Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

fiqz4ce
post Oct 12 2013, 09:20 PM

618 posts

hey guys! just bought my Z1 todayy... the feeling when holding this phone is soo soo great!

any tips for me? too happy i can't read old posts ;P
fiqz4ce
post Oct 12 2013, 09:42 PM

618 posts

the screen is a bit yellowish ke?
fiqz4ce
post Oct 13 2013, 08:27 AM

618 posts

why whenever i charge it using dock, or when i restart the phone it will change to its default layout?? like the z1 advertisement will turn back eventhough i've deleted it and my folder also missing.. so i need to RECREATE it
fiqz4ce
post Oct 13 2013, 07:35 PM

618 posts

hmm, i want to ask something.. whenever i'm charging my phone, the retail demo will show up.. how to remove this??
fiqz4ce
post Oct 13 2013, 09:01 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 13 2013, 08:58 PM)
can try this? *#*#73556673#*#*
I dont think it work.. sad.gif after i insert all then suddenly all digits lost.. i cant even click call.. any other way?

currently im downloading the firmware.. C6903_14.1.G.1.534 global.. is that a good idea?
fiqz4ce
post Oct 13 2013, 09:17 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Oct 13 2013, 10:15 PM)
urs is demo unit? coz it demo video code activated.. u can still disable it..

Dial *#*#73556673#*#* in dial pad / phone pad. then should be gone..
i tried, but still not work..

fiqz4ce
post Oct 13 2013, 10:49 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 13 2013, 10:20 PM)
beware.. u flash that everything including stuff in internal memory is gone..

maybe u just root ur phone and remove the apps Retail Demo from system apps
whenever u buy your Z1, did you get temple run 2 already installed on ur device?

in my device, the apps stated "that this version of temple run 2 is for demonstration purpose only". I think mine might be a demo set..

maybe tomorrow i'm gonna ask the boss why i got a demo set instead of original set.
fiqz4ce
post Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 13 2013, 11:51 PM)
kantoi doh.gif

got game inside the phone out from the box confirm been used before / demo set
yeah. thanks for the info guys. i hope they can do something to my device tomorrow or change to ori set.
fiqz4ce
post Oct 14 2013, 06:47 PM

618 posts

what will happen to my warranty if I root or flash the firmware??
fiqz4ce
post Oct 27 2013, 09:23 AM

618 posts

is there any way to root this firmware? it seems i got back my RETAIL DEMO which is so annoying.. unless I get to root the phone or flash with normal firmware.. -.-'
fiqz4ce
post Oct 27 2013, 09:44 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 27 2013, 10:36 AM)
Got do factory reset? Can wipe every thing there.
got, done the factory reset but still the same -.-' huhu
fiqz4ce
post Oct 27 2013, 09:47 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Oct 27 2013, 10:47 AM)
tried this?

*#*#73556673#*#*

to activate/deactivate
done, nothing happened..