Pet Help Stuff Tarantulas Eat

smellyocheese
post Jun 28 2006, 02:16 AM

Quack
2,599 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 26 2006, 02:11 PM)
What so hard. Give dead one lo. For t like blondi tak kan still wan to feed crix. Not logic la.
Who ask u go and touch them whistling.gif
Tarantulas do not fancy dead prey wink.gif especially the big ones. that's the reason why people don't feed dead.

How is it not logical to feed insects to a T blondi? a T blondi can take 5 crickets at one go. And that' sufficient for one feeding. It's unfortunate that in Malaysia we don't have many feeder insects available. In some other countries, they usually feed larger insects like hoppers, locusts and roaches to their Ts. Therefore it is perfectly logical to feed insects to the larger T. Again, feeding vertebrates is not a must and could be harmful.
Street Force
post Jun 28 2006, 02:25 AM

491 posts

Wah....white lighter vry vry ganas...
i only able to feed my T with mealworms only...they are still small...
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 28 2006, 08:40 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

unsure.gif where got ganas tongue.gif laugh.gif

0.0117sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:23 AM