LYN Cycling V9, Racing/Road bikes- Ironman Malaysia 2014

micdy
post Nov 16 2013, 08:47 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 16 2013, 08:31 PM)
nope, the rubino is one of the entry level tire they made..

i mentioned vittoria open corsa cx.... that, or you can buy zipp tangete which is available here... heard it's made by vittoria as well...
well, the echowell is not well... (sorry, damn lame blush.gif )

as long as you're not an illiterate.... following the manual shall not configure your cycle computer to launch some nuclear weapons, invite an alien invasion or something like that.... don't worry about it...'

in fact, you can just ask the shop to set it up for you and then you bring home and just strap the thing and it's sensors on your bike and off you go...
Oh.. thanks for the info. Gonna get myself a cateye.. biggrin.gif
Mywasiim
post Nov 16 2013, 09:13 PM

This cateye[attachmentid=3725996]
KTCY
post Nov 16 2013, 09:43 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Nov 16 2013, 08:15 PM)
Just got myself a new bike... So happy..  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif 

Can't wait to start cycling.. I haven't got a cycle computer yet.. the shop tried to install an Echowell for me but it doesn't work..  sweat.gif

If I buy a cycle computer myself, is it hard to install?

P.S. Sorry for the picture.. Taken using my phone..  biggrin.gif
tcr advance ?
micdy
post Nov 16 2013, 10:01 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 16 2013, 09:43 PM)
tcr advance ?
Nah.. Its only a TCR Composite.. No money for Advance.. biggrin.gif First roadbike.. Seriously excited about it.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Anyone know where I can get cateye product in Penang? I might be going there tomorrow.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by micdy: Nov 16 2013, 10:03 PM
KTCY
post Nov 16 2013, 10:33 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Nov 16 2013, 10:01 PM)
Nah.. Its only a TCR Composite.. No money for Advance..  biggrin.gif  First roadbike.. Seriously excited about it..  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif Anyone know where I can get cateye product in Penang? I might be going there tomorrow..  smile.gif
Lim Bicycle. Btw, since you're from Penang, PM me contact. We can cycle together wink.gif
butthead
post Nov 17 2013, 02:09 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Mywasiim @ Nov 16 2013, 09:13 PM)
This cateye[attachmentid=3725996]

Wtf? Dats dragon eye la

Cat gonna furious and scratch all ur curtains

butthead
post Nov 17 2013, 02:10 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 16 2013, 09:43 PM)
tcr advance ?
Feels like someone jelly

micdy
post Nov 17 2013, 06:57 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 16 2013, 10:33 PM)
Lim Bicycle. Btw, since you're from Penang, PM me contact. We can cycle together wink.gif
Thanks for the info... thumbup.gif I am gonna look for it later if I do go Penang...

Sadly.. I am not from Penang.. I am from SP.. cry.gif
KTCY
post Nov 17 2013, 08:31 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 17 2013, 02:10 AM)
Feels like someone jelly
Of what?

QUOTE(micdy @ Nov 17 2013, 06:57 AM)
Thanks for the info...  thumbup.gif I am gonna look for it later if I do go Penang...

Sadly.. I am not from Penang.. I am from SP.. cry.gif
Well, If you come over, can ride together.
lilredridinghood
post Nov 17 2013, 09:27 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Mywasiim @ Nov 16 2013, 05:10 PM)
U r penangite or klang valley fella
I born in Penang but work in the Klang Valley
Mac Wai
post Nov 17 2013, 10:22 AM

89 posts

Penang Lang......how did you do on your HM?

This post has been edited by Mac Wai: Nov 17 2013, 10:24 AM
mrjgx
post Nov 17 2013, 11:19 AM

59 posts

AX Lightness Vial Evo frameset is cheaper than the 2014 R5. Good enough to be the ultimate climbing machine? Not much reviews I could find on the net though. 660g for the frame weight size 52 drool.gif

butthead
post Nov 17 2013, 12:55 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 17 2013, 08:31 AM)
Of what?
I dunno

butthead
post Nov 17 2013, 12:59 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 17 2013, 11:19 AM)
AX Lightness Vial Evo frameset is cheaper than the 2014 R5. Good enough to be the ultimate climbing machine? Not much reviews I could find on the net though. 660g for the frame weight size 52  drool.gif

Broken seatpost, stem from them

Depends if you trust them... Treat it as race day frame, dun see why not... Only bike, bit worried

Is it that cheap? I remember the wheels are super expensive, quite hard to trust it is only as exp as the r5
mrjgx
post Nov 17 2013, 02:08 PM

59 posts

U owned ax lightness stem n seatposts? yeah reliability is a bit of concerns..

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Nov 17 2013, 02:09 PM
butthead
post Nov 17 2013, 03:20 PM

593 posts

dun need to own lar... see internet adi know lar..

i am for one to stay away from as much composite as i can possibly get away with...

the only thing on my bike that has carbon now is the fork only... bwahahaha
Johannlo
post Nov 18 2013, 12:08 AM

Kuli
372 posts

Hello.

Thought I would ask if my scenario is possible in real life.

I'm planning to cycle up and descent down genting highlands soon with my MTB. Do I need any special permission to pass through the checkpoint? And what's your kind advice? smile.gif
mrjgx
post Nov 18 2013, 12:50 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Nov 18 2013, 12:08 AM)
Hello.

I'm planning to cycle up and descent down genting highlands soon with my MTB. Do I need any special permission to pass through the checkpoint? And what's your kind advice? smile.gif
Yes you need special permission. They don't simply allow you to pass the check points. Put it simply, yea you can't go through the checkpoints. I've tried it before.
butthead
post Nov 18 2013, 09:18 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Nov 18 2013, 12:08 AM)
Hello.

you have higher chances of reaching gohtong jaya via ulu yam.. if you start from genting sempah... there might be a chance the guards at genting sempah will stop you already..

oh, and... don't do it on weekends... more likely to be told to go u-turn and go back...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Nov 18 2013, 12:50 AM)
Yes you need special permission. They don't simply allow you to pass the check points. Put it simply, yea you can't go through the checkpoints. I've tried it before.
there is no permission lar... u just try to get through the guards and if they let you, they let you go lar... if they don't allow.. then it's a no go....
lilredridinghood
post Nov 18 2013, 10:17 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

QUOTE(Mac Wai @ Nov 17 2013, 10:22 AM)
Penang Lang......how did you do on your HM?
Not bad actually for my first HM, target of hitting sub 2hr achieved

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:19 AM