LYN Almera Owner Discussion V2, Come share ur experience

ahsam1212
post Jan 13 2014, 12:50 AM

178 posts

Regarding car insurance, if I'm buying a 2nd car, will I be entitle for ncb 55% as current car already having it. Keep current car, buy another. How?
ahsam1212
post Jan 20 2014, 04:35 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(strings6 @ Jan 13 2014, 09:16 AM)
Hi

NCD applies to 1 vehicle which earn it only. However, it can be transferred to another vehicle. Normally, NCD will be transferred to a more expensive vehicle especially when you have 55% NCD as you will have maximun savings.

when you trasfer the NCD, you will have to top up the unexpired portion of the vehicle you are transferring from. e.g. say insurance for you current vehicle is RM 1,000 & you have 6 months to go before expiry. You you will need to pay your current insurance company RM 275 ($1000 x 55% = 550/ 6 months).

NCD is built up over time when you have no cliam on that policy.

i.e.

After 1st yr              25% discount for  renewal of 2nd yr insurance
After 2nd yr    s        30%
After 3rd yr            38.33%
After 4th yr            45%
After 5 or more yrs  55% (maximum)
Big thank you for your detail explanation. So transfering ncb to new car save on insurance premium then. biggrin.gif

ahsam1212
post Mar 20 2014, 09:16 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(WKA1116 @ Mar 20 2014, 02:05 AM)
Hi all,
I clocked over 40k km for my almera,so far so good Fc average and stable about 480-510 in kl driving refuel every time when left 2bars,heheheh (nvr know kl traffic will jam how long)
Anyways my last service is about 1200 ringgit to change all those lubricants..cherrs
manual? Seems pretty good FC. How much refill for about 500km?
ahsam1212
post Apr 11 2014, 01:31 PM

178 posts

What r the problems encounter by almera owners here? Want to find out before making any decision. Any annoying noise, anything failed or major issue to take note?
I quite like the interior room available and also it seems slightly higher ground clearance if compare to vios and city.
ahsam1212
post Apr 12 2014, 01:51 AM

178 posts

Thanks sifu for the feedback regarding almera. Will have a look at it over the weekend. As long as there is no major issue then it's ok. Don't want to have gearbox, or engine related problem will do.
Who is doing high mileage here? What's the mileage now and any issue losing engine oil or something?
Did test drove the new grand livina once, and found the steering is a little too light though, not sure if almera is the same.

Have happy weekend !!

0.0395sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:02 AM