124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V8, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

razorboy
post Jan 25 2014, 10:38 PM

#winning
2,634 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 25 2014, 09:21 PM)
@razorboy, perhaps forumer doesn't have prior experience for bill payment to DBKL.

DBKL (Bukan Hasil) - Bayaran Balik Pinjaman Pelajaran, Bayaran Balik Rawatan Hospital, Ganti Rugi Ikatan Kontrak

DBKL (Hasil) - Sewa Harta - Penilaian & Pengurusan Harta, Sewaan Rumah Pangsa, Yuran Perkhidmatan Rumah Jual, Faedah Yuran Perkhidmatan Rumah Jual, Bayaran Insuran Rumah Jual, Bayaran Cukai Tanah Rumah Jual, Sewaan Kedai/Kilang Bandar Tun Razak

No summon payment is allowed via M2U. Need to go to DBKL offices.
Ahh. Got it now. Thanks.
suncrescent
post Jan 25 2014, 11:17 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 25 2014, 10:27 PM)
Credit limit is combined. I quite get you. You mean you swiped above RM6000 already?
Yes, I thought so because from maybank2u my outstanding balance combined exceed RM6000 (let say this is my credit limit) already. i.e: mastercard balance 4500, visa balance 1700.

I scared later I go buy groceries at Tesco end up rejected already, but now looks like it didn't happen at petrol pump.

I'm quite worried also that maybank will quietly remove the 8.88% privilege because of this and charge me usual interest.
Human Nature
post Jan 25 2014, 11:22 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 25 2014, 11:17 PM)
Yes, I thought so because from maybank2u my outstanding balance combined exceed RM6000 (let say this is my credit limit) already. i.e: mastercard balance 4500, visa balance 1700.

I scared later I go buy groceries at Tesco end up rejected already, but now looks like it didn't happen at petrol pump.

I'm quite worried also that maybank will quietly remove the 8.88% privilege because of this and charge me usual interest.
maybe call up CS and ask for clarification
namh
post Jan 26 2014, 12:42 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(suncrescent @ Jan 25 2014, 11:17 PM)

very high chance your use of credit card after this will be rejected
mikimei
post Jan 26 2014, 11:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(mgb @ Jan 25 2014, 01:00 PM)
Any transaction done with Amex on weekends gives you 5% cashback.
Wow..it's good compared to wise card then..wise card only limited to certain categories. .
Thanks much for the reply. =)
melz84
post Jan 26 2014, 12:19 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Dec 24 2013, 09:26 AM)
meaning to say RM60k has to be nett annual income in order to get platinum?
i would say it depends.. if you have MBB acc and ur salary paid into ur mbb and also your company reputation..
my salary barely reach 40k but they offered me a gold amex which i declined then they offered mbb2 plat card instead.
davidlow7
post Jan 26 2014, 12:28 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Jan 26 2014, 12:19 PM)
i would say it depends.. if you have MBB acc and ur salary paid into ur mbb and also your company reputation..
my salary barely reach 40k but they offered me a gold amex which i declined then they offered mbb2 plat card instead.
How long was that ago mate?

Sounds MBB was desperate during that time..
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2014, 12:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mikimei @ Jan 26 2014, 11:48 AM)
Wow..it's good compared to wise card then..wise card only limited to certain categories. .
Thanks much for the reply. =)
But there's some hitches with it. AMEX is not widely accepted in Malaysia.
melz84
post Jan 26 2014, 01:15 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jan 26 2014, 12:28 PM)
How long was that ago mate?

Sounds MBB was desperate during that time..
umm.. i got a letter from maybank to offer me a pre approved amex gold somewhere in jan 2012 but i never bothered to accept.. then in may they called and ask me if i would like to switch to m2c plat.. so why not? haha they offer the mastercard but i requested for visa instead.

i as quite surprised also cos my salary not really high and i don't really have much savings either. but prolly i used to swipe card like mad and paid full on time. thus a good payment record earns it ?
nod.gif
xDjWanNabex
post Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM

932 posts

HI guys, just wondering if anyone has faced this

Trying to pay for something online using my American Express (wanna reap the benefits of weekend goodies)

Problem is its saying "The card you entered cannot be used for this payment. Please enter a different credit or debit card number."

For one, i know my credit limit is no where near reached, so that cant be a problem.

ANy ideas why? This is not the first time..thought ill try my luck here before calling maybank up.

Thanks!

Edit: Yes the site does accept american express. It uses a Paypal payment gateway, showing the amex sign.

This post has been edited by xDjWanNabex: Jan 26 2014, 01:37 PM
gempakstarz
post Jan 26 2014, 01:42 PM

1,933 posts

Hi guys, sry if wrong place to ask..

I just wondering why maybank2u not show anymore treat point for my MBB 2 Card..maintenance?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2014, 01:45 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 26 2014, 01:42 PM)
Hi guys, sry if wrong place to ask..

I just wondering why maybank2u not show anymore treat point for my MBB 2 Card..maintenance?
Have you clicked on Rewards section?
gempakstarz
post Jan 26 2014, 01:51 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2014, 01:45 PM)
Have you clicked on Rewards section?
doh.gif haha dunno got that section because before this can see at account details

btw,thanks bro
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2014, 01:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 26 2014, 01:51 PM)
doh.gif haha dunno got that section because before this can see at account details

btw,thanks bro
Sometime, the account details will disappear; perhaps got de-linked.

I usually go to the Rewards section.
gempakstarz
post Jan 26 2014, 02:00 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 26 2014, 01:57 PM)
Sometime, the account details will disappear; perhaps got de-linked.

I usually go to the Rewards section.
but it seems not latest point right?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 26 2014, 02:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Jan 26 2014, 02:00 PM)
but it seems not latest point right?
I have no idea. I don't track it.
goliath
post Jan 26 2014, 02:16 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(xDjWanNabex @ Jan 26 2014, 01:36 PM)
HI guys, just wondering if anyone has faced this

Trying to pay for something online using my American Express (wanna reap the benefits of weekend goodies)

Problem is its saying "The card you entered cannot be used for this payment. Please enter a different credit or debit card number."

For one, i know my credit limit is no where near reached, so that cant be a problem.

ANy ideas why? This is not the first time..thought ill try my luck here before calling maybank up.

Thanks!

Edit: Yes the site does accept american express. It uses a Paypal payment gateway, showing the amex sign.
Sometimes, you need to call Maybank CS to approve the payment.
raptar_eric
post Jan 26 2014, 03:54 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hmmm guys just wondering... besides salary wise, are there any contributing factor that determines upgrade from the regular gold card, to plat card?

i almost hit my CL every month, 5k by default, and i always pay on time, no interest charged after 1 year + of usage... thus far, have not been offered any upgrade, nor CL increase, cos 5k is really low compared to other banks...

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Jan 26 2014, 03:54 PM
melz84
post Jan 26 2014, 03:57 PM

1,603 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 26 2014, 03:54 PM)
hmmm guys just wondering... besides salary wise, are there any contributing factor that determines upgrade from the regular gold card, to plat card?

i almost hit my CL every month, 5k by default, and i always pay on time, no interest charged after 1 year + of usage... thus far, have not been offered any upgrade, nor CL increase, cos 5k is really low compared to other banks...
you can try requesting for a CL upgrade.. you should be able to get 3.5x your salary. some banks give you 4x
at the same time try asking if there's any CC offer going on. hehe

Human Nature
post Jan 26 2014, 04:03 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 26 2014, 03:54 PM)

Card upgrade and credit limit upgrade are two different things. The best option is to request for credit limit upgrade and you will have to provide supporting documents.

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:43 PM