LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014

miaopurr
post Oct 14 2013, 01:26 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 14 2013, 01:16 AM)
there is always adapters...

it's not a worry if you just want to stick to your shimano 24mm spindles... as for BB creaks.... to hell with it.... even normal threaded bb creaks... can't be too bothered to be annoyed by it.. if you are lucky, you get one that stays quiet until the day you pawn it off...else, god bless...
i like THE threaded bb specifically. not the 24mm spindle crankset. so far, i've never had a creaking bb (3 frames, 9 years)
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 01:28 AM

593 posts

it's just luck....
KTCY
post Oct 14 2013, 07:19 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Oct 14 2013, 12:23 AM)
Where did you cycle this morning?
I'm a bit young here bro sweat.gif
yesterday didn't cycle because raining.
tomorrow probably will
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 10:28 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 14 2013, 07:19 AM)
tomorrow probably will
yesterday is that chinese festival thing.. sure rain one....
xEpicFailGuy
post Oct 14 2013, 10:35 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 14 2013, 07:19 AM)
tomorrow probably will
Yesterday wanted to go Teluk Bahang dam but rained.
Today rain also zz
KTCY
post Oct 14 2013, 10:47 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 14 2013, 10:28 AM)
yesterday is that chinese festival thing.. sure rain one....
9 emperor god biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Oct 14 2013, 10:35 AM)
Yesterday wanted to go Teluk Bahang dam but rained.
Today rain also zz
I will go tomorrow from Teluk Bahang to 800 or maybe balik pulau.

butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 01:24 PM

593 posts

why everyone so senyap today?
xEpicFailGuy
post Oct 14 2013, 01:27 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 14 2013, 01:24 PM)
why everyone so senyap today?
Yalor, was waiting for someone to talk in here.
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 01:41 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(xEpicFailGuy @ Oct 14 2013, 01:27 PM)
Yalor, was waiting for someone to talk in here.
talk needs no waiting...

worst case if you are found talking to yourself... you will be labeled a fapper, looney, crazy, wonky tonky, nuts, crazy, out of his/ her mind...
joyformidable
post Oct 14 2013, 01:50 PM

283 posts

anyone interested in lyn cycling kit jersey??
sunnyckh
post Oct 14 2013, 01:52 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Oct 13 2013, 12:48 AM)
not really. u can get an s-works frameset with 4 digit price tag. or a top end giant frameset. scott addict, 4 digit price tag.
Sl4 4 digit can meh? Scott top end carbon frame will be Foil team issue right? What I referring to was pinarello or Colnago or cipolini...
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 01:52 PM

593 posts

i am interested in any jersey that has no labels and colors that don't seem to loud to a blind man...

and one more criteria.. don't cost more than RM100... has coolmax or some sort of heat dissipating material and mesh design if possible...

LYN can be mentioned at the sizing tag and nowhere else...
joyformidable
post Oct 14 2013, 01:55 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 14 2013, 01:52 PM)
i am interested in any jersey that has no labels and colors that don't seem to loud to a blind man...

and one more criteria.. don't cost more than RM100... has coolmax or some sort of heat dissipating material and mesh design if possible...

LYN can be mentioned at the sizing tag and nowhere else...
something like this??

someone needs to organize this, LYN needs to be represented yall!!

This post has been edited by joyformidable: Oct 14 2013, 01:59 PM
KTCY
post Oct 14 2013, 01:56 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Oct 14 2013, 01:50 PM)
anyone interested in lyn cycling kit jersey??
sample photo ? biggrin.gif
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 01:57 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 14 2013, 01:52 PM)
Sl4 4 digit can meh? Scott top end carbon frame will be Foil team issue right? What I referring to was pinarello or Colnago or cipolini...
actually... it is listed as RM9,999 before in GH....

technically it's 4 figures... but from my point of view... what difference does it make if it is already RM9,999??? might as well just call it 10,000...

