QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 4 2013, 01:58 PM)
you sure so ex ?!
sweat.gif
???
miaopurr
post Nov 4 2013, 06:28 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Nov 4 2013, 05:29 PM)
hmmmm.. i was quoted RM5.5k for the tubular. clincher add RM800-1k more, so abit less than RM7k here in Penang lah
Yup thats about right. 7k+ b4 discount.
miaopurr
post Nov 4 2013, 06:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 4 2013, 06:40 PM)
that stupid star hub thing is it... don't know why they only decide to do it now.. they've stuck with a radial drive side spoke pattern which is a not so good an idea for the longest time and they suddenly decide to change it....

better late than never...
i wonder what's the design philosophy of mavic. everybody else use cross lacing at drive side, radial on non-drive side. but mavic, complete opposite.
miaopurr
post Nov 4 2013, 07:54 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 4 2013, 06:54 PM)
only on certain ksyrium and some cosmic's i noticed... but as they go up the range... it switches back to cross on the drive sides as far as i notice...
yeah, now that u mention it, i baru notice la. my crossmax st & ksyrium sl both have radial drive side.
miaopurr
post Nov 4 2013, 09:12 PM

587 posts

i sense BH is back in the trolling game.
miaopurr
post Nov 5 2013, 01:39 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ Nov 5 2013, 08:50 AM)
100 year old man

101 year old (2013) frenchman can still cycle 100km. wtf!?!!??!?! rclxms.gif
EPO + HGH
miaopurr
post Nov 5 2013, 01:40 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 5 2013, 09:53 AM)
is gaerne shoes a good shoes ?
good
miaopurr
post Nov 5 2013, 02:44 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 5 2013, 02:34 PM)
guys, i hv a question. if i buy another set of wheels, but it still uses the same cassette (brand and ratio) with the current wheels that I have, will there be a need to readjust the rd everytime i swap between wheelsets? thx
no. i swap between my mavic ksyrium sl and fulcrum racing 1 frequently
miaopurr
post Nov 7 2013, 10:22 AM

587 posts

vinann, u register ironman?
miaopurr
post Nov 7 2013, 10:44 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 7 2013, 10:42 AM)
oi..digitalepo can't change date la..
https://forums.garmin.com/showthread.php?88...iting-tcx-files

google. search "how to change date of tcx file"

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Nov 7 2013, 10:45 AM
miaopurr
post Nov 7 2013, 11:37 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Nov 7 2013, 11:35 AM)
i just registered myself as a cyclist in ironman 70.3 putrajaya relay ..
now i'm dead .. got no bike yet .. cry.gif
got money, solves all prob.
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:06 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 8 2013, 01:18 AM)
When building a new bike, is disc brake system to be considered? A must have thing in the future? When I first road biking I was surprised to see that such an expensive bicycle only use brake like my childhood bicycle, unlike MTB with their disc brakes.

So will the pro peloton ditch the traditional brake system and go for disc?
i don't think pro peloton will adopt disc. it takes more time to do a quick wheel change (due to small clearance to slot in the discs into the calipers). another issue is, u can't get exact QR closure pressure. the disc will not be at exact position everytime, might rub against the pads. i don't think pros want that.

for weekend warriors, maybe ok
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:15 AM

587 posts

should try tea instead
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:38 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 09:34 AM)
user posted image lemak???
wat for lar.. want disc brake... go buy an MTB....

road bikes have run out of things to innovate.. that's why they just pile on shit that has no meaning in the first place...
what funny question?? didn't see any...
they have super mechanic one lar... the wheel change time sure the same one... they practice practice and practice even more just to get shit right....

they are more worried about getting their little brother sliced off in the event of a crash lar.... you know lar... wheels so aero now... it won't just stop so easily and if anything were to slot through the disc... it will be sliced off like a carrot....
make coffee also got tunnel vision... cav sure is eating a lot of pisang cavendish....
practice practice until how many rotors bent. ya forgot la, in a pile up those rotors damn sharp. pisang cavendish chop chop
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:39 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 8 2013, 09:34 AM)
What HRM strap good huh? ANT+ ones
u want the strap only, or the ANT+ transmitter?
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 10:03 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 8 2013, 09:48 AM)
Transmitter ada, Garmin's one, dah nak rosak. sad.gif
u can try suunto. i think nike oso got rite? don't want to use garmin transmitter anymore?

for strap, some ppl use polar strap with garmin transmitter.
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 10:39 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 10:24 AM)
pro team got marnee...
buy new one lar... entire set...
can use bar strap??? xixili feels very comfortable...
bar strap? bar tape?
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:46 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 02:24 PM)
anyone wanna change bar tape???

dafuq???
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:48 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 03:27 PM)
i like this better...

his astana sl3 was also a pretty bike...
cat rikes vino's version
miaopurr
post Nov 8 2013, 09:54 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 8 2013, 03:51 PM)
and it actually garnered some very favorable reviews from
http://velove-cycles.com/?p=196#axzz2k2MJTbru

older z5....or now knows as the Z5i with di2 integration...
http://www.bikerumor.com/2012/05/18/parlee...st-impressions/

not that i am trying to sell the bike lar... but, this is some pretty nice bikes knowing that they don't spend big bucks sponsoring pro teams and they dun have a lot of marketing presence...

the other i sort of quite like is also a practically unknown... the neilpryde bura SL. unfortunately, the price scared me off as the frame itself also costs more than the most expensive of Tarmac's even in retail pricing...they are a hong kong company if i am not wrong and they are very famous in making windsurfing products and have years with carbon experience from windsurfing products...

cervelo is never the less a bikegeeks dream... with people like don guichard helming their technologies department... but, sometimes you ponder whether companies like neipryde or parlee does a better or equivalent job than they do...

and also historically... bob parlee is very famous in the speedboat scene... so, they also have very good knowledge in the carbon industry...
parlee, understated bikeporn stuff. thumbup.gif

i tot neilpryde is american/australian company? how much is bura SL?

28 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:36 AM