PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit
shinnasuka
Oct 13 2013, 01:02 AM

Hi guys! Just got my Black Exec CVT today. Any good service centers around Setapak area? The salesguy recommended SSH, but I read a few ( quite a few really) bad review of all SSH branches.
shinnasuka
Oct 13 2013, 01:27 AM

Oh yeah, I almost forgot. There is a case of dripping liquid from under the engine compartment, neat my left front wheel. And I just took the car today. Could it be rain water? Since today very heavy rain. No idea what liquid it is though, cuz it was very late at night.
shinnasuka
Oct 15 2013, 12:47 AM

Got my car for 3 days, and god damn it! WHY I CHOSE BLACK?! Now car wash sponge kinda calar my car with swirl lines... Forgot that black car has this prob....
and btw, do i need to get aftermarket tinting? I got a voucher for Agard Solar Control, but have never heard of the brand before. Well... the shop is right beside where i got my car (Utama Tangkas), i guess the boss of agard is abang adik with my salesman, along with SSH (which my salesman recommended me)
This post has been edited by shinnasuka: Oct 15 2013, 12:53 AM
shinnasuka
Oct 17 2013, 02:17 AM

semua naik harga. And some politicians say won't affect us...
shinnasuka
Oct 22 2013, 02:14 AM

Noticed a problem from my 10 days old saga. My windscreen washer spray is not spraying water at both nozzles. What could be the reason?
And i kinda feel that I've been cheated. When I read Paul Tan's news about Saga SV, he mentioned the improvements in the SV version (seat belt pretensioner, 3 point rear middle seat belt, extra metal bars in doors, and rear trunk etc) will be included in other variants. But I checked my Saga Exec CVT, it does not have the features mentioned. Did I get the old model? I does have ABS, EBD and 2 airbags though.
This post has been edited by shinnasuka: Oct 22 2013, 03:09 AM
shinnasuka
Oct 22 2013, 01:03 PM

To confirm about what I need to do: 1) Call SA and ask about the car manu date? 2) Go SC to see if can get back the features of the post SV Exec CVT?
3) Poke the nozzle 4) Check WS water 5) Refill with what? Clear Water?
shinnasuka
Oct 23 2013, 12:12 AM

Condolences man... I almost crashed into a van today too... Damn red light offenders.
This post has been edited by shinnasuka: Oct 23 2013, 12:17 AM
shinnasuka
Oct 23 2013, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 22 2013, 01:57 PM) Hmm... It only says Saga FLX 1.3 Auto. Nothing else. Even if I call them, will they really replace the parts for me? They might have to dismantle the entire car to install the metal bars and 3 point seatbelt So is my car the 1 start crash test version?
shinnasuka
Oct 24 2013, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(studwo @ Oct 24 2013, 08:02 PM) So , it does not playing any lossless format ? only MP3 and WMA, maximum 999 songs. It kinda sucks ain't it?
shinnasuka
Oct 24 2013, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(studwo @ Oct 24 2013, 08:09 PM) indeed it sucks . what to do . Get a new head unit. Though MP3 and lossless has no difference with those stock speakers and HU. U might need a more powerful sound setup to hear the difference. A quick solution, get a device that can play WMA or FLAC (eg: ur phone) and jack in the AUX port, though it will end up with double amping which will alter the sound too much.
shinnasuka
Oct 25 2013, 02:15 AM

one question: How many km can i postpone for 1k service? Cuz mine is reaching 960 liao, but havent keluar salary for service. Can postpone until berapa km before habis warranty?
shinnasuka
Oct 26 2013, 01:06 AM

Hmm... it seems that my car centre lamp not working... when i open car doors, it does not light up, or it lights up after 2 minutes of door open...... And is it possible to install an auto car lock when i step on brake pedal? This feature kena potong pulak....
Lastly, a really stupid question: Should I call to make reservcations for car service at center? Its my first car purchase after....