learned a new word from soulfly... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jan 18 2007, 09:00 PM
teckhooi
post Jan 19 2007, 12:15 AM

3,135 posts

Hehehe....

Nanya/Samsung/Hynix....

Among..Which Is The Best ? Maybe I Looking For High Performance One Among The Three....
yehlai
post Jan 19 2007, 01:04 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Hi performance then i will go for Micron D9. Im using OEM D9GKX now.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Jan 19 2007, 01:04 AM
taxidoor
post Jan 22 2007, 11:33 AM

1,008 posts

i got 1 pair of Kingston VS 512MB 533MHz with hynix FP-C4 ram.. how gud they ar ?
wat diff F-C4 with FP-C4

better then elpida Kingston VS 667Mhz ?

This post has been edited by taxidoor: Jan 22 2007, 11:36 AM
yehlai
post Jan 22 2007, 11:43 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Quite good actually..
you se his siggy:
. KINGSTON VALUE RAM DDR533 HYNIX C4 512MB*2 @ DDR800 @ 5-4-4-12 @ 2.0v .

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=10098453
taxidoor
post Jan 22 2007, 11:55 AM

1,008 posts

ok i need summore deep detail.. csz now i using

2x 512MB kingston VS 667 Elpida @ 5-4-4-12 807Mhz 1.9v othos 12 hours no error

then i have choice there another 1 pair of FP-C4 in my frd hand..
if the c4 better plan to change it. i dun have the ram so i cant test it T_T
horphi
post Jan 24 2007, 01:35 AM

266 posts

2 x 512MB Kingston KVR533D2N4/512 SEC K4T51083QC @ 400Mhz 5-5-5-15 1.9v

PRIME 9HR STABLE.

VALUE FOR $$ rclxms.gif

komag
post Jan 26 2007, 06:24 AM

300 posts

i used kvr 533 1G with PSC chip . now OC to DDR 780 . It still stable now . how long this chip can last with stability.
cschun86
post Jan 30 2007, 03:52 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

how to check wat chips the ram using?
i am using Corsair XMS2 6400 Twin2X 1024A 512mbx2 5-5-5-12T

and i duno how to changed the timing...
how to change the timing latency of the ram?
the default ram timing is set to 5-5-5-18...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Jan 30 2007, 03:53 AM
yehlai
post Jan 31 2007, 09:52 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

hey guys i got this memory bench from XS.
http://www.x86-secret.com/Download/mbench.zip

RokXIII
post Jan 31 2007, 10:42 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Jan 30 2007, 03:52 AM)
how to check wat chips the ram using?
i am using Corsair XMS2 6400 Twin2X 1024A 512mbx2 5-5-5-12T

and i duno how to changed the timing...
how to change the timing latency of the ram?
the default ram timing is set to 5-5-5-18...
go into ur bios setup and change it there... smile.gif

cschun86
post Feb 1 2007, 12:01 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Jan 31 2007, 09:52 PM)
hey guys i got this memory bench from XS.
http://www.x86-secret.com/Download/mbench.zip
thanks,
just this is checking it's transfer speed, isn't it?

Added on February 1, 2007, 12:02 am
QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 31 2007, 10:42 PM)
go into ur bios setup and change it there... smile.gif
i am using biostar tforce 965pt
i dun think the bios giving me option to change it wor...

This post has been edited by cschun86: Feb 1 2007, 12:02 AM
RokXIII
post Feb 1 2007, 01:17 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 1 2007, 12:01 AM)
thanks,
just this is checking it's transfer speed, isn't it?

Added on February 1, 2007, 12:02 am

i am using biostar tforce 965pt
i dun think the bios giving me option to change it wor...
I believe ur mobo got this kind of features, mayb thr are hidden features inside the bios? Like mine, if i press Ctrl + F1 inside the bios, thr will be a RAM timing configuration appear on the list. smile.gif
cschun86
post Feb 1 2007, 02:32 AM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Feb 1 2007, 01:17 AM)
I believe ur mobo got this kind of features, mayb thr are hidden features inside the bios? Like mine, if i press Ctrl + F1 inside the bios, thr will be a RAM timing configuration appear on the list. smile.gif
thanks, now trying to looking for it~

syarat
post Feb 3 2007, 03:10 PM

325 posts

sigh. bought a new mushkin to pair with my old one.

i guess i have something to share here.

on the left, is the one i bought last year. its mushkin value, but with Aeneon chip.
on the right, latest one, come with dunno wut chipset, but with mushkin logo.
compare those two images.

the worst thing is, i can't achieve 280HTT anymore. earlier, no prob.
i suspect that the ram is locked at 667mhz only, cause i run all setting at default, no OC, then it work wonder. but even slight increment in HTT, 10MHz, artifact popup before i start windows.

the max HTT i hit is 279 @ ddr400 divider. i can't use any higher divider if OC.

just a rant.

make sure u got ur pair. never buy one, then next time another, or u'll end up like me.
sad.gif
mfcm
post Feb 3 2007, 08:01 PM

2,765 posts

yeah better get pair ram come wit a kit for dual chanel..since u mite get differ chip,timing n others if bur separetly laugh.gif
yehlai
post Feb 4 2007, 08:35 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(syarat @ Feb 3 2007, 03:10 PM)
sigh. bought a new mushkin to pair with my old one.

i guess i have something to share here.

on the left, is the one i bought last year. its mushkin value, but with Aeneon chip.
on the right, latest one, come with dunno wut chipset, but with mushkin logo.
compare those two images.

the worst thing is, i can't achieve 280HTT anymore. earlier, no prob.
i suspect that the ram is locked at 667mhz only, cause i run all setting at default, no OC,  then it work wonder. but even slight increment in HTT, 10MHz, artifact popup before i start windows.

the max HTT i hit is 279 @ ddr400 divider. i can't use any higher divider if OC.

just a rant.

make sure u got ur pair. never buy one, then next time another, or u'll end up like me.
sad.gif
Cant run dual channel?? But last time i pair my Micron 800 with KVR 533 can run dual channel one when i o'c.
syarat
post Feb 4 2007, 12:10 PM

325 posts

it is indeed dual channel.

but the new one is limiting the previous one.
its like 'rate-limiting factor'. sigh.
cschun86
post Feb 6 2007, 10:06 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Feb 1 2007, 01:17 AM)
i cant find it in my mobo feature,
does it have any else method to change the timing of the ram?
using software?
flatfinger
post Feb 7 2007, 09:35 AM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Feb 6 2007, 10:06 PM)
i cant find it in my mobo feature,
does it have any else method to change the timing of the ram?
using software?
u using 965PT rite

go to overclock navigator engine n set it to manual overclock

then go to DRAM configuration

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:05 AM