124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

patrickthissen
post Nov 24 2013, 11:13 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2013, 11:07 PM)
No major difference.

Yes. Only 1x TP for each RM 1 swiped in retail spending.
Then I better request for VISA, since I have Mastercard d... biggrin.gif
Need to send email remind banker that I want VISA...
edwardccg
post Nov 25 2013, 07:41 AM

1,311 posts

anyone tried easy pay with amex in groupon?

thinking of getting note3 at 1998 with easy pay with amex

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...aysia/717785344

idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 10:38 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

anybody successfully gotten the Rm50 cash back (for spending a min. 1k) ?

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashB041113.pdf

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 25 2013, 11:08 AM
tednet
post Nov 25 2013, 10:40 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 25 2013, 10:38 AM)
yeah, i got few times... and its during early year and during hari raya...

i dun realize was on spending spree... hehehe
idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 11:07 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

this one - http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashB041113.pdf
tednet
post Nov 25 2013, 11:13 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 25 2013, 11:07 AM)
not sure bout this... got from the normal 5% cash back only
idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 11:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

5% cash back is only from using Amex right?
tednet
post Nov 25 2013, 11:18 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 25 2013, 11:17 AM)
5% cash back is only from using Amex right?
yup, only amex.. and only on weekends.

and most departmental store accept amex for payment..

This post has been edited by tednet: Nov 25 2013, 11:18 AM
ronnie
post Nov 25 2013, 11:22 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 25 2013, 11:07 AM)
The campaign is exclusive to the recipient of this communication through SMS, EDM or Postcard. The participating Cards include Maybank
Visa Card, MasterCard and American Express® Cards issued by Maybank. *The f irst  Cardmembers who meet the minimum spend
amount during the campaign period will be rewarded with RM Cash Back. Each participant is entitled to one () reward throughout the
campaign period.

The first 700 cardmembers who achieve the minimum spending amount will be credited with
RM50 cash back. Each Principal cardmember is only entitled to receive one (1) time cash back
during the Campaign period.
ronnie
post Nov 25 2013, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Nov 25 2013, 10:38 AM)

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/cashB041113.pdf
Awarded cardmembers will be notified by SMS or any other methods of communication chosen by
Maybank in within 4 to 6 weeks after the Campaign ends (31-Dec-2013).
idoblu
post Nov 25 2013, 11:31 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 25 2013, 11:22 AM)
The campaign is exclusive to the recipient of this communication through SMS, EDM or Postcard. The participating Cards include Maybank
Visa Card, MasterCard and American Express® Cards issued by Maybank. *The f irst  Cardmembers who meet the minimum spend
amount during the campaign period will be rewarded with RM Cash Back. Each participant is entitled to one () reward throughout the
campaign period.

The first 700 cardmembers who achieve the minimum spending amount will be credited with
RM50 cash back. Each Principal cardmember is only entitled to receive one (1) time cash back
during the Campaign period.
i know, i thought only selected people and remember i called them to verify, they said anybody also can.
you know la, dont know who to listen to....their own staff dunno what promo. I tell you, the people in this thread knows
more about their promo than maybank staff

btw I did get their post card so I am one of the Selected and I spend more than 1k that very weekend
I didnt see any cash back in this month statement and i already see my 4k charge in it
hopefully next month?

of yeah the second condition - be the first 700th and the promo starts Nov 1st but postcard only received like 2 weeks into Nov.

Sigh, all these cash back tipu tipu tipu biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Nov 25 2013, 11:36 AM
edwardccg
post Nov 25 2013, 11:37 AM

1,311 posts

for the 1st post

5. 31/10/13 - MBB 2 AMEX now has MSOS SafeKey, do call customer service to register if your online transaction is being rejected

i do groupon purchase yesterday and i got MSOS, sms of TAC is sent to my mobile

but in the end the transaction is 'fail' and description is 'Bank approved the transaction'.

does it mean i still need to call maybank for register MSOS again? (even i got MSOS sms for online transaction)
is this problem related to this?

