013, 12:31 PM

526 posts

Its a good card runs hot ....... top 98 degrees max FPS on diablo 3 1080p

The plus side is the color led, it changes red when under-load.

Will try BF4 tomorrow sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Oct 29 2013, 10:40 AM
KajumaO2
post Oct 28 2013, 02:38 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 28 2013, 02:32 PM)
bro, that is D14?  drool.gif
yup, vengeance pro ram for clearance
KajumaO2
post Oct 28 2013, 02:47 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 28 2013, 02:43 PM)
nice. how's the overall temp since u are going CF and ur cpu hs is that D14?
n as your post, the top card max temp is 98C?
CPU 4770k mb MSI mpower max
yes the top card max at 98C [Underload] the bottom in the 70C's

hows ur dell monitor DELL U2713HM thinking of getting one my LED TV cant handle the load [lots of tearing]

This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Oct 28 2013, 02:52 PM
KajumaO2
post Oct 28 2013, 03:04 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Oct 28 2013, 02:56 PM)
very very nice for both working,movie and gaming. since i running on single 7970, i tone down the AA as it helps to gain back fps alot. and at 1440p reso, everything is much more crisp and nicer.
the best part of dell ultrasharp series monitor for me is matte screen. personal preference, i cant stand gloss...not sure why.
and since alot of ppl concern about the monitor ms, well my eye can't detect anything in fps and racing game (nub/normal eye) tongue.gif
People say ATI card runs hot, that I agree. Never like nvidia much, Why? cost is one factor

I'd dislike those screen tearing when you are playing games like crysis or bf, the refresh rate on the TV or low end monitors can't upkeep the card out put rate's and it causes lagging.

I was thinking of DELL U2713HM 1st choice over Benq 2420T. I will decide later after paying a visit to low yatt, to check out the price differences and spec option.
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 10:05 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Oct 29 2013, 09:54 AM)
Im bought the Asus R9-280X DCII Top.

When 1st time i put it in, it wont boot. Card runs fine.

Sent to the shop to take a look.
They said need to update the mobo bios.
After updated it, the pc boot up but intermittent.

Sent back to shop and now they said, my soundcard make the pc wont boot since it's not enuf power.
But im curious about that.

Im using CM Thunder M 620W.

Spec:
Core i7 3770
GB Z77M D3H
ThermalTake Water 3.0 Pro
16GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Asus R9-280X DCII Top
Asus Xonar DG Soundcard
No Optical Drive
2 HDD - 1TB WD and 160GB WD

Is it the power not enuf is the issue?
620 is more than enough, but you try to boot without the R9-280x.
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 10:38 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(ZyD86 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:06 AM)
All of that already been tested.
It wont boot as long as my SoundCard in there.

But, if i pull out the R9 280X while my sound card still in slot, the PC boot.

hmm..more weird, when i put my sound card and my old Graphic Card (HD5770), the PC can boot.

The PC just wont boot if my Sound Card and R9 280X is in the slot at the same time. sweat.gif
ditch the soundcard and use onboard.
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 10:43 AM

526 posts

Tested BF4 on Asus R9 280x PM CrossFire, on ultra [1920×1080p]
Temp 78C, 35fps to 60fps Cap.

Lots of screen Tearing on My LED TV, will test again when I get myself a monitor
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 11:09 AM

526 posts

can try if you have another psu just to make sure
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 02:02 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(AdamNg @ Oct 29 2013, 02:00 PM)
Battlefield 4 release today.....

But so sad, R9 280X Toxic still not available....

When? When? When?

Have to play with my old GC.......HD5850...hope it can run ULTRA..
the digital version was out at 11pm yesterday night. [Origin digital deluxe was rm187]
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 02:04 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Oct 29 2013, 01:43 PM)
how's the temperature? I want to get myself one too but scared later it'll be so hot since I'm only using air cooler /:
ATI underload is around 95 tops depending on gpu fan speed. I was running BF4 on ultra cap on 60fps, and 80% fan speed it was around 78C tops [Crossfire].

This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Oct 29 2013, 02:04 PM
KajumaO2
post Oct 29 2013, 05:19 PM

526 posts

I couldn't careless whats Tahiti XTL and Tahiti XT2 is all about, at the end of the day it will go out of date in 9 months or so.
KajumaO2
post Oct 30 2013, 09:37 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 29 2013, 09:57 PM)
I just installed beta 6 yesterday.
after update same 99% bug on 2nd card [ CF ] tempreture was 20% higher, turn ULPS off and its back to normal.
KajumaO2
post Oct 30 2013, 12:25 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 30 2013, 12:09 PM)
How is your BF4 performance with the new driver?
50-60 fps Ultra 1080p Rez [Cap on 60fps vsync on] I'll let you know once I get a better monitor

This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Oct 30 2013, 12:26 PM
KajumaO2
post Oct 30 2013, 12:27 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(KajumaO2 @ Oct 30 2013, 12:25 PM)
50-60 fps Ultra 1080p Rez [Cap on 60fps vsync on] I'll let you know once I get a better monitor. GPU 1st and 2nd Fan on 80%
- Temp 76C
KajumaO2
post Oct 30 2013, 12:30 PM

526 posts

Got Some NF-A14 FLX not sure it will help with temp
KajumaO2
post Oct 31 2013, 12:03 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 31 2013, 11:48 AM)
many stuffs here in msia r overpriced and live with it. dont tell me u wanna buy return tickets to fly to the place where they sell cheaper and then when wanna RMA buy return ticket to fly to that place again? laugh.gif
Off topic, I flew to hong kong to buy watches which i can saved almost 2k ringgit and have a nice holiday. It cost me less then buying from KL if you want to know.
KajumaO2
post Oct 31 2013, 01:24 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(law1777 @ Oct 31 2013, 12:13 PM)
off topic, we r now talking about graphics card. how much u can save compared to the lowest priced place? holiday? not everyone have that money to book n stay at hotel. eat the food there. hk? i can super confirmed that the hotel rates r damn HIGH
When I travel/holiday I don't check for beautiful beautiful prices. Otherwise whats the point of travel and having an enjoyable holiday. If I want to saved $ I go live in the mountain.
KajumaO2
post Nov 1 2013, 12:25 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 31 2013, 11:59 PM)
Surprise!!
Update if you get intermittent crashed problem with BF4 in Win8.
5days v7 new driver already sleep.gif no wonder BSOD

This post has been edited by KajumaO2: Nov 1 2013, 12:30 PM
KajumaO2
post Nov 4 2013, 10:38 AM

526 posts

Worth getting 7990?
KajumaO2
post Nov 4 2013, 12:10 PM

526 posts

ok, best bet wait for the R9 290x? option 3