English Clubs Chelsea FC V22, BPL - Southampton 0 - 3 Chelsea
hakka_jin
Oct 8 2013, 10:48 AM
Great win guys!!!! Even though we didn't have the best game in the world... but two quick goals out of nothing... that shows the quality of the players.... they just need to be polish further to shine more. International break ahead... most of our players will be included in the friendly or qualifiers... but for those who stay behind will have more time with Mou and can adapt better... KTBFFH!!!
hakka_jin
Oct 8 2013, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(eeki @ Oct 8 2013, 04:27 PM) already few matches, noticed that eto always try to shoot even though got people blocking.  Hoping for deflections maybe... but I rather he tries his luck rather than having no shots at all in the game.... our strikers desperately need goals....
hakka_jin
Oct 18 2013, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Oct 13 2013, 04:21 AM) but improving our midfielders..especially our attacking midfielders..you take some..you lose some..  All other positions can manage to grab goals but not striker.... But our strikers do perform on big occasion... look a Drogba. Most of the goals are important ones.... usually during finals... also Torres does make an impact in big games... our strikers really need goals now....
hakka_jin
Oct 18 2013, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Oct 18 2013, 03:08 PM) still not back from international matches  Chelsea vs Msia, who will win tomorrow?  Playing at home, I'll be expecting a win... SB has always been a stronghold for Mou.... let our striker start scoring... is Torres back from injury yet???
hakka_jin
Oct 23 2013, 08:21 AM
great win guys! Our strikers are scoring goals again... Torres is really UCL type of guy... all those European games suit him well... Hazard on fire!!!!
hakka_jin
Oct 25 2013, 11:32 AM
woot! can't wait for our games vs City at home... I'm sure home advantage will give us another win again as Mou rarely loses in own turf.... our form coming into the game is all win from our home games...
hakka_jin
Oct 27 2013, 02:57 AM
Lukaku scoring for fun now... Big game against City... come on Blues!!! We can win over Man City.
hakka_jin
Oct 28 2013, 12:07 PM
Great win guys... 3 points in the bag... Mou's impressive record at the Bridge continues....
But to be fair... City had the upper hand when they are attacking.... their midfield distribute the ball quickly and neatly (minus Fernandinho who's long pass is too powerful...) Yaya, Silva and Garcia is bossing the midfield when they are attacking.... Oscar seems lost... Schurlle did nothing except for the goal... He's trying too hard to get past defenders but most of the time failed....
Our midfield lacks creativity... Mata's creativity is surely missed.... The only positive note for us is Torres's confident boost... Boy, it's a joy to watch when he is on form... too bad the crossbar denied him.... But the old problem remains... he tried to dribble too much... most of the time all his dribble was tackled easily by the defenders.... Zabaleta was solid yesterday... non of the attack from the left flank is effective...
the vulnerability of city is at Clichy... he looked slow and tired... Nando pass him so easily and setup the first goal.... Mou should have asked the player to bombard the right hand flank.... but nothing happened... only Iva is running forward but his crosses is super poor.... always doesn't pass the first defender....
A poor game by us... but the persistent of Torres, we won the game.... lucky he struck into a empty net this time... imagine the horror if he missed again....
hakka_jin
Oct 28 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 28 2013, 12:35 PM) bro i think so too! schurrle lost the ball often and not really get past anyone, and hazard often dilly dying on the ball until all defender got back, then he made his move. oscar was... and i was hoping mata to sub on only that to read this morning that he didin't even made it to the bench  I don't think Lamps do that well. He was ok. Few of his runs causes us to lose posession to a fast counter attack. but that is only my opinion.  very true bro... Hazard is holding to the ball too long... Lampard to me is below average... he is way better than that... he is overshadowed by Yaya the whole game... although Yaya was kept quiet, his partner in crime Silva and Nasri is doing well... feel relieve the moment Pelligrini sub Nasri out... Aguero as usual is tearing the defense apart with his quick thinking and quick feet... The goal he scored took Cech by surprise because never expect he will shoot on his weaker foot... but my, did he let one fly.... all happened in a flash... Jon Champion did commented that Cech should not be beaten at that distance.... he should stay alert more...