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Nov 25 2013, 11:37 AM
victorywp
post Nov 25 2013, 01:10 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 25 2013, 11:37 AM)
for the 1st post

5. 31/10/13 - MBB 2 AMEX now has MSOS SafeKey, do call customer service to register if your online transaction is being rejected

i do groupon purchase yesterday and i got MSOS, sms of TAC is sent to my mobile

but in the end the transaction is 'fail' and description is 'Bank approved the transaction'.

does it mean i still need to call maybank for register MSOS again? (even i got MSOS sms for online transaction)
is this problem related to this?
i think more likely the problem comes from groupon rather than amex. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 25 2013, 01:11 PM
edwardccg
post Nov 25 2013, 02:57 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 25 2013, 01:10 PM)
i think more likely the problem comes from groupon rather than amex.  hmm.gif
btw, because of the groupon failed transaction. rm69 + rm69 has been shown up on my outstanding
emailed and called to groupon, and they already send a request to their payment channel (ipay88) for the refund.
but the refund could take up to 14 working days.

now is the case, if they still no refund until end of this month (30 Nov), since the rm69 + 69 is posting transact at weekend. so i am getting 5% rebate for it? blink.gif so thats mean this failed transaction used up some of my quota

and another problem, my statement date fall on 3rd of a month, which is 7 working days included today. if the refund is not received by that date, rm69 + 69 will be in my statement balanced. i will still need to pay for it together with whole statement balance to avoid financial charges? even thought it is a false transaction ? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Nov 25 2013, 02:58 PM
holybo
post Nov 25 2013, 10:15 PM

1,449 posts

May I know do I entitle for 5% discount + 5x treat points by paying utilities bills (TM, TNB, SYABAS, DIGI, etc) using maybank online banking and AMEX?
lamode
post Nov 25 2013, 10:16 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(holybo @ Nov 25 2013, 10:15 PM)
May I know do I entitle for 5% discount + 5x treat points by paying utilities bills (TM, TNB, SYABAS, DIGI, etc) using maybank online banking and AMEX?
yes.
holybo
post Nov 25 2013, 10:17 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Nov 25 2013, 10:16 PM)
yes.
thats great. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif hope ocbc case won't happen here

This post has been edited by holybo: Nov 25 2013, 10:17 PM
SUSDavid83
post Nov 25 2013, 10:26 PM

52,874 posts

Not every utility bill can be paid using AMEX in M2U.
victorywp
post Nov 26 2013, 10:18 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 25 2013, 02:57 PM)
and another problem, my statement date fall on 3rd of a month, which is 7 working days included today. if the refund is not received by that date, rm69 + 69 will be in my statement balanced. i will still need to pay for it together with whole statement balance to avoid financial charges? even thought it is a false transaction ?  sweat.gif
actually you do not have to pay it since it's a false transaction.
but since it is just a dispute of rm69, it is better for you to pay it to avoid financial charges and the messy procedures of removing the financial charges later on.

yes, if the transaction for your utilities bills falls on weekends, you are entitled for 5% + 5x points.
however, if not mistaken, only tm and tnb is available to be paid using amex via maybank2u.
other bills you may need to go to the counter to do so.
edwardccg
post Nov 26 2013, 11:31 AM

1,311 posts

for m2u online banking,
TM, TNB - can pay with amex in weekend
Syabas, IWK - only from saving/current account
Digi, celcom, maxis - only by visa/master card

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 26 2013, 10:18 AM)
actually you do not have to pay it since it's a false transaction.
but since it is just a dispute of rm69, it is better for you to pay it to avoid financial charges and the messy procedures of removing the financial charges later on.
yes, if the transaction for your utilities bills falls on weekends, you are entitled for 5% + 5x points.
however, if not mistaken, only tm and tnb is available to be paid using amex via maybank2u.
other bills you may need to go to the counter to do so.
ok, then better i paid first if that case

124 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:29 AM