4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

derravile
post Oct 17 2013, 11:09 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 17 2013, 11:08 AM)
i think ur sim card problem...try use other sim card.
i've just renew my sim card, old sim card same problem too
derravile
post Oct 19 2013, 12:59 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ncnc @ Oct 19 2013, 12:57 PM)
updated this morning, tried to upload some pics earlier but connection timeout sad.gif .
for me, i dont have any issues on yellow hue, wifi problem before update, only encounter some minor camera issues and power consumption. find that there is some slight improvement on 20mp, would test it on low light later. battery life, i think improves a lot, usually  batt is around 50% or lower, but now still at 85%. did an update on album as well, dont know what are the changes.
pics taken before and after update
how do u update it?? thru PC companion?

This post has been edited by derravile: Oct 19 2013, 01:02 PM
derravile
post Oct 19 2013, 01:07 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ncnc @ Oct 19 2013, 01:04 PM)
yes, thru pcc
mine still shows "up to date"
derravile
post Oct 20 2013, 06:42 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ Oct 20 2013, 06:36 PM)
Can anyone suggest a good flipcase for Z1?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2800054&hl=

derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 09:12 AM

1,958 posts

still no latest FW, how u guys update to .257??
derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 09:28 AM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 21 2013, 09:25 AM)
download ftf global/commercial, flash with flashtools  icon_rolleyes.gif
tht will erase all data rite,iirc some1 mentioned before

derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 03:19 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 21 2013, 02:47 PM)
can't wait... flashing 257 fw via flashtool now
where did u dl ur FW?

derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 03:21 PM

1,958 posts

i dl ere, but always get stuck at 99%, unable to complete

https://mega.co.nz/#!YIdVSZKa!WEvPk...UUD4UanuPkuo1Hw
derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 04:07 PM

1,958 posts

flashing mine too, no problems so far~
derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 04:35 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 21 2013, 04:17 PM)
pop out another windows ask me really want to install? as the driver no valid digital sign. i chose install anyway and it still stuck.
did u do dis step:

Additional Step :- Install Drivers

Install Drivers from the folder named “FlashTool Drivers” in the location where FlashTool is installed.

from: http://www.xperiaguide.com/2013/10/17/flas...-tool-manually/
derravile
post Oct 21 2013, 04:37 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 21 2013, 04:36 PM)
yea after this it start installing but it stuck.
probably u can redo everything again, uninstall ur flashtool and start over
derravile
post Oct 22 2013, 11:07 AM

1,958 posts

picture with the phone in it~hehe
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 04:49 PM

1,958 posts

any1 interested in this screen protector for ur z1~

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2982940&hl=
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 05:18 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 24 2013, 05:12 PM)
not cheap wei...can get nilkin 4 sets with that price lol
but it would be great if someone can do a thorough review on the one mentioned above
i bought & replace my nilkin, no comments yet, juz tht my nilkin SP for back is badly scratch, probably some small sand on the cloth i am using and i blindly rub against it....
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 05:33 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 24 2013, 05:24 PM)
i wonder how long will the coating last

how's the anti fingerprint? is it as good as those coated on ipad glass?
not sure bout the coating, my 1st one too~

anti fingerprint part, i compare to the nilkin from the back, fingerprint for nilkin is more than the IMOS, however, i still can see in the IMOS

probably due to my sweaty palms too

i also tried washing it, water do not really stay on the IMOS SP as the nilkin, i can say if u juz swing ur Z1 after washing 95% of the water wouldnt stay on it
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 05:38 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Oct 24 2013, 05:36 PM)
Is it matte or glossy? I like a bit of texture on my screen that's why I prefer matte
its glossy furnish, i prefer glossy over matte because screen looks more vivid~
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 05:53 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 24 2013, 05:49 PM)
does the front and back IMOS protector are of the same material and coating (finger print resistance & scratch resistance).

Nilkin back protector scratches to easily and have no resistance to finger print.

Now waiting to try out HSR, was told the back protector scratches as easily as well doh.gif
sadly, it does not include back protector

i tried scratching it with my keys, nilkin's scratch unable to disappear after wiping (as expected tongue.gif )

IMOS's scratch disappear after a few wipes (of course, thts what i paid for.... smile.gif )
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 05:56 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 24 2013, 05:55 PM)
aiks...still searching for a decent back protector. Updated my previous post with my experience of wear & tear of IMOS on my previous phones.

haha, my current Nilkin coating wear off in one week due to frequent washing of my Z1.  sweat.gif
i am actually looking for tempered glass for both front and back, doesnt seems to be available yet in malaysia, no forummers are bringing them in yet~
derravile
post Oct 24 2013, 06:04 PM

1,958 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 24 2013, 06:00 PM)
I tried tempered glass on my iPhone before (glas.t) and don't like it. It add quite some thickness to my phone and the oleo phobic coating wear off way too fast (within 2 weeks) from the way I clean my phone (damp tissues). Not to mention it is a pain in the *ss to install it.
ic, i nvr experienced them before, i thought they are better, thx for the tips hehe biggrin.gif
derravile
post Oct 25 2013, 03:16 PM

1,958 posts

i realize the phone is very sensitive to touch, sometimes when i swipe across slowly, it just stops and detects a tap....pretty annoying when playing games...

any1 had this problem?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0508sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:59 AM