hakka_jin
Oct 29 2013, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Oct 28 2013, 08:26 PM) When Lamps & Schurrle was subbed-off the pitch and Mikel and Willian came on, the camera did show Oscar's face..and it was clearly shown "Where the fuuuk is Mata?!"  Good observation...
hakka_jin
Oct 29 2013, 09:02 AM
QUOTE(chillis_x @ Oct 28 2013, 09:01 PM) adidas Chelsea Away Shirt 2013 2014 Mata 10 £12.99 SOSdamn... missed the offer... now back to 54.99.
hakka_jin
Nov 4 2013, 10:44 AM
Disappointed with the lost... but looking back, Newcastle really wanted the win compare to our players.... our midfield really lacks that creativity and direct play... always hold the ball, pass back to defender and did nothing much... look at the quality of the players we have... we should have penetrate the defense much easier than this (a good reference is Man City, they midfield outplayed ours last game but our player is on par in terms of quality if not better).... maybe it's Mou defensive mindset comes to play... Players doesn't do anything adventurous anymore because scare of losing the ball.... limits the creativity... back when AVB and RDM were in charge, our midfield is free flow... they are given the freedom to play whatever style the player is comfortable (I know, the disaster of defense after that, but hey, we did won something with this style of play, right?)... Now that Mou is here, strict rules had been applied...
Not that it's a bad thing... but really limits the creativity in the middle of the park... last time Mata will make those adventurous passes into the middle and unlock the defense.... now, his playing style is straight forward that defender can read and prevent... same goes for oscar and hazard... I think Mou is still trying to replicate the Robben-Duff combination where we can bombard from left and right (and also Ronaldo-Di Maria style at Madrid)... the problem is our player is not in that mold... only Hazard is close to that mold, but Hazard's size is a bit small, have to really rely of speed... hopefully this can be resolved soon as November is always a tough month for us...
A question comes to mind, isn't it time we play two strikers up front? Eto'o seems like a good support role for Torres or Ba.
hakka_jin
Nov 12 2013, 11:32 AM
Looking back on the game, I think our defense is bad... also the attacking part that doesn't click together.... the first goal was an error by JT for waiting for the ball to bounce... he should have challenge it in the air rather than wait for it... He, Iva and Lamps were all caught ball watching while Shane Long pounced on it with a majestic leap... damn nice to watch in slow-mo... damn it... The second goal was also defensive break down... can't blame Cech much on this as Sessegnon had a clear shooting chance... this was due to Cahill slip earlier... although the foul on Iva was also a factor to look into, but our player totally fall asleep... twice we are caught in a fast break.... one lead to the second goal... another one is done by Brunt where he selfishly look for glory (you can see Eto'o running back for defense... I'm starting to like Eto'o more and more)... had he slip it for Anichibe, I think it'll be game over....
Oscar is burnt out.... he had be playing a lot of games without proper rest... He is one of the player that play all the games for club and country.... you can see all his touches and passes becomes weak and inaccurate.... not much hunger in his game... give him a rest please Mou... let Mata play his role.... Mata is hungry for game time... dun let him chase the game when we are 1 goal down and 20 minutes left... Mata needs to play more than that to work his magic... come on Mou... trust in you player... Mata had proved himself... right now Oscar is exhausted... running out of ideas to break the defense... last time, Oscar got a good service from Mata and Hazard to break into defense...
I think Rami is one of those under utilize player for our team... its a bit wasted for his speed to play in DM role... the penalty is won by him due to his awesome run into the box.... I hate to say this but Lamps is really poor.... he can't start every game now.... he's also burnout...
