Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

jychow
post Oct 6 2013, 03:18 PM

1,169 posts

Hi, been following this thread. Too fast smile.gif

I've not been able to activate the one hand operation mode. The one with shrunk window. I've watched a few YouTube tutorials and followed exactly but to no avail.

Can you share your experience?
jychow
post Oct 7 2013, 09:29 PM

1,169 posts

Answering my own question here.

Found that accessibility options being turn on is blocking the one hand operation mode. When I turn off all accessibility options , the one hand operation works flawlessly.

Having a pebble watch and it uses an option in accessibility. Too bad. Hope Samsung can rectify it soon.

QUOTE(jychow @ Oct 6 2013, 03:18 PM)
Hi, been following this thread. Too fast smile.gif

I've not been able to activate the one hand operation mode. The one with shrunk window. I've watched a few YouTube tutorials and followed exactly but to no avail.

Can you share your experience?
jychow
post Oct 8 2013, 09:00 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 8 2013, 08:50 AM)
Any sifu can advise? Seem like running out of luck, I try uptick all the option in advanced setting still can't connect. Failed to obtained ip and same as the photo.[attachmentid=3665052][attachmentid=3665053]
You can check the wifi channel the router is running on. By default, many wifi routers use 'auto' and it creates many problems. Try to switch to a fixed channel like 1, 6, 11.

Hopefully your phone will work after that.
jychow
post Oct 9 2013, 09:47 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(dog999 @ Oct 9 2013, 02:25 AM)
Delivery:
Estimated between Thu. Oct. 31 and Mon. Nov. 11
This item has an extended handling time and a delivery estimate greater than 16

Discount Rate:
1 unit US $29.99 + ($12.15 Postage)
2 units US $59.98 +($16.25 Postage) You saved $8.05
3 units US $89.97 + ($20.15 Postage) You saved $16.30
4 units US $119.96 ( free Postage) You Saved $48.60/ Free Postage.

Bulk Buyer:
1. dog999(me) ' Confirmed'
2. emy_xvidia (pending) (if Confim pm me ) 'Yellow'
3.ltw2004 (if Confim pm me )        'Colour?'
4. silencer (if Confim pm me )        'Yellow'

Okay Sleep now.. Tmr reply u guys .
Just a word of caution. Import duty may be imposed for a big delivery like that. I was taxed last time when I bought a few spigen cases directly from spigen. rclxub.gif
jychow
post Oct 10 2013, 09:30 AM

1,169 posts

Just a word of caution. This morning I woke up to no alarm from my note 3. When I flipped open the s view cover, it showed a message saying touch wiz has crashed. I had to power cycle the note 3 to get it back to working. I was lucky that I wasn't late for anything this morning.

Please be careful using the built in alarm if you are catching flights or something important. Always prepare a second alarm.
jychow
post Oct 10 2013, 08:57 PM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Oct 10 2013, 06:41 PM)
Yup.. totally naked.. was waiting for the S View cover.. but out of stock mostly everywhere.
Lesson learned.. buy cap ayam cover for the time being is better than being naked.
Hope you didn't get hurt.

Perhaps can check with Samsung center to replace the exterior case.
jychow
post Oct 11 2013, 01:11 AM

1,169 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 10 2013, 10:37 PM)
Out of curiosity, I went and try the smart scroll function on Note 3. I found it is much more easier to use compared to S4. I remember with S4 you have to tilt your head up and down (which make you looks like a dumb) and the scrolling is very buggy.

However in Note 3, you can choose to tilt your device or tilt your head. I tested it with tilt device option and the scrolling is quite smooth and much more usable.
Works great. Hopefully it can work in other apps in the future

0.0431sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:25 AM