125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V22, BPL - Southampton 0 - 3 Chelsea

briantwj
post Nov 11 2013, 09:19 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Nov 11 2013, 08:49 PM)
i always fancy iva-cahill or iva-jt combo. jt-cahill combo not too convincing since both players are of the same mould. rafa did play iva-cahill combo numerous time last season. and they look pretty solid.
Iva will definitely be a great defender. He is natural defending. He can bully strikers. People have been asking, after Lamps and Terry retired, who will be the next Chelsea captain? A lot answered Luiz, Cahill, Cech, but for me, I prefer Iva, he has been with us for quite some time now, it's his time to lead the team.
abusive123
post Nov 12 2013, 09:35 AM

182 posts

Iva is definitely crucial to our backline. he must play every game. Luiz can be great but can be abysmal at times. Terry's definitely not as solid as he once was. jose should give iva-cahill a shot.
hakka_jin
post Nov 12 2013, 11:32 AM

47 posts

Looking back on the game, I think our defense is bad... also the attacking part that doesn't click together.... the first goal was an error by JT for waiting for the ball to bounce... he should have challenge it in the air rather than wait for it... He, Iva and Lamps were all caught ball watching while Shane Long pounced on it with a majestic leap... damn nice to watch in slow-mo... damn it... The second goal was also defensive break down... can't blame Cech much on this as Sessegnon had a clear shooting chance... this was due to Cahill slip earlier... although the foul on Iva was also a factor to look into, but our player totally fall asleep... twice we are caught in a fast break.... one lead to the second goal... another one is done by Brunt where he selfishly look for glory (you can see Eto'o running back for defense... I'm starting to like Eto'o more and more)... had he slip it for Anichibe, I think it'll be game over....

Oscar is burnt out.... he had be playing a lot of games without proper rest... He is one of the player that play all the games for club and country.... you can see all his touches and passes becomes weak and inaccurate.... not much hunger in his game... give him a rest please Mou... let Mata play his role.... Mata is hungry for game time... dun let him chase the game when we are 1 goal down and 20 minutes left... Mata needs to play more than that to work his magic... come on Mou... trust in you player... Mata had proved himself... right now Oscar is exhausted... running out of ideas to break the defense... last time, Oscar got a good service from Mata and Hazard to break into defense...

I think Rami is one of those under utilize player for our team... its a bit wasted for his speed to play in DM role... the penalty is won by him due to his awesome run into the box.... I hate to say this but Lamps is really poor.... he can't start every game now.... he's also burnout...

I think KDB will do well in his position... but it's not up to us to decide... We must trust Mou.... please do the best to pull us out of the November curse... must be the rain... November rain... lol

This post has been edited by hakka_jin: Nov 12 2013, 11:53 AM
abusive123
post Nov 12 2013, 12:16 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Nov 12 2013, 11:32 AM)
Looking back on the game, I think our defense is bad... also the attacking part that doesn't click together.... the first goal was an error by JT for waiting for the ball to bounce... he should have challenge it in the air rather than wait for it... He, Iva and Lamps were all caught ball watching while Shane Long pounced on it with a majestic leap... damn nice to watch in slow-mo... damn it... The second goal was also defensive break down... can't blame Cech much on this as Sessegnon had a clear shooting chance... this was due to Cahill slip earlier... although the foul on Iva was also a factor to look into, but our player totally fall asleep... twice we are caught in a fast break.... one lead to the second goal... another one is done by Brunt where he selfishly look for glory (you can see Eto'o running back for defense... I'm starting to like Eto'o more and more)... had he slip it for Anichibe, I think it'll be game over....

Oscar is burnt out.... he had be playing a lot of games without proper rest... He is one of the player that play all the games for club and country.... you can see all his touches and passes becomes weak and inaccurate.... not much hunger in his game... give him a rest please Mou... let Mata play his role.... Mata is hungry for game time... dun let him chase the game when we are 1 goal down and 20 minutes left... Mata needs to play more than that to work his magic... come on Mou... trust in you player... Mata had proved himself... right now Oscar is exhausted... running out of ideas to break the defense... last time, Oscar got a good service from Mata and Hazard to break into defense...

I think Rami is one of those under utilize player for our team... its a bit wasted for his speed to play in DM role... the penalty is won by him due to his awesome run into the box.... I hate to say this but Lamps is really poor.... he can't start every game now.... he's also burnout...

I think KDB will do well in his position... but it's not up to us to decide... We must trust Mou.... please do the best to pull us out of the November curse... must be the rain... November rain... lol
I agree man with a lot about what you've posted. Especially the Rami bit.. give oscar a break and use KDB more as well.. IN MOURINHO WE TRUST !!! (:

EDIT : We all know mourinho loves playing 2 DM's ..how about Khedira in the winter window? and lamps used sparingly

This post has been edited by abusive123: Nov 12 2013, 12:22 PM
Alexdino
post Nov 12 2013, 12:40 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Nov 12 2013, 11:32 AM)
Rami is under utilized when he is playing with lampard.. lampard keep running out of position going up there to have a shot on goal sweat.gif, left rami to cover up the DMs which prevent him from going forward. JM should pair rami with mikel or luiz, not lampard.

lampard need to stop going forward as we already have 3 amigos there, he need to know that he is slow, if we get caught in position, will leave rami alone to defend the counter.

