soulfly
post May 12 2007, 10:59 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(bmbk @ May 12 2007, 08:21 PM)
lower timing or higher speed is better ?
low timing better or high speed better is all up to certain extend
emilz
post May 13 2007, 12:11 AM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 12 2007, 10:59 PM)
low timing better or high speed better is all up to certain extend
what do u mean can u explain in detail bout that
soulfly
post May 13 2007, 09:57 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

which one is better.... just use benchmark to compare. as easy as that.
emilz
post May 13 2007, 11:14 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 13 2007, 09:57 AM)
which one is better.... just use benchmark to compare. as easy as that.
ya lor pcmark will da job rite icon_rolleyes.gif
rlhc17
post May 16 2007, 01:15 PM

835 posts

Team Elite DDR2 667MHZ 4-4-4-12 2X1GB OC result using 2.4vdimm thumbup.gif

Hyde`fK
post May 16 2007, 01:53 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Lol, man, nice result, and I suppose will be in Garage Sales soon. biggrin.gif
AceCombat
post May 16 2007, 02:55 PM

5,434 posts

nice lo,beyond ddr2 1100mhz,good job and nice ram u have there.
emilz
post May 16 2007, 04:13 PM

1,377 posts

on what mobo u get that result dude

nice result u got there
HaHaNoCluE
post May 16 2007, 05:40 PM

628 posts

wah.... rlhc17, is it memtest stable onot???

i got a problem here... i can't mix my rams (2x 1gb team vr & 2 x 512mb kingston hyper-x) on my mobo... i can run them in pair independently (means 2 x hyper-x n 2 x team vr seperately) at more than 400mhz (800mhz effetively) with same vdimm, same timing, same every other setting... but when i have all 4 rams running, they boot into windows but fail most of the softwares... n they oso run much slower... any idea???

currently running at 400fsb x 9 with team vr... stable... i thought it was bios problem but some other users at abit forum confirm the new bios (same as the one i'm using) is ok to work all 4 dimm slots... now me oso blur... is it i can't rojak my rams???
Hyde`fK
post May 16 2007, 05:58 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ May 16 2007, 04:13 PM)
on what mobo u get that result dude

nice result u got there
DFI Infinity P965-S Dark

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ May 16 2007, 05:40 PM)
wah.... rlhc17, is it memtest stable onot???

i got a problem here... i can't mix my rams (2x 1gb team vr & 2 x 512mb kingston hyper-x) on my mobo... i can run them in pair independently (means 2 x hyper-x n 2 x team vr seperately) at more than 400mhz (800mhz effetively) with same vdimm, same timing, same every other setting... but when i have all 4 rams running, they boot into windows but fail most of the softwares... n they oso run much slower... any idea???

currently running at 400fsb x 9 with team vr... stable... i thought it was bios problem but some other users at abit forum confirm the new bios (same as the one i'm using) is ok to work all 4 dimm slots... now me oso blur... is it i can't rojak my rams???
The more RAMs you plug into the system, higher chance of instability will occur. Not to mention you are having two different RAM density in your system, 1Gb and 512MB, high chance it will be unstable, as RAM has to be synchronized.

This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: May 16 2007, 05:59 PM
viqq
post May 17 2007, 01:06 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

mixing different chip and ic also can make the system unstable ler..tried it b4...get erros all the time..
sup3rfly
post May 17 2007, 12:32 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

just wanna check what was the 24/7 vdimm u guys using for ur precious ram??? i dun really dare to run them at high vdimm...i am currently using 2.1v @ DDR 680mhz...dun wan to kill my ram as the ram cost me a bomb sweat.gif
i know there is a thread in xs but those vdimm they are mentioning is really "xtreme" like the forum named.... all like 2.3v and above.....
sHawTY
post May 17 2007, 12:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ May 17 2007, 12:32 PM)
just wanna check what was the 24/7 vdimm u guys using for ur precious ram??? i dun really dare to run them at high vdimm...i am currently using 2.1v @ DDR 680mhz...dun wan to kill my ram as the ram cost me a bomb sweat.gif
i know there is a thread in xs but those vdimm they are mentioning is really "xtreme" like the forum named.... all like 2.3v and above.....
WTH?
Bro, you're using a very good overclocking ram, and you just overclock it to that? laugh.gif
sup3rfly
post May 17 2007, 01:34 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

its too good to spoil it...u get wat i mean? sweat.gif
sHawTY
post May 17 2007, 01:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ May 17 2007, 01:34 PM)
its too good to spoil it...u get wat i mean? sweat.gif
Mana ada spoil. laugh.gif
Even uncle ianho is pumping 2.9Volts on his Team Xtreem ram. sweat.gif
sup3rfly
post May 17 2007, 02:24 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2007, 01:46 PM)
that one is not a OPB edition one.... thats why...spoiled also nvm can get new one... mine is diff smile.gif
why u keep asking me to put more volt? u want it to spoiled so that i can get a pair of crucial from u??? laugh.gif
kalakatu
post May 17 2007, 03:05 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2007, 01:46 PM)
uncle is sponsored sweat.gif , and i think 2.9v for DDR is ok right?
sensesfail
post May 17 2007, 03:47 PM

Bliz
post May 17 2007, 04:31 PM

2,734 posts

I think the default voltage for DDR ram is 2.5v, so 2.9v is not that high really i remembered i run my DDR ram at 2.85v for last time
sup3rfly
post May 17 2007, 05:14 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ May 17 2007, 04:31 PM)
I think the default voltage for DDR ram is 2.5v, so 2.9v is not that high really i remembered i run my DDR ram at 2.85v for last time
no ler... it depends... i even see some kingston DDR2 ram coming with 1.8v default and mine is actually 2.2v

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:58 PM