LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014

berzerk
post Oct 28 2013, 02:10 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(Ball of Fish ball @ Oct 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
Hi There,

For entry level road bike, is Merida Race Lite 903 can consider ?
riding that now. its ok.
berzerk
post Nov 12 2013, 12:25 PM

706 posts

Hi there. Has anyone ever tried using solar headlights for night riding?
E.g. this from Cateye https://www.cateye.com/en/products/detail/S...210-F/moreinfo/

Would the light be bright enough to see 5 meters in from on night/early morning rides on Kesas moto lane? I.e. the light would only be to see the road surface in front, not to highlight my presence to opposing road traffic.

berzerk
post Nov 12 2013, 12:57 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 12 2013, 12:45 PM)
btw, if u read that page, it says the light is a safety light. not headlight.
opps my bad. anyway the reason I asked is because my current front light (Cateye Jido i think) is bright enough but uses 4 AA batteries & weighs like a small brick.

I was thinking of getting a solar powered headlight that would be "bright enough" but require less maintenance (recharging, change battery).
berzerk
post Nov 12 2013, 01:06 PM

706 posts

thanks, means I'll have to suck it up & carry the small brick or buy a rechargable one.
berzerk
post Nov 12 2013, 01:40 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Nov 12 2013, 01:19 PM)
just started using this: http://www.magicshine.hk/ShowProduct.aspx?id=97

not as bright as the big ones with the brick battery packs (which I seldom run on the brightest setting anyways), but illuminates the path in front of you very well
Looks good. where to buy & how much?
berzerk
post Nov 12 2013, 01:43 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Nov 12 2013, 01:41 PM)
got mine from fook sang. retails for RM175
thanks will check them out.
berzerk
post Nov 13 2013, 09:25 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 12 2013, 10:28 PM)
doh.gif

use hand lah bro... no weight...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Actually its not that difficult to change tyres or tubes without the lever. The toughest part is getting enough pressure into the new tube using a hand pump.
berzerk
post Nov 13 2013, 09:49 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(malleus @ Nov 13 2013, 09:37 AM)
true, but wait till you try putting on or taking off a tubeless tire without a lever smile.gif
Tubeless is another thing altogether. Only basic tubed tyre & caliper brakes setup on my aluminium ride. Cheap, sturdy and easy tyre changes.

0.0534sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:31 PM