QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 12:44 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=64054362direct link
page 106
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V52, jit jit jiiiit jiiiiiiiit jiiiiiiiit
Oct 24 2013, 12:46 PM
5,369 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 12:44 PM) https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=64054362direct link page 106 |
Oct 24 2013, 12:47 PM
Oct 24 2013, 12:49 PM
Oct 24 2013, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 12:49 PM) i only know tat i needs to attack ur left corners instead of taking right corners wit u while riding~ sebab my right side kena accident few times lol. *more notable ones* 1 genting 1 motorbike bang (may have others i forgotten >< ) although, funnily my spin out on sepang was all on right corners, maybe i'm a bit more reserved on left corners, and more like left corners very minimal for that day. =edit= QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 12:50 PM) so i have less worries on my rear alignment? lolThis post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 24 2013, 12:53 PM |
Oct 24 2013, 01:06 PM
Oct 24 2013, 01:07 PM
Oct 24 2013, 01:16 PM
Oct 24 2013, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 01:10 PM) setting ok for normal driving jus make sure rotates ur tires frequantly if not ur left tire will unevenly wear off on inner shoulder only~ umm:as i said let me play wit u on ur left corners~ http://twitpic.com/dh07un http://twitpic.com/dh07b1 this mad enough for you ke? and TBH i drive quite sanely on the road la. the last few times i was driving "mad" i goreng'd my car at genting. over rm8k in repairs on my iswara. would i want to do it again? no. i got deeper into debt cuz of that and till now still haven't clear, not something an avg person would like to do right? lol |
Oct 24 2013, 01:33 PM
Oct 24 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Oct 24 2013, 01:33 PM) on a serious note, it's not easy pulling both toe and camber value.and you can't simply adjust freely in the means of twisting some bolts and screws. keep banging the torsion beam, yes eventually the structural integrity will weaken and you may be looking into a broken torsion beam and worse - fatal crash |
Oct 24 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 02:05 PM) it actually can b done to reduce on both but not perfect setting mayb to half but as i said b4 which u'll need to spend a lot of money which is not worth it~ yeap, that's why i gave up on it... until you said you can do i had a spark of hope btw, the right rear wheel was supposed to be positive 0.7... not sure how come it is -0.3 now... auto correct cuz too much cornering? |
Oct 24 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Rascal Stitch @ Oct 24 2013, 02:11 PM) is ur rear beam having free play on d bush or not? ? shouldn't be, replaced last year iinm...if yes it'll contribute +\- on ur alignment setting off/on~ http://twitpic.com/aut3yj http://twitpic.com/aur02q k 403 days ago lol oh dug this up too in the process http://twitpic.com/b7u3yk davidke20 titanrev hmm, that day we talked about it, i mistaken the hp/torque. torque drops about 4/4.5k rpm This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Oct 24 2013, 02:27 PM |
Oct 24 2013, 02:28 PM
Oct 24 2013, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Oct 24 2013, 07:23 PM) looks like the one i have wo.... IMP(rove) brand ke? lolhttp://twitpic.com/auovku http://twitpic.com/auoxpp http://twitpic.com/brt47j http://twitpic.com/cq0nfp |
Oct 24 2013, 07:38 PM
white car or black car?
Oct 24 2013, 07:46 PM
Oct 24 2013, 09:37 PM
Oct 25 2013, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 25 2013, 12:18 AM) Which is why your 3AT refused to drop gear haha 2>1 is the hard part. 3 > 2 can be dropped EASILY so long i am under 6k rpm. in fact during sepang, at times i DO NOT want the gear to drop (slight down hill and considering racing line it is a straight WOT line without need to corner), it drops basically it downshifts for 1 sec, realized it was stupid, then up shift again. imagine that in a MT la, basically waste of torque right there. that aside, there is acceleration to consider in conjunction to wheel load (up or down hill) and what gear you are at in relation to your rpm very similar to a MT would (try shift 5th gear from 3rd on an up hill the torque converter is a double edged sword, both a blessing and a curse. and regardless of all that's said, i'm on a TC that has a design/engineering of 30 years old, not the GOD LIKE modern Honda/Toyota TC that has at least 4-6 speed gears and have very minimal power loss that lolVW is considering on going TC because "people don't like DSG" it basically means i'm dealing with about 20-30% power loss on just my TC alone compared to other people's 4g15 on MT |
Oct 25 2013, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Oct 25 2013, 02:05 AM) So, basically your iswaga is 3 speed DSG. 1st and 3rd gear 1 clutch, 2nd and R gear 1 clutch i wish it's a DSG Torque konveter turbine flow already disturbed. Where possible got enough torque it drop gear, then suddenly realize over power and shift up again? As I told you, the turbine are fixed ratio. Only external factor will affect it's gear change decision. Wrong oil visco? Transmission clutch disc slipped? Many possibilities as automatic transmission has much more component controlled by kinetic movement physically than manual. and yes, you are absolutely right on the external factor. guess what else is connected to the AT box? throttle input. and i'm WOT'ing at low rpm, which by its TCU, it will tell the AT box to downshift to provide extra torque, however as i said, it's already on a down hill and i had my ignition advanced with octane boosters to prevent knocking. about 1 sec only i'm in the redline on 2nd gear and the AT box realizes that and quickly upshifts. remember what i said on the blessing/curse? in this case i guess it is a blessing in the sense that if it's a MT, the clutching action (granted, i'm not a good MT driver and/or used to short shifters) would take ages while on the TC, it's almost seamless considering the expensive lubes i feed it. but 1-2 seconds of wasted torque is still there from the 2 shifts. speaking of oil visco, on the last few laps of my 2nd run, basically where everything is overheating/overheated to hell, the AT box is yielding as well... no ATF cooler, even good fluid means nothing when its oil is expanded/thinned and 3rd gear has over 2-3 second delay in shifts. was often stuck on 7.5-8k rpm on the straight despite i'm in D. it was to the point i had to let go throttle a bit and let the AT Box do its job with lesser engine pressure. |
Oct 25 2013, 10:36 AM
| Change to: | 0.0504sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:41 PM |