PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit

bwin999
post Oct 14 2013, 01:06 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Oct 10 2013, 07:58 AM)
Advice for all SV manual owners.
Please make sure of your GB brand and also ensure that your SC is using the correct tranmission oil.
As you know SV is a rojak car
QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 10 2013, 10:21 AM)
lepas ni can specified SV-A for aichipokai gb, SV-G for getrag gb.
inb4 SV MT-A / SV MT-G / SV-CVT-A / SV-CVT-G
what model number for aichi pokai / getrag for reference again?
i forgot ady due to aging.

this statement can put in first page iinm.
Hi, I'm a new proton SV user, but I've zero knowledge in car...

How to check the Gearbox brand?

I tot all the Gearbox the same? Sorry .. really noob... because change from Kancil to proton and kancil also old one, always sent to service to change oil, motor oil, oil filter and others.. thanks god I found this thread.

anyone enlighten me about this Gearbox (GB) issue?
bwin999
post Oct 14 2013, 07:16 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 14 2013, 01:16 AM)
First question : manual or auto?
auto mia.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 14 2013, 06:07 AM)
Engine model and transmission model are imprinted on a steel plate located behind driver door pillar. You may find Luke's reply useful below.
hmmm. where is driver door pillar? @@

bwin999
post Oct 14 2013, 10:28 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Oct 14 2013, 08:26 AM)
Pillars (Wikipedia)
driver door pillar = B pillar
don;t worry. i am also noob driver like u.
QUOTE(dares @ Oct 14 2013, 09:01 AM)
If it's auto then it's CVT and there is only one type, no need to worry the SC will confused which manual gearbox. Just make sure they put in CVT fluid and not AT fluid.
lol. Thx 4 the info. Still need to open the pillar after listen to what dares said?

What is the CVT fluid? Any bottles image?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

Thx

This post has been edited by bwin999: Oct 14 2013, 10:29 AM
bwin999
post Oct 14 2013, 10:36 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 14 2013, 09:32 AM)
Thanks for the yellow bottle ...

Usually, we change two oils .... one is engine oil and another is gear oil?

Engine oil also known as motor oil?

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
bwin999
post Oct 14 2013, 12:07 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 14 2013, 10:48 AM)
All the very rahsia green bottle is not in the pic..I mean the gear oil for the Getrag...instead is green bottle coolant...I just changed my coolant on SAT at home.

kenji, fuiyoh...congrats

tomorrow I;m working la dares
What is Getrag?? @@?

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
bwin999
post Oct 14 2013, 12:47 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 14 2013, 11:45 AM)
The manufacturer of the manual gearbox for Saga FLX.
Ok. Understand, since mine is auto, so nothing related to it?

And What I need to remember is the yellow bottle - CVT oil?

bwin999
post Oct 15 2013, 01:29 AM

886 posts

Anyone used before these?

Boleh guna or not? Because Liviing social selling the windscreen liquid RM9 + RM5 deliver and the shampoo for RM48 + RM5... Any idea?
bwin999
post Oct 15 2013, 10:43 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 15 2013, 09:36 PM)
Sadly, FLX doesn't have warm up module in their almighty 32bit ECU sleep.gif In the later update, found out from a client of magician, after SC updated ECU, the totobodi shutting time extended, hence reduced of jerkiness(used to call it shiftshock in other auto/manual transmission). It increase the smoothness of ride, removes false signal. Imagine when you driving a manual car, on 1st gear rev until 4krpm, suddenly release your gas pedal, it will shock and pull back. If you have your right foot gradually touching on the gas pedal during the shock, it will create tremendous amount of jerks like TFK, which is due to road force the tire from inertia, and the drive train forced the engine to spin.

In short, the latest update for FLX is to make their already lag lika mofo DBW delay futher whistling.gif
Your bosch piston carb got auto choke geh. Try to remove that vacuum hose and see sleep.gif Lansi lanyong, later jerk until you cundoi also fall without that actuator running sleep.gif
What is ECU ?
bwin999
post Oct 16 2013, 10:32 AM

886 posts

Hi Hi, Wat is the usage of SAT? Can someone tell me?
bwin999
post Oct 16 2013, 10:49 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 16 2013, 09:34 AM)
to give the feel of the powerrrrrrrrrr ....  brows.gif

juz to give a fix gear ratio IINM dares ph34r.gif
When I need to press the button?

or totally no need also can?

Hmmm icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
bwin999
post Oct 16 2013, 11:04 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Oct 16 2013, 09:53 AM)
u wait for dares V12Kompressor davidke20

as i juz driving the old 4AT GB, not so familiar with cvt...
since when plotong changed AT to CVT? @@?
bwin999
post Oct 16 2013, 11:52 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 16 2013, 10:28 AM)
You driving CVT now u tak tau meh  rclxub.gif

SAT button is to simulate stepped ratio gearbox, for Saga FLX it is not much use. Just stay in D is enough.
Baru take the car for less than ten days... mana tau... @@
bwin999
post Oct 17 2013, 02:11 PM

886 posts

anyone know the price of original fog lamp from proton include labour fee?

0.0396sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:13 AM