The New 9th Gen Honda Accord, Honda Accord 2013 and up

bernard79
post May 11 2017, 10:37 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 10 2017, 08:25 PM)
from what you mentioned in your post, your taste is similar to mine, prefer silent and comfort.

from my true life experience:

Advan Db 551 is pretty good, but already discontinued, very difficult to get in malaysia, not recommended, it would be hassle in case of tyre replacement due to serious puncture.

Primact 3ST would be your 1st choice.

Mine is 2.4 Vtil, 235/45/R18, Primacy 3St do not have my size, if not i will take it already. Therefore, i settled for the 2nd option = continental mc5, silent and comfort about the same with Advan Db 551, the mc5 is softer and absorb small bump much better than the 551. Silent 551 is better.
MC5 is only the entry level tire and the road noise is quite audible. This tire has been opted for stock donuts in Civic FC and Passat B8.. The reviews from owners are quite bad and perhaps the plus point is only the affordable pricing. I would recommend to stick with PS3 or else go for PS4 for better handling and comfort. However, if budget is of your concern, then MC5 should be acceptable...
tkyong1
post May 11 2017, 12:38 PM

585 posts

for me, the best tyres = tyres that suit my driving style and prefer ride quality.

i recommend based on my true user experience, and also based on the prefer ride quality of the ppl that seeking advice.

no offense, PS3 and PS4 are excellent performance tyres, but not for my preference towards smooth and comfort.

my accord come with PS3, i used for 6 months, so i knew PS3 pretty well.

This post has been edited by tkyong1: May 11 2017, 12:41 PM
qwe13
post May 12 2017, 04:19 PM

785 posts

Still on the ps3... Been 1 1/2 year adey. True that it is a great tyre..but less comfy..
ayamxxx
post May 13 2017, 07:28 AM

3,074 posts

QUOTE(qwe13 @ May 12 2017, 04:19 PM)
Still on the ps3... Been 1 1/2 year adey. True that it is a great tyre..but less comfy..
Mine on stock ps3 tyre. Not hitting 71k km. But tyre thread still there.

Might be too many conservative and eco drive only
PipiKacey
post May 15 2017, 12:39 PM

Got a question, what's the colour temperature of DRL for 2.0 V-TIL? I'd like to change the bulbs to match the colour.
shaniandras2787
post May 15 2017, 01:50 PM

drugged coordinator
2,183 posts

QUOTE(PipiKacey @ May 15 2017, 12:39 PM)
Got a question, what's the colour temperature of DRL for 2.0 V-TIL? I'd like to change the bulbs to match the colour.
should be 5500k.
tkyong1
post May 15 2017, 01:59 PM

585 posts

tomorrow sending my 2.4 Vtil for 100,000km service, dunno how much it will costs and what items need to be changed...
hoong2188
post May 15 2017, 11:12 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 15 2017, 01:59 PM)
tomorrow sending my 2.4 Vtil for 100,000km service, dunno how much it will costs and what items need to be changed...
Nice ride ? Worth to buy ? Looking for 2.0 vti L..
ayamxxx
post May 16 2017, 12:02 PM

3,074 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 15 2017, 01:59 PM)
check here
service schedules accord

so got spark plug to change... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 16 2017, 12:03 PM
tkyong1
post May 16 2017, 07:16 PM

585 posts

back from Sc for the 100,000km services.

RM1.2k changed spark plug, transmission oil, engine oil etc.

They told me my absorber rubber mount torn d, claim warranty, but no stock, need to wait for 2 weeks.
kaldan
post May 17 2017, 07:25 PM

Are we expecting a new accord in year 2018? Planning to get the current model.
shaniandras2787
post May 18 2017, 10:04 AM

drugged coordinator
2,183 posts

QUOTE(kaldan @ May 17 2017, 07:25 PM)
Are we expecting a new accord in year 2018? Planning to get the current model.
the 10th Generation Accord should hit our shores by early or mid 2019 (this is according to the normal life cycle that Honda cars go through).

the first three (3) years is the newly launched model and then face-lifted version will last at least two (2) years. Given the fact that the face-lifted Accord just launched earlier this year, it should stay remained in line until end of 2018.

Ardt
post May 18 2017, 03:58 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 16 2017, 07:16 PM)
back from Sc for the 100,000km services.

RM1.2k changed spark plug, transmission oil, engine oil etc.

They told me my absorber rubber mount torn d, claim warranty, but no stock, need to wait for 2 weeks.
so, at 100k mark still can claim warranty?
shaniandras2787
post May 18 2017, 04:49 PM

drugged coordinator
2,183 posts

QUOTE(Ardt @ May 18 2017, 03:58 PM)
Honda's new warranty period is 5 years with unlimited mileage what.
tkyong1
post May 18 2017, 09:54 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Ardt @ May 18 2017, 03:58 PM)
warranty is 5 years unlimited mileage, right? according to the service booklet.
Ardt
post May 19 2017, 11:15 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ May 18 2017, 04:49 PM)
Honda's new warranty period is 5 years with unlimited mileage what.
QUOTE(tkyong1 @ May 18 2017, 09:54 PM)
warranty is 5 years unlimited mileage, right? according to the service booklet.
My bad. I thought it's the free labour service thingey

etan26
post May 24 2017, 09:09 AM

264 posts

I have just changed my 2.0 tyre to Dunlop D05, 225/50/17. Been 2 weeks already and been to IPOH and back last week, so far so good for this low budget tyre.
PipiKacey
post May 31 2017, 03:43 PM

Question, is it possible to install rear power sunshade in 2.0 model? Where can I find it if it's possible?
blur_goofy
post May 31 2017, 03:46 PM

354 posts

Dear Sifus,

Anyone have at the price schedule for the accord maintenance?
shaniandras2787
post May 31 2017, 05:59 PM

drugged coordinator
2,183 posts

QUOTE(PipiKacey @ May 31 2017, 03:43 PM)
Question, is it possible to install rear power sunshade in 2.0 model? Where can I find it if it's possible?
hmm.gif even in Honda's website, the rear sunscreen is not offered as an "upgradable" accessory so my guess is "nope". I don't think it is possible to install it without splicing into the existing wirings.

184 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:36 PM