I think KDB will do well in his position... but it's not up to us to decide... We must trust Mou.... please do the best to pull us out of the November curse... must be the rain... November rain... lol
This post has been edited by hakka_jin: Nov 12 2013, 11:53 AM
hakka_jin
Nov 12 2013, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:26 PM) thats why i dont fancy hulk purchase, lukaku will feel rejected and ask for a transfer. i always a fan of lukaku, and i want to see him playing for us regularly next season. agree... Give lukaku a chance or he'll come back to haunt us... Everton is keen on signing him on permanent basis... As a player, Lukaku would want to play as much as he can...
hakka_jin
Nov 13 2013, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 12 2013, 10:15 PM) o.0 got sos? or official statement from our club? Too bad then. I was hoping to see Lukaku don the blues jersey.  Don't think anything is certain now... But if he is to leave Stamford Bridge, I think it's our lost... a very good potential striker... He's not even in his prime yet... but he's banging goals like nobody's business... and he's doing it week in week out since his loan stint at the Baggies...
hakka_jin
Nov 13 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 13 2013, 12:33 PM) Ya. He is a striker in Drogba's mould. To be honest, I think his pace is better than Drogba. He can even be better than Drogba if he is given the platform to perform.  Definitely... he is still in his early 20s.... he'll have plenty of room for improvement.... just need a club to call home and play regular football...
hakka_jin
Nov 19 2013, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Nov 18 2013, 10:13 PM) sad to see this but our midfield is really congested... with Piazon, Marin and Moses still out on loan, KDB still finds it hard to break through into first team... Even player with Mata's quality find it hard.... but if he is part of Chelsea's future, I hope he goes out on loan rather than sell him... anyway, Mou will decide.
hakka_jin
Nov 26 2013, 10:13 AM
Good win for us.... defense is solid.... Azpi really play well... Lampard was given the free role which he likes so much... running into box and create havoc... that's Lamps style of play which earned him 2 goals to the name... A living legend now.... Mikel and Rami are solid in the middle... Oscar is so so... Can see he is really burnout... all his touches are soft and tired.... JM should have recognized this... better to rest him before he got injured.... Sad to see Mata on the bench unused again... At this point, I'm certain he'll leave us coming January... a lot of clubs will be interested to buy him....
3 goals but none from the striker.... damn... yet again our midfield did the job.... Hazard is on form... he's a different player since drop from the UCL game... maybe he's trying to gain Mou's trust...
on the side note, what a game on the merseyside derby... if both of the teams can play with that kind of energy every game, I'm sure they have won the league already... always feisty and fiery.... surprise that Mirallas is still on the field after that horrific challenge on Suarez.... Our boy lukaku is scoring for fun again...
This post has been edited by hakka_jin: Nov 26 2013, 10:14 AM
hakka_jin
Nov 28 2013, 09:33 AM
The curse of November.... Can't win all the games right? But we need to get the team in shape.... Maybe that's what Mou is trying to do... after identify his first XI, he'll play them every game...
hakka_jin
Dec 2 2013, 09:41 AM
Yes.... my prayer had been answered... Mata played a full 90 minutes game.... and he contributed a lot and change the game completely.... I hate to say this but the departure of Oscar really profits Mata to play the free roaming role.... With Oscar in the team, Mata get limited touches on the ball... but when Oscar was subbed out for injury, Mata came alive and bombard Soton with his signature crosses... two of which led to two goals... Please Mou, please recognize the quality of Mata and let him play regularly.... Mata, Oscar and Hazard can link up very very well last season... why not this season?
On the side note, it's good to see Essien and Ba played... but poor Essien had a below average game... He didn't play poorly (except for the dive that he received a yellow card)... he did hold the middle ok... but Mou sub him out to protect him, didn't want him get another yellow which will lead the team to 10 men... With subbing Essien for Ba, the whole complexion of the game changes... Much more attacking play and the hole in midfield is big, which Mou doesn't like... but it does build a platform for the midfield to run at defenders because there are more space.... Hazard did nothing industrious.... Was hoping he can burst forward exploiting the left side... But Mata's free role is awesome... roaming left and right bombarding crosses even using his right foot...
Ba and Torres is lively.... Torres is unlucky not to score.... what a save by the keeper...