5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> why above rm50 only can use credit card?

TSchokolato
post Oct 9 2013, 04:37 PM, updated 13y ago

62 posts

i read a book that says we should love ourselves before loving others. so todei i decided to love myself and took myself to a nice place for lunch.

i ordered a plate of spaghetti meatball marinara and a cuppa coffee. i was enjoying my meal and the nice environment. i feel very loved.

then i asked for the bill. It was RM33 and I took out my credit card. The waiter then say "Sorry Sir, we only accept credit card for amount more than RM50"

I terus furious. Cos I only have RM5 in my poket... so I komplen la "why must only RM50? What kind of policy is this..."
blablablablba then the waiter give stupid excuse said is bos decide wan.. then i said "why i go tesco i buy any amount also can use credit card"

In the end... i terpaksa tapao additional cake and coffee to make my bill more than rm50 to use the credit card.

Damn stupid man....waste my money...

Boom Mortar
post Oct 9 2013, 04:38 PM

227 posts

trick to increase their sales and it works
catalan90_V
post Oct 9 2013, 04:39 PM

227 posts

kesian
sya_cd

90 posts

becoz seller is charged by banks whenever a buyer bought something with cc
kenji1903

3,785 posts

small shops have to do this to reduce the bank charges
SUSpear1000

501 posts

Feel sayang with 17myr but want to show off with credit card..
SUSXploit Machine
post Oct 9 2013, 04:40 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

pakai kredit kad .. tapi simpan RM5
Joey Christensen
post Oct 9 2013, 04:40 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

RM33 use cash lah.
SUSWintersuN
post Oct 9 2013, 04:41 PM

3,173 posts

tesco buy rm5 can use credit kad?
wangpr
post Oct 9 2013, 04:42 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(chokolato @ Oct 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
i read a book that says we should love ourselves before loving others. so todei i decided to love myself and took myself to a nice place for lunch.

i ordered a plate of spaghetti meatball marinara and a cuppa coffee. i was enjoying my meal and the nice environment. i feel very loved.

then i asked for the bill. It was RM33 and I took out my credit card. The waiter then say "Sorry Sir, we only accept credit card for amount more than RM50"

I terus furious. Cos I only have RM5 in my poket... so I komplen la "why must only RM50? What kind of policy is this..."
blablablablba then the waiter give stupid excuse said is bos decide wan.. then i said "why i go tesco i buy any amount also can use credit card"

In the end... i terpaksa tapao additional cake and coffee to make my bill more than rm50 to use the credit card.

Coz they need to pay for certain fee is used for less amount from the desire....

fridel
post Oct 9 2013, 04:42 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

lol not all la.some shop u can pay using cc even u only spend less than rm10
RoyMcAvoy
post Oct 9 2013, 04:43 PM

Going to be a grand wizard next year
1,732 posts

QUOTE(chokolato @ Oct 9 2013, 04:37 PM)

STupid giler.

Less than RM50 also wanna pay cc? Takde duit buatlah cara takde duit bai
Fusion

.:ATI:.
1,201 posts

i think the bank charges are just excuses to set a base limit to use credit card because the charges are by percentage....if we use 10 bucks the charges are 2% and if we use 100 bucks and the charges are still 2% ...it makes no difference between RM10 or RM100

Darkz01

223 posts

next time eat RM5 meal...
djx_6
post Oct 9 2013, 04:44 PM

72 posts

because the merchant cannot wait for your rm33 for 30 days... the logic behind using credit card is u don't have to carry big cash amount..

if u don't even have 50 bucks in wallet then.... i hv no say..
teehk_tee

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

cuz they want to save on interchange fees when u swipe the credit card.
Velcro

37 posts

What percentage do credit cards charge the merchant?

Answer:
Typically 2-3% for mastercard and visa.
fantasy1989
post Oct 9 2013, 04:45 PM

4,706 posts

because tesco doesnt care about that 3%

and other shop care ..so that why usually they wont allow u to swipe CC with less than certain amount of money

unless u tell them u willing to top up 3%

daus89
post Oct 9 2013, 04:45 PM

454 posts

kesian
nak makan pun berhutang
norman05051984
post Oct 9 2013, 04:46 PM

443 posts

Kesian TS poorfag, but acting richfag.