Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

busbos
post Oct 6 2013, 01:04 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(sky191 @ Oct 6 2013, 12:57 PM)
when i dial a number, and that person phone is unreachable.. so this "the person u called is unavailable......" i pressed end call but it couldnt end, it keep on showing ending call till it to completed 3 languages.. happened on my z1, anyone facing this problem?
yup happened to me once
busbos
post Oct 7 2013, 10:10 PM

353 posts

just wondering what is the best settings for manual mode camera? anyone good with photography can share?
busbos
post Oct 9 2013, 01:23 AM

353 posts

ZeneticX count me in for White case
busbos
post Oct 15 2013, 10:38 PM

353 posts

went to legoland and took some shots

view in phone it was damn nice but when i view on pc it's grainy and out of focus sweat.gif

wondering how to make the camera focus better for night shots? all shots with superior auto

busbos
post Oct 15 2013, 10:56 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 15 2013, 10:43 PM)
Take pic with the camera button.half press to make sure its focus already theN full press.dun tap the screen to shoot.
i didnt use the button or touch to capture. i use the 'virtual camera button' on the screen. basically it function the same as the physical button. didnt like to use the physical button since it's quite hard to press and sometimes will make the phone moves when shooting

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 15 2013, 10:44 PM)
As long as the square (focus point) turn green, mean it is in focus unless you shift it away before full press shutter to snap. For me i always check to c my photo in focus or not then reshoot if i am not satisfy laugh.gif

But I think Z1 night AF abit disappointing.
yeah i can focus perfectly for non-night shots but when at night very dissapointing (mostly for scenery/landscape shots) doh.gif

also yeah..the focus square should turn to blue instead of green laugh.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: Oct 15 2013, 10:58 PM
busbos
post Oct 15 2013, 11:03 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 15 2013, 11:00 PM)
you got big/fat fingers ?

the camera shutter button is supposed to be that way, it's 2 step. 1st press to focus, and the 2nd press (press harder) is to capture
yeah i know the camera button function but the on screen button suppose to work the same way just that u cant control the focus area. it's just like when u shoot using the physical button instantly

also yeah i have big fingers blush.gif
busbos
post Oct 15 2013, 11:11 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 15 2013, 11:05 PM)
The virtual One i dun like as it will makes u oof.they work the same but it will shoot even not fully focus.
The best is use the button.
maybe i'll try to use the physical button for night shots icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 15 2013, 11:09 PM)
just asking haha

because i have normal finger and using the button im totally fine with it, but i realize those who have bigger fingers will probably have some problems with it
im fine with the button..i hate it bcoz it's quite hard to press so when u press it to hard the phone will move laugh.gif
busbos
post Oct 20 2013, 01:01 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 20 2013, 02:13 AM)
a tip for those who want to test whether their NFC is working without going through the service test menu

best is to use a tounchngo card and touch the nfc logo at the back of ur phone, if got sound and vibration means ur NFC is working
haha i just about to say about this

i put my phone on top of my tng card then got sound i was like blink.gif then after doing it for a few times then i know the NFC can 'read' the card laugh.gif

maybe there's an app to read how much balance left in the tng card? haha

0.0506sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:29 AM