SP Setia - EcoHill Semenyih (Ver 2), New Township in Semenyih

tengster
post Oct 5 2013, 07:19 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 5 2013, 07:02 PM)
Setia alam is far, but it borders klang (a cash rich township, vast population).
Next up u have shah alam, subang then damansara n kota damansara...all within 30mins drive (normal condition).

Semenyik....what u get? Kajang, bangi, cheras?

Actually tis part of semenyik is less than 20kms to seremban.
I was thinking along the same page.... semenyih takes Lekas need about 25-35 minutes to reach ChewLai only. Still pretty far from city centre....
tengster
post Oct 5 2013, 08:51 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Oct 5 2013, 07:51 PM)
semenyih is 7 years back d Setia Alam?
Setia Alam started in 2003-2004... tongue.gif
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 12:50 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(schowin @ Oct 11 2013, 12:39 PM)
They launch 700+ units in one shot. Massive launch or messy launch? Many staff kena screwed for this bad arrangements.
Screw them for what reasons?
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 03:51 PM

5,612 posts

Kindly dont get too emotional and bring racial issue to this property thread. This is not the platform to discuss racial issue. There are better ways to deal with that topic.

Let's stick to Ecohill discussion.
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 04:33 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Oct 11 2013, 04:23 PM)
tengster ko, do u invest this ? smile.gif
My stamina is not good. Didn't go for this.
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 04:48 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Calculator2013 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:45 PM)
Do not understand this system, why give out number already still need to stay overnight. Make prospective buyers suffer. Sigh....
All taigors there who are in queue now, hang on and stay strong!!!
I dont get it either. Maybe they want to create sensational news.

Others - DId they write down IC details when giving out number? And insist the IC must be in SPA/booking form???

DId they? hmm.gif
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 05:04 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Oct 11 2013, 04:50 PM)
not need stay overnight la..because they already give extra 200 queue number instead of 400 number..so as long as u have number, tomolo please come early la...
If they have a system to curb selling 'numbers', then it is very FAIR.
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 05:48 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(propertymagnet @ Oct 11 2013, 05:42 PM)
To be honest I am really frustrated with sp setia today. I got the sms in the morning like everyone else. Rushed to semenyih, queued, gave the cheque and got my number. Later after waiting for a few hours I was given a barcode to evidence my registration. Later they told me I have to stay around under the tent until tonight, even though the unit selection is only tomorrow morning. So between now and tomorrow morning I will be doing exactly nothing, and waiting like an idiot in sp setia sales gallery. Better still, to ensure that the buyers don't leave the place (whom by the way have already paid 20k and left a copy of their IC), sp setia will be doing a "spot check" (like taking the attendance in school) and those who are caught (yes caught..) not around will be punished and have their numbers taken away and given to other people.

When I asked the rationale behind this strange requirement, I was given the following explanations by the sp setia staff, all looking confused themselves and not able to explain properly. The explanations given were

1. To show late comers who missed out on the unit that there are "lots of people here already in the tent". So if those trouble makers complain, sp setia can conveniently prove to everyone that there are real people queuing since morning

2. To stop trouble makers from taking other people`s unit. If you don't stay the whole night, then other people can come and "take" your unit (which doesn't make any sense. You already have my IC, you already have my registration number. How can other people "take"my unit? )

3. To see who can "persevere" the most. Which means if you really want the unit you must stay until tonight (and do whatever sp setia tells you, even though it doesn't make any sense)

Here are the problems I have with sp setia about this process

1. I don't know which of the above explanations are correct, but they all are given by the staff wearing sp setia uniform. The inconsistency of information combined with the fact that none of the explanation makes sense is completely frustrating. Having said that I have to say that they are all very patient and polite.

2. Why on earth, must you force genuine buyers who have already paid their deposit and received their bar codes, to stay until the night and do regular "spot checks" like we are children. Is this completely necessary? Or a complete waste of time? Is it not enough for you ask them to come again tomorrow morning to choose the unit?

3. If explanation 3 given to me above was correct (which I really hope it's not), why must you request that your loyal buyers demonstrate "perseverance". Strictly from a business perspective, is this completely necessary? Or must you test your loyal customers like how a kung fu master would do to his students?

In conclusion I find this whole process completely unprofessional, unnecessary, inadequately explained and poorly executed. I had expected more from sp setia. The whole thing has been a complete laughing stock, and excruciatingly embarrassing for the management.
I can sense your sincerity and frustration. I really have no clue why they impose such procedures. To me, if developer insist the cheque plus MyKad details and then MyKad details must be in SPA/booking form, it is good enough. Such procedure can eradicate entitlement selling. No developer needs to prove to late comes that there are people really queueing for it.

tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 06:42 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(propertymagnet @ Oct 11 2013, 06:35 PM)
"Attendance check" starting now at 630. I really don't know what's going to happen to those buyers who queued in the morning but not here. If sps gives their numbers to other people, a lot will be upset. I would
bro, can you post up the procedures or rules in here.... hmm.gif
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 07:15 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(propertymagnet @ Oct 11 2013, 07:01 PM)
Ok they are announcing

1. One person can only "tick attendance" for two people.

2. If you are not here to tick your attendance, you are given one hour to come here. Failing after that you will lose your unit

3. Tomorrow at 730am queue again. If you are not here tomorrow to tick your attendance, you lose your unit

The announcer keeps saying they are doing this based on their "rules and regulations". No explanation is given why the rules are so punitive for the genuine buyers

So in conclusion not only the buyers are required to queue to secure a unit, they are expected to standby like school children

There she said it again. "Don't break the rules"

This is horrible. Good luck everyone. I am definitely raising a formal complaint after the whole thing is finished
Aku terpaku terbaca prosedur sebegini. Macam kartun Lat aje...

I am speechless and stunted. blush.gif blink.gif
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 07:28 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Oct 11 2013, 07:25 PM)
First day of school.
SP staff : lim ah kau
Lim : yes
Sp staff : good boy.

SP staff : Abu...Abu....Abu
Abu : yes yes yes ( lucky I am back on time.)

Sp staff : lee meng... Lee meng....lee meng.... If not respond within one hour. I will "buang" u from the class. Lee meng...
Lee : yes yes, sorry sir. Tummy sakit. Baru habis buang.
Sp staff : u r so lucky

Sp staff : Ahmad... Ahmad... Ahmad
Ahmad friend : ahmad baru balik rumah. Mini cari
Sp staff: shit. I will buang dia ASAP. Takut mini tapi tak takut sp setia.
Sir Reb... You didnt go there meh.... rclxub.gif
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 07:53 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Oct 11 2013, 07:35 PM)
Hahahaha dont like tat la not that bad la
This was told by someone who are still there. biggrin.gif
tengster
post Oct 11 2013, 10:23 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(schowin @ Oct 11 2013, 10:20 PM)
Queue overnight, attendance check, food = DRAMA
Strategy backfired their arses....

tengster
post Oct 15 2013, 10:34 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Oct 15 2013, 10:27 AM)
My dad say PPB bank and certain bank doesn't have full flexi loan. Really need to call up the bankers to know more. Rate also quite bad as recently a guy took RM1 million +++ loan also can -BLR 2.4 and last time can get -BLR 2.45.
My recent loan is half the amount. Full flexi blur-2.45.... Heng ahhh biggrin.gif

Can someone share what are the main features of full flexi?
tengster
post Oct 16 2013, 07:39 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Oct 16 2013, 06:40 PM)
TQTQ but I am not a senior la ... saya = budak baru belajar oso  flex.gif
Siapa nak percaya..... kakak cheryee tongue.gif

0.0425sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:46 PM