LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

rlwx95
post Oct 18 2013, 12:28 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(justabigguy @ Oct 17 2013, 08:22 PM)
Hi Guys I received my Bronze Gold Almera E model with add on sport rims and body kit. Stearing is very light compared to my Waja and Saga. Just drive for 300km and still trying to get used to the car. All round feel satisfied.
Steering light? Ever considered changing to bigger sports rims? The steering became heavier after I replaced mine, but it's still very light
rlwx95
post Oct 27 2013, 01:11 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(carnby77 @ Oct 26 2013, 05:05 PM)
I sually drive not more than 110km/h...duwan to get saman...not worth it...
I didn't go above 3k rpm & always less than 110km/h. Mine's a manual version. & avoid going long distance. New engine so better avoid all these eventhough some said it won't affect but I won't wanna take the risk. Hahaha
rlwx95
post Nov 4 2013, 10:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(w1ns0n @ Nov 4 2013, 06:13 PM)
Hi all, i had book the VL spec with Impul body kit, and i`m looking at the 16" Impul Sports rim but it cost RM4000+ RM1600 (goodyear tayar), is it too expensive ? is anybody know this kind of sports rim market price roughly how much ?  biggrin.gif

here is the pic of the sports rim
http://mikeyip.com/wp-content/uploads/2012...292-580x333.jpg
Totally not worth it. Changed mine to 16inch in Klang for only 1k, old tyres trade in 600, new Tyre Yokohama A drive 270/over. Total only 1480 for new set of rims + tyres.
rlwx95
post Nov 7 2013, 12:14 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Nov 6 2013, 10:25 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
will never happen for me d if like this
lol but good to know
Same. City also 110 d hahahahaha
rlwx95
post Dec 10 2013, 01:01 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(taiping boy @ Dec 9 2013, 08:58 PM)
I was wondering is it bcoz of the Auto climate A/C ?

Btw anyone here changed the Tyre? If yes, mind stating down which brand and profile? For reference purpose. Tx
Possible from the auto climate a/c. A lot VL spec owners complaining high fc.

Hmm I changed my rims to 16 inch. Currently using Yokohama A drive 205/55 R16. Slightly noisier compared to stock Continental tyres. You can consider C Drive 2 or S drive. If 16 inch profile put 55 better, more comfort & also it won't look that weird. 50 profile on 16 inch doesn't look that good as our wheel arch is pretty big
rlwx95
post Jan 15 2014, 10:34 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(JnJ6397 @ Jan 14 2014, 08:55 AM)
bro...driver pillar wnt b so obvious...dashboard is the obvious sound it wil produce whn on bumpy road....close ur radio n listen it bro....mayb new car wnt b having issue lik tis bt after sometime it will b out...mine jus after 1 month and sound start coming out...nt sure wats de issue...jus wanna hear frm others did anyone having the same issue here oso...whn driving bumpy road n close radio did u guys heard of somethin loosen inside dashboard...de sound wil b location nearby centre of dashboard which means nearby radio that side.
I EXPERIENCE IT TOO! Sent to SC & tested the car with the mechanic inside, he removed the entire air con panel and drove it around, sound still there till now... Anyone else manage to resolve this problem? CKD cars banyak issues lah
rlwx95
post May 5 2014, 12:41 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 28 2014, 09:24 AM)
my trade in price a bit low. RM700  RM1k, Yoko A-Drive RM275 each.
I traded in my steel rims with conti three at rm600. Yokohama A drive rm270 haha. Klang as well! Wouldn't really recommend a drive cause its noisy! Yet to try s drive and contimaxcontact but a bit scared of conti tires
rlwx95
post May 5 2014, 12:45 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(bluecar @ May 4 2014, 07:47 PM)
Anybody owns manual version?
How is the clutch? Hydraulic? Gear engaging is precise?
Me!

I feel that clutch is way too high, requested to adjust but TCEAS mechanic told me if clutch high it won't makan clutch that fast.

Clutch pedal super light

When you shift the gear the sound from gear stick shift super plastic sound :sigh:
rlwx95
post May 5 2014, 11:26 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(bluecar @ May 5 2014, 12:45 PM)
How is the gear shifting, short throw? Is it like Saga BLM - long throw, and very rubbery feeling when changing gear?
How soft is the clutch, like Iswara, BLM?

I'm planning to get a manual, but no showrooms have a manual to test.
Short throw? Sorry but I don't quite get what throw you're saying. Hahah well you can say that its very rubbery feeling when shifting gears. Didn't really drive a stock proton saga but I guess it's around there. Soft soft. But power overall way better than auto smile.gif Up genting with 5 adult size inside no problem. Overtook most cars. And mine is with 16 inch aftermarket rims as well. I test drove a manual one in PJ Nissan! My SC nice until sit his car from Puchong showroom fetch us to PJ showroom to test drive then send back. That's partly why I got it from him. But after closing my deal he left Nissan sad.gif

0.0436sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:09 AM