PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit
punkLOL
Oct 11 2013, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 11 2013, 09:35 PM) The IAFM unit by nature doesn't spoil that easily geh. However, according to magician cracking an IAFM could caused by blockage of catcon, too much reverse pressure from exhaust remained in the combustion chamber, as a result reverse firing the intake valve. Intake manifold kena suction(intake) and back pressure than ma crack lor. Canister purge valve is a consumable part, it's wear and tear. Tauke lover will rosak it faster because the purging process will be more thorough compare to normal driver. ericmaxman to conlanfem Can to solve this iafm problem in future, we need change the catcon or remove it?
punkLOL
Oct 11 2013, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 11 2013, 11:35 PM) If you're not that hardcore, just drive normally it will not cause such catastrophic damage. If you are, 1) Change intake manifold 2) Change catcon once it sumbat(provided you're a tree huger) 3) Change to high flow catcon(if you can afford, around 1k++) 4) Replace with straight pipe/bullet silencer(not environment friendly at all) 5) Replace whole exhaust manifold + remove catcon(not environment friendly and need to spend more) Let say now my iafm and canistor purge valve both got problem( got tek sound dy) i change the iafm intake manifold + canister purge valve + any brand 4-2-1 extractor. Thats should be ok rite. Since the catcon so expensive, i decide not to include inside. i want to keep the car quiet like stock. This post has been edited by punkLOL: Oct 11 2013, 11:44 PM
punkLOL
Oct 12 2013, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 12 2013, 12:01 AM) It could be just the canister purge valve. Try to change the purge valve 1st. If conlanfem no problem, you save some 400+. Regardless, if change ady still same torque dip at 2krpm ~ 3krpm, then only change the IAFM intake manifold. Magician always try to threaten you they'll charge double if you try the purge valve and didn't work. So, it's about time to get a new magician, ask the magician how much do they charge on changing the purge valve alone before let him diagnose. Then baru ask how much do they charge by changing the whole IAFM. Like this ask prolly cheaper than you go ask them diagnose and they ask you change both. Even if I have to pay slightly more to try out the purge valve first, I rather take the risk. Replacement catcon can be found at Steven, Sri Damansara Exhaust. Ayam using this 1, extremely stock and affordable. Reason being, I couldn't find a trust worthy exhaust manifold out there, provided most after market manifold sensor mounting NOT located at the joints.    How? oh, nice. Good info. Thanks for the information.