Andrewtst dude, why is there like a vertical line on ur photo of the gear? you used n3 to snap?
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
Oct 4 2013, 11:50 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Andrewtst dude, why is there like a vertical line on ur photo of the gear? you used n3 to snap?
Oct 5 2013, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2013, 12:30 AM) Er.. I remember when I first got my Note 3, whenever I opened a link in FB app, it will be opened at the bottom without exiting FB app window. settings there u go find the multi window part, u can enter it then got option to enable that featureNow I tried opening a link shared on my FB feed, it went straight to browser and opened a full screen page. Did I accidentally disable anything? I still love the pop up window I have on Note II... |
Oct 5 2013, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Oct 5 2013, 01:54 AM) is there a list of apps from stock ROM that can be safely disable? for example wat is the ANT radio thinking for? 1st page post #7, i tried turn off all listed there, quite okay but of coz the touchwiz stuffs will stop working like backup for example.QUOTE(mtgh @ Oct 5 2013, 08:48 AM) apex nova same only, apex pro allows you to put a 1x1 widget on your dock tho, which is quite cool |
Oct 5 2013, 09:43 AM
Oct 5 2013, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(raymond3689 @ Oct 5 2013, 09:48 PM) i just read from xda developer that some note 3 has display with purple smearing and ghosting issue. anybody know what is it all about? Most people here don't know about it or never be experienced it because you need to have pure black beside white or nearly white to notice, it's because the pure black is an fully off led, for white to change to pure black cannot be done instantly hence the the lag time caused purple ghosting, xda has a fix for it by applying a white screen filter to make sure it is not pure black so the led will not off completely. Usually you will not notice unless you are at the lowest brightness or using a dark screen filter to make it very low brightness and also satisfy the condition of black and white which is usually during reading articles and mangas |
Oct 6 2013, 12:18 AM
sup today i tried the 4k video recording since my grandma bday, but i notice only can up to 5 mins, no other way to fix this ah? btw 3 mins 15 secs = 1.09GB, but USB 3.0 made it transfer like within 30 secs
Oct 6 2013, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 12:21 AM) well first a good reason needs to be available why it is limited to only 5 mins = around 4.1GB, maybe because of FAT32 limitation or memory limitations, then I can accept, but a fix would be good as long as it doesn't spoil the s800.i also tried the burst shot 20/20 then make it as a .gif, quite awesome function wei |
Oct 6 2013, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 12:29 AM) of course, if it will somehow spoil the s800 in the long run then no point la, just like overclocking too much will spoil the processor, i don't dare try lo, already have experience cpu and gpu spoil due to oc, gpu is my own desktop, cpu is school's com exFAT |
Oct 6 2013, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 12:43 AM) Haha..last time with S2..yes we go tinker with the phone to make it faster..smoother..and longer battery life. yes i agree, seriously see it's fast and snappy, but then again when s2 came out it was fast and snappy too until ICS came out then JB, so it may be just for now lol.Now with Note3..I don't really see the urgency to tinker with the phone as it already good right out from the box. |
Oct 6 2013, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(davidlpl8 @ Oct 6 2013, 12:41 AM) Does note 3 provide auto wake up/ sleep screen when using flip cover? If yes, how does it work? Is it using magnectic theory? what kind of flip cover first?if the samsung original s-view flip cover or flip wallet, then it is automated using some kind of sensor in the cover, not using magnet. if any cap ayam/not samsung cover, you need to use an app to make the wake up/sleep to work, usually by app "automaton" or "intellicover", automaton can use the magnet to lock i think, via compass sensor, while intellicover only can via light and proximity sensor. best app to do this is automaton |
Oct 6 2013, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 12:56 AM) Enjoy while it last then prepare to roll our sleeve and become Tinkerman again..lolz i believe someone mentioned that the flickering happens at this forum is due to the emoticonYo bro..you know why my browser sortta flickering once every few minutes..? Anything I should look for..? honestly, being tinkerman is one of the main reasons i like android, kinda like a hobby to tinker, like geeks like to tinker with laptop, some tinker with cars, some tinker with motorbikes and some tinker with stereo systems This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 6 2013, 01:00 AM |