Alexdino
post Nov 12 2013, 12:42 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Nov 12 2013, 12:16 PM)
EDIT : We all know mourinho loves playing 2 DM's ..how about Khedira in the winter window? and lamps used sparingly
we have essien, mikel and even luiz can play there. we do not need any DM's, i would rather get a prolific striker. rolleyes.gif
abusive123
post Nov 12 2013, 12:47 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Nov 12 2013, 12:42 PM)
we have essien, mikel and even luiz can play there. we do not need any DM's, i would rather get a prolific striker. rolleyes.gif
eto'o is definitely getting better. Actually would like to see him play more. Anyway who, besides Hulk would be available in january ?
soulseeker6187
post Nov 12 2013, 12:54 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Nov 12 2013, 12:47 PM)
eto'o is definitely getting better. Actually would like to see him play more. Anyway who, besides Hulk would be available in january ?
Hulk is expensive.
And i dont fancy him because we already have Lukaku on loan which have similar attribute.
If buy Hulk, we will have to sell Lukaku.
GravityFi3ld
post Nov 12 2013, 01:22 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 12 2013, 12:54 PM)
Hulk is expensive.
And i dont fancy him because we already have Lukaku on loan which have similar attribute.
If buy Hulk, we will have to sell Lukaku.
tiiiidaaaaaaak!!!!!!
soulseeker6187
post Nov 12 2013, 01:26 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 12 2013, 01:22 PM)
tiiiidaaaaaaak!!!!!!
thats why i dont fancy hulk purchase, lukaku will feel rejected and ask for a transfer.
i always a fan of lukaku, and i want to see him playing for us regularly next season.
GravityFi3ld
post Nov 12 2013, 01:32 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:26 PM)
thats why i dont fancy hulk purchase, lukaku will feel rejected and ask for a transfer.
i always a fan of lukaku, and i want to see him playing for us regularly next season.
Drogba 2.0 icon_idea.gif
hakka_jin
post Nov 12 2013, 01:38 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Nov 12 2013, 01:26 PM)
agree... Give lukaku a chance or he'll come back to haunt us... Everton is keen on signing him on permanent basis... As a player, Lukaku would want to play as much as he can...
soulseeker6187
post Nov 12 2013, 01:38 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 12 2013, 01:32 PM)
Drogba 2.0 icon_idea.gif
I think he have the potential to become better than Drogba.
soulseeker6187
post Nov 12 2013, 01:41 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Nov 12 2013, 01:38 PM)
agree... Give lukaku a chance or he'll come back to haunt us... Everton is keen on signing him on permanent basis... As a player, Lukaku would want to play as much as he can...
Sturridge already have a great revival at liverpool.
I dont want another promising young striker to leave us.
briantwj
post Nov 12 2013, 04:11 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

What if Mou recall Lukaku back on Jan transfer window? brows.gif hard to say. Maybe Mou will recall Lukaku back, loan out Torres. With Lukaku and Ba, we can revert to 4-3-3. Lukaku and Ba are good post up players that can bring wingers and midfields into play. brows.gif
It's still hard to say. All depends on how we perform in Nov and Dec. If we manage to get into form, I think Mou will not sign any player. As we know, Mou don't like to sign players on Jan transfer market.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 12 2013, 04:12 PM
bo0t
post Nov 12 2013, 04:18 PM

166 posts

"But Mourinho confirmed that there was no way Lukaku could return to Stamford Bridge this season, meaning the forward must continue to impress away from his proper club.

He said that there was no recall clause in Lukaku's contract, meaning he is definitely at Goodison Park until May."

we cant recall him during jan isit?

This post has been edited by bo0t: Nov 12 2013, 04:19 PM
briantwj
post Nov 12 2013, 10:15 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(bo0t @ Nov 12 2013, 04:18 PM)
"But Mourinho confirmed that there was no way Lukaku could return to Stamford Bridge this season, meaning the forward must continue to impress away from his proper club.

He said that there was no recall clause in Lukaku's contract, meaning he is definitely at Goodison Park until May."

we cant recall him during jan isit?
o.0 got sos? or official statement from our club? Too bad then. I was hoping to see Lukaku don the blues jersey. sad.gif
hakka_jin
post Nov 13 2013, 12:31 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 12 2013, 10:15 PM)
o.0 got sos? or official statement from our club? Too bad then. I was hoping to see Lukaku don the blues jersey.  sad.gif
Don't think anything is certain now... But if he is to leave Stamford Bridge, I think it's our lost... a very good potential striker... He's not even in his prime yet... but he's banging goals like nobody's business... and he's doing it week in week out since his loan stint at the Baggies...
briantwj
post Nov 13 2013, 12:33 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Nov 13 2013, 12:31 PM)
Don't think anything is certain now... But if he is to leave Stamford Bridge, I think it's our lost... a very good potential striker... He's not even in his prime yet... but he's banging goals like nobody's business... and he's doing it week in week out since his loan stint at the Baggies...
Ya. He is a striker in Drogba's mould. To be honest, I think his pace is better than Drogba. He can even be better than Drogba if he is given the platform to perform. brows.gif
hakka_jin
post Nov 13 2013, 02:22 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Nov 13 2013, 12:33 PM)
Ya. He is a striker in Drogba's mould. To be honest, I think his pace is better than Drogba. He can even be better than Drogba if he is given the platform to perform. brows.gif
Definitely... he is still in his early 20s.... he'll have plenty of room for improvement.... just need a club to call home and play regular football...

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:56 PM