LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014

butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 11:37 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2013, 11:35 AM)
?? spray ridsect = ants get high = party drugs?
did you watch max payne the movie?

it's like the drug valkyr... makes the drug inducer go crazy and then go kill himself or something like that...

that's why everytime u spray insecticide.. you see those insects start dancing like there's no tomorrow...

This post has been edited by butthead: Nov 18 2013, 11:38 AM
mrjgx
post Nov 18 2013, 11:38 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2013, 11:15 AM)
haiyar... that's a no brainer answer lar.. anything short of using a liposuction, PED or burning fat faster with clenbuterol is easily said than done...that's why people choose to knock weight off the bike lar...

if everyone can be a chris froome... you will be seriously very dejected now because you will be constantly left pedaling your bike alone in the middle of nowhere...

climbing is unlike riding flats where you only have the factor of wind to content with and you can choose to hide around... climbing leaves you exposed to all the elements and you are constantly working against something that never lets up... gravity....

and what's the definition of a good climber??? a one tempo ride who can spin effortlessly up a climb, or one that can muscle his way up the climb in a metronomic cadence and heavy gearing or one who is super explosive but can't last a climb that takes longer than 30minutes??

wats worst is when you realize that when you can tickle a small gear up a climb quickly... you cannot respond to searing attacks by your riding buddies... and when you can ride explosively off the front, you don't know how long you can last against your buddies... there is no chain gang like in competition to pace you up and launch you in the last 5K to go lar...

so, just ride within your own limits and stop being a blardy singaporean lar... it's not always a competition... and owning a crazy ass bike has no relation to cycling performance lar... not every ferrari owner is a fernando alonso dude, if you know what i mean...

ps. having strong glutes mean having a big ass butt...
climbing 101. BH u should be a cycling magazine editor cool2.gif
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 11:40 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2013, 11:37 AM)
did you watch max payne the movie?

it's like the drug valkyr... makes the drug inducer go crazy and then go kill himself or something like that...

that's why everytime u spray insecticide.. you see those insects start dancing like there's no tomorrow...
cat no watch la.
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 11:42 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 18 2013, 11:38 AM)
climbing 101. BH u should be a cycling magazine editor  cool2.gif
that's not climbing 101 lar... that's reality 101...

we are no professional sports man... jus deal with that fact...

and as the wise one says... there is always one mountain higher than the other... so, you'll never be the highest.. which means resorting to taking PEDs which means turning into a junkie / crack whore who finds no excitement in life other than taking dangerous substances and living on the edge...

i might have exaggerated a bit...

fact is... people would rather like to be seen as an alberto contador rather than be able to perform in sport like him... cos looking like him is easier... just get the same bike her rides, plastic surgery and a good tan.... nothing money can't solve...
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 11:45 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2013, 11:40 AM)
cat no watch la.
WTF cat... that is the one most anticipated movie that is not from the LOTR trilogy...and u didn't watch it...

and having mila kunis in it was in no sense a big motivation lar... i have to admit....
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 11:46 AM

587 posts

vinann's victim is preparing for some serious showdown
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 11:47 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2013, 11:46 AM)
vinann's victim is preparing for some serious showdown
he has so many... who?
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 11:47 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2013, 11:45 AM)
WTF cat... that is the one most anticipated movie that is not from the LOTR trilogy...and u didn't watch it...

and having mila kunis in it was in no sense a big motivation lar... i have to admit....
imdb rating 5.3
dats y cat no watch
good ah?
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 11:50 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
imdb rating 5.3
dats y cat no watch
good ah?

is any movie with mila kunis in it ever not good???

tat 5.3 rating must be given by an anti-mila kunis group... they are total assholes...
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 11:52 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2013, 11:47 AM)
he has so many... who?
his very first victim, mrjgx
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 11:56 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2013, 11:52 AM)
his very first victim, mrjgx
that is a no.1 contender on the list... alongside lil...
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 12:05 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2013, 11:56 AM)
that is a no.1 contender on the list... alongside lil...
i can't find his open challange against mrjgx. or was it minizian
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 12:14 PM

593 posts

maybe he used old style challenge delivery by using arrow or flying dagger to deliver his challenge letter..
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 12:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 18 2013, 12:14 PM)
maybe he used old style challenge delivery by using arrow or flying dagger to deliver his challenge letter..
u ingat ini robin hood ka?
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 12:30 PM

593 posts

cos u say cannot find ma.. so, it means it's off grid lor...
TwinCam
post Nov 18 2013, 12:33 PM

41 posts

guys,
any suggestion for cheap & harmless degreaser? if i scrub it using normal washing detergent, will it works? biggrin.gif
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 12:36 PM

593 posts

no washing detergent doesn't work, it cannot release the gunk from your chain....

WD40 or RP7 works well and is cheaper than bike specific chain degreaser....

if you can afford or find it... pedro's citrus degreaser is more preferable...
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 12:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(TwinCam @ Nov 18 2013, 12:33 PM)
guys,
any suggestion for cheap & harmless degreaser? if i scrub it using normal washing detergent, will it works? biggrin.gif
not sure if there's any cheap & harmless degreaser. i'm using morgan blue's, rm55 i think. using it for over a year now, still not finished.

roadbikes don't use much, so it's better to spend a bit more initially, and don't have to worry whether it's not safe for carbon/paint.
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 12:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Nov 18 2013, 12:36 PM)
not sure if there's any cheap & harmless degreaser. i'm using morgan blue's, rm55 i think. using it for over a year now, still not finished.

roadbikes don't use much, so it's better to spend a bit more initially, and don't have to worry whether it's not safe for carbon/paint.
morgan blue.. the 1litre one ah?

RM55...tats not too expensive...
miaopurr
post Nov 18 2013, 12:38 PM

587 posts

now i have an mtb, i really need to find a new degreaser. almost have to degrease the drivetrain every week.

maybe simple green?

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:27 AM