Oct 6 2013, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 01:20 AM) Yeah..FF is fast but still got flickering when browsing. dunno, but i actually never experience flickering in lyn forum so far when i browse using chrome, u try chrome and seeYpu know how to eliminate flickering once every few minutes when browsing on mobile..? QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 6 2013, 01:27 AM) nice pic sis, your pics are all very detailed and has good colours, you just use auto right?This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 6 2013, 01:28 AM |
Oct 6 2013, 01:45 AM
Oct 6 2013, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(funnyman @ Oct 6 2013, 02:20 AM) Hi all, dont mind me, just want to share a bit on my experience so far (about a week) using this note3. it's late and i'm sleepy, i try my best to reply u b4 i tido.I migrated from BB to this because I want to get a new device that does not strain my eyes reading emails. I find this phone is most suitable for the right handed person as it is quite inconvenient to write and even to take out the spen from the device. Secondly, i find the battery drain so fast that it is not suitable for person that write or take long notes, not to mention watching movies and gaming. Thirdly, for someone who are not familiar with Android, i find it worrying cos it seems like my Ram is almost running at the full capacity (2GB) all the time. However, the screen is spectacular and good for movies and gaming but not so much to daily business usage. Please correct me if I am wrong. Thank you all 1st yes right handed 2nd battery drain fast? plz post here BetterBatteryStats(BBS) screenshot or WakelockDetector (WLD) screenshot of both partial wakelock and kernel wakelock after a day's usage, i will personally tell you why your battery drain fast, either due to rogue apps or is just normal. GSMarena states the battery is quite powerful, 13 hours of video watching, the note carries the best battery performance compared to all other phablets and smartphones i beleive, tablets not included. it is also recommended to use battery saving apps but your email wont be push(instant) 3rd that's ur worry, nothing to do with note problem. you can always exit it if you like. 4th daily business ah? i not sure la, if you mean email checking, then it should be no problem tho. |
Oct 6 2013, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(cyberloner @ Oct 6 2013, 08:06 AM) don't reply with emoticon, u will get warning from modQUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 6 2013, 08:11 AM) dunno, but i prefer don't need to bring at all QUOTE(kahyeec @ Oct 6 2013, 09:01 AM) normally people go to Samsung Store for the s-view cover only. I also browse browse and then suddenly saw. steinheil ah? the oleophobic one ah? LOL I don't have good experience with it, after 1 week it become clear coating only The quality is quite comparable to the Spigen SP Steinheil for this few days but long term I am not sure. especially after a few wipe downs . Did not use Steinheil for extended period of time so cannot comment. |
Oct 6 2013, 09:10 AM
Oct 6 2013, 09:18 AM
Oct 6 2013, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(tzemania @ Oct 6 2013, 11:19 AM) Hi Sifus, I'm having problem with my note 3, whenever I'm connected to wifi and when wifi is out of coverage, my phone doesn't automatically switch to 3g or 4g, i have to on and off the airplane mode in order to get back the mobile data, anybody fave yhe same issue? Any solution? Thanks! settings>wifi>advanced>auto network switchi'm not sure if this will work, i also experienced this before, but not due to wifi tho, will report back if it works properly, now i'm in a wifi region |
Oct 6 2013, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(alexang @ Oct 6 2013, 12:48 PM) There's a question for note 3 user. Only on swipeCould someone check on their lockscreen settings, is there a features call "shortcut" there? Because mine wasn't have this "shortcut" function. Does anyone happens on this issue as well. And my smart cover case doesn't function as well! Do I need to activate something to run for the smart cover case? Thanks |
Oct 6 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(ywkwy @ Oct 6 2013, 01:34 PM) no such problem for me, home buttons seems very solid and i press right side or left side also it wont crooked like that, but definitely got people reporting about the home button laQUOTE(Seng89 @ Oct 6 2013, 01:39 PM) send go scQUOTE(Isabell @ Oct 6 2013, 04:19 PM) did anyone having overheating issue? never had this problem with my note 2 but note 3 seems to be heating up a lot even with simple browsing? i didn't install anything new.. just stock apps and the ones i've been using when I'm with my note 2. a bit of heat's not gonna burn your handsanyone having the same problem?? |
| Change to: | 0.0531sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:24 AM |