Dec 15 2006, 09:28 PM
1,870 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Dec 15 2006, 03:50 PM) Most probably there will be an expansion, given its an EA game.. and they should just gave away with the rank system, it messes up a lot of things. Cheaters, stat padders, etc. And when they issue a general script to wipe out those with excessive round scores, even the honest ones were affected = a whole lot of recent mess = more fix. Just put a lvl or smth. A game full of captains and lieutenants sound very odd. There are tons of good suggestions in their own forums, of only they can afford to look into those once in a while. Agreed.I saw 10+ 1st lieutenants today in a match lol |
Dec 19 2006, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Dec 19 2006, 12:49 AM) Oookay. The first question.. that would be the titan guns. People can use it to rain down HE shells below the titan. Got quite a range, so maybe that's why u say its not from the titan. Second one.. I assume its the UAV.. commanders can use it to reveal the area for a while. Or u can just shoot it down. That is from Conquest mode right? |
Dec 19 2006, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(BlitzAce @ Dec 19 2006, 01:27 AM) Knife is a 1-hit kill, provided u.. well, land the hit. Of course, on several occasions due to spikes, lags, stutters, and sometimes clipping, it doesnt land/hit even if u are close enough, which usually results the person intended to turn and.. shoot u in the face. Try get a feel for it in the SP against bots first, if u must. It's frustrating that you got someone back and knife, but it appear that you missed your prey even though you already click the left click 3 or 4 time, and turned out being shot and die.Usually it's cause of lag or high latency.. |
Dec 20 2006, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Dec 20 2006, 01:09 AM) wow, got 2 dog tags again in 1 round just now. 1 i think is TDHarry another 1 is JoCap! Hmm..Well, just keep it in yourself..btw, last question: Can we fly the titan? or it will only move itself automatically? There is no point of announcing out the name of your prey. Lol, I just remembered that you have a -14 score in a game. What had happened? |
Dec 20 2006, 03:16 AM
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Dec 20 2006, 02:10 AM) no choice. newbie need to let them happy awhile before they get bored. LoL I see -.-hey, how's the titan question? can we fly it? lol, I think i know which match u are referring, I did climbed back to +1 before the game finished. that 1... hahahaha! got 1 guy teamkilled me and and ride a car go revenge, I speed up my car crashing to his car. who knows the car sitting 3 guys inside! lmao! It's fun flying teh transport copter and crash into enemy APC.. I get 5 kill in once lol. But some times it's vice versa. |
Dec 20 2006, 06:11 PM
Eh?
I thought APM can't be destroy? Cuz I once shoot the APM but nothing happened... Recon can score a lot in a Titan -.- |
Dec 20 2006, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Dec 20 2006, 06:23 PM) Some players won't use common sense. Well, I don't usually def/atk teh titan..When the titan is well defended with stat padders (throwing grenades non stop with unlimited supplies)...they should just concentrate on capturing and defending the silos. Let those stat padders bore to death. Instead they kept assaulting They don't understand the advantage they have or simply an ego maniac. Cuz I'm sux so I don't want to waste my time on keep dying in titan.. So I just capture silos most of the time.. QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 20 2006, 06:34 PM) I see..I use Baur to shoot last time though |
Dec 20 2006, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Dec 20 2006, 07:12 PM) What graphic cards are you using?I'm using 6600gt x 2 and 1gb of ram...Damn laggy in titan.. I just add another 256 x 2 to my rig, hope it will get smoother.. Btw, I can't seem to log on to the server now... What's wrong? |
Dec 27 2006, 01:24 PM
lol
Can't login to EA master server for whole morning. It seems the earthquake in taiwan is the cause.. They said the problem will be solve on 1/2 January 2007.. Wtf... |
Dec 27 2006, 07:48 PM
So anyone could access to the Master server?
I'm dead boring ade... Why is every year end something bad will always happening..? |
Dec 28 2006, 01:48 AM
Jan 12 2007, 08:19 AM
lol..that's funny -.-
Never did that despite that I'm a noob =P Well, I don't think I will play Titan mode from now on.. My rigs are too lame to play one. Always get emo..lag and end up missing the target..or kanna knife cuz of laggy.. I'll stick with conquest mode untill I got the money to upgrade my rigs... Camp Gibraltar, Cebere Landing and Belgrade are my favourite..Too bad there is no server that only play this 3 map..I hate those huge conquest map like verdun,minsk and suez..so fking huge..walk also sian |
Jan 12 2007, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(Charkoteow @ Jan 12 2007, 02:25 PM) Erm I've played that server before but the ping is quite high..Actually isn't that counted as laggy if the ping is over 80+? It's laggy if you ask me..Playable but not that syok.. Especially sniper in training like me.. Always let the target get away when I aimed their head..Everything is delayed for 1 sec.. |
Jan 31 2007, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jan 31 2007, 11:47 AM) same here since some of them totally suxx...especially noobs me now more as a squad leader but...no squad in it Also, 1. What button to use for squad upgrade? 2. How to vote to kick player? If you mean Field upgrade...Then you can choose the unlock you want at the customizing screen..There should be a Field Unlock tab beside the Map/Customize tabs. Kick vote.. Press Tab, then right click to activate mouse, then click on the Manage Tab, tick on the player that you want to kick. |
Jan 31 2007, 10:19 PM
IMO, Conquest is much better than Titan.
Cuz I can get more infiltrator pin in Conquest, and the game end faster. True that Titan can get more point but I always get bored at the half way of game...And yeah..My crappy rig make me emo in titan =/ |
Feb 1 2007, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Feb 1 2007, 02:55 PM) Won't get much points if nobody joins squad. Most of the commander points is from what the squad does. Lol, just unlocked all the squad leader's unlock.Like yesterday I am a SL for a team of noobs. Plant beacon at far end of Camp G map and assign attack (our last flag being cap). Manage to get gold after the rounds ends. Highest squad leader success point I get was 50+ I was like WTF too -__-" |
Feb 4 2007, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(Xonius @ Feb 3 2007, 04:47 PM) hey guys, wanna ask something, izit ok if i install my BF2142 on another PC using the same CD Key? i'm worried if i cant play it on my 2nd pc due to bounded CD key or something. Good news.btw the new patch 1.20 roxxx. . APM:s always set to " Friendly fire off" on ranked servers. Increases consistency and prevents misunderstanding. NICEEEEEE! now can spam APMs on GA servers and rake super many kills, PWNAGE! I've always have APM phobia except for SG and Msian Comm. Had enough of TK. |
Feb 8 2007, 08:48 PM
Feb 27 2007, 04:23 PM