Foil is not the top of the line.... it is the top within that lineup... but they do have other lineup like addict..it's a bike for a different purpose..

just like spez has venge, tarmac and roubaix lineup.. and trek has madone, and domane... bmc has racemachine, teammachine, timemachine (TMR)... just to name a few....
sunnyckh
post Oct 14 2013, 01:57 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 13 2013, 03:53 PM)
it's another of those brands either founded by some ex-pro or borrowed their name to sell the bike...whether the fella actually test and feedback on the bikes is pretty much and x-file...

at least... they are better than some china ones... the worry is that the dealer or distributor gets axed off sometime in the near future and then you might start running into trouble like getting a replacement rd hanger if you ever bend one....
Not better than china ones...it can on par wit those reputable brand la...got 5 star from bike radar some more, brown lee brother riding it also...haha...H2C have long history so no worry the dealership la...btw I got my rd replacement on the spot...just make sure go back the shop u bought then prob solved...
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 02:00 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Oct 14 2013, 01:55 PM)
LYN needs to be represented yall!!
why???

can't it just be free and wild??? representation means formalization which means rules and restrictions + good behavior which means no more dissing the chicken choker

talking about tenga, lil doing weird things, miao sleeping indecently for majority of the day...

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 14 2013, 01:56 PM)
sample photo ? biggrin.gif
www.useimagination.com

This post has been edited by butthead: Oct 14 2013, 02:02 PM
sunnyckh
post Oct 14 2013, 02:08 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 14 2013, 01:01 AM)
is there still frames that runs bb30... most have moved onto pf already lar i think...

and if pf86 is already being considered? why not pf30 and make sure of stiffer and lighter cranks? but, it's pointless to say this cos it's dictated by the frame that one likes...
My air 9.8 using bb30, can bb30 move to pf 30?
butthead
post Oct 14 2013, 02:14 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ Oct 14 2013, 01:57 PM)
Not better than china ones...it can on par wit those reputable brand la...got 5 star from bike radar some more, brown lee brother riding it also...haha...H2C have long history so no worry the dealership la...btw I got my rd replacement on the spot...just make sure go back the shop u bought then prob solved...
well... whether it is on par or not... there is no scientific way to find out unless you own both or there is an independent arm takes all this frames to do frame deflection tests

other than that, it is just you say she say... it can get a lot of stars from god knows where... even the swiftcarbon got high praises on bikeradar making it sometime requiring a double check on it's facts...

and as for hee hong.. i trust them.. it is boardman that i do not trust... the bike business is like this... if a certain manufacturer or brand thinks that you are not doing well to promote their bikes... they can terminate or discontinue the dealership contract with you the next round and then depending on how it goes... it either disappears from the face of malaysia or in some cases more fortunately.. be assigned to someplace that is too far from you....

examples in recent years... you see the changing of dealer for

1) BMC from pedalspot to Pinkbike
2) Bianchi was on the verge from being yanked from under as someone was eyeing the brand
3) Van Nicholas changed dealers as well

that says a lot about how the bike business work...

as i say, i trust the shop... but, sometimes... no shop can have a stronghold on a particular brand for so long especially when there is a lot of people fighting for it.... unless it is started out as a concept shop in the first place like GH did with spez... then, maybe they are safer but most bike shops do not have capital like Gin Huat....

and here comes the nut kicker... what if you bought brand A bike from shop X.. half year down the road, they lost the dealership and it went to shop Y... RD hanger is the least of your worry... for any reason that you have a problem with a defect... you might have trouble with warranty or you will not be satisfied by the rate of how they treat your case or stuff like that....

it is a little more complicated then what i try to simply explain...some people really don't mind because simply they change bikes faster than this things can happen... so, it doesn't affect them much....
sunnyckh
post Oct 14 2013, 02:17 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(wenloong78 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:23 PM)
Abou the specz Allez e5 frame, was told that 2013 version no stock Liao and not sure when the 2014 version will come( the sales person told me sure will come, is matter of time only)

Have u been the avanti clearance sale? Saw any frame set that less than 5k that worth considering?

Avanti last time I asked 7k now selling 5k something, scott foil team issue 2012 7k something, specialized I don't give it a shit (no offence to specialize user) coz I think is overpriced piece ( for their top end carbon frame)

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:12 PM