Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 09:27 PM
Rise and Shine
My current battery usage, low phone usage in fact.
1D 19H 20M on battery with SOT 2H38M, 4% left now.
I'm kinda satisfied, at least I don't need to keep thinking of charging my phone.
This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 09:27 PM
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 10:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(beebee @ Oct 11 2013, 10:17 PM) Which app best to download YouTube? Scrapbook on Note 3 can download YouTube videos (I think only playable with active data) or you can download TubeMate. You will need to Google for TubeMate apk, not available on PlayStore, need to download from its site. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 10:19 PM
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 11:02 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Oct 11 2013, 11:01 PM) Hai everyone. New owner of Note 3 reporting in. Bought White one color. Anyway, got issue to raise up. After updating my firmware. It seems my N3 takes longer time to fully charge. Did anyone experiencing the same situation. Sorry if its a repeat issues or problem. Kindly enlighten me. Thanks guy. Please update in users list using Google form attached in post #4. No such issue reported and I don't experience that. The charging speed is still the same. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 11:03 PM
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 11:44 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 11 2013, 11:41 PM) i just want to ask , why my battery detail here only show android os and screen only ?? why other not showing up ?? Try to restart your phone. I had that issues sometimes with my Note II, now no more.
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 11:49 PM
Rise and Shine
Guys, please update here once YouTube has updated its app to be used on Scrapbooker. I'm using the older version as the new one doesn't support Scrapbooker yet. I'm very used to update all my apps to the latest version and seeing YouTube is still hanging there and pending for update in PlayStore doesn't make me feel good with it.
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 11:51 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 11 2013, 11:50 PM) mean now youtube new version can compatible with scrapbook now ? And which part of my post says this? (If you are referring to my post?)
fruitie
Oct 11 2013, 11:57 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(gahkin @ Oct 11 2013, 11:54 PM)  But that time I wasn't using stock ROM, so after few times didn't succeed, I went and flashed my ROM again. If this really matters to you, then factory reset your phone?  Maybe wait for others to advise you. I'm half baked Android user.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 12:38 AM
Rise and Shine
Just activated S-Health, looks good and see if I'm disciplined enough to lose some KGs.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 01:45 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 12 2013, 01:43 AM) the quality was ok, and the case is very transparent, which is a good thing because I can still enjoy the beauty of the faux leather backplate Yeah, I'm looking for this type of casing but looks like hard type right? I prefer soft type.  Where did you get this? Somehow something tells me you are in Thailand now.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 01:52 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 12 2013, 01:50 AM) It is not hard plastic case, it is soft type and can be squeezed. Yup, I got it in a random shop in a shopping mall in Thailand. How did you know? Oh gosh, this is what I'm looking for.  But too bad can't find it at an affordable price here in Malaysia... 
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:07 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 12 2013, 01:58 AM) http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20127545854You bought this right? I also bought this few days ago, transparent color too, still waiting it to arrive. When it arrives later then I will have 2 transparent cases which looks almost similar =.= edit: but the REMAX from taobao seems like will have the antenna hole my case from Thailand don't have the antenna hole  edit2: seems like I was wrong, the REMAX is not 100% transparent Yes, because that time only RMB 9.90, I grabbed one.  I bought transparent grey though.  Then, I bought two pieces of these. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=19789153461RMB 1.80  I don't really bother on the antenna hole.  I'll be going to Beijing for 3 months assignment starting next month, the only thing I'm looking forward to is to grab cheap casings and accessories from there. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 12 2013, 02:08 AM
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:15 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 12 2013, 02:14 AM) lol already bought so many cases and still planning to grab more... how many cases do you need? you want my case? IF I see it again I can help you buy. But I think your SGP is coming soon already. I want but where are you located? All my cases have reached except for Spigen Hybrid Neo...   I only buy cheap casings.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:18 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 12 2013, 02:17 AM) actually i wanna know as well where you got that clear casing...hmm He is in Thailand now and he bought it from a random shop.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:24 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 12 2013, 02:22 AM) Think i saw the same case from SakuraZz or something his nick . RM18 Bad thing about me is once I know there is somewhere cheaper, I cannot convince myself to get the more expensive one.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:27 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 12 2013, 02:25 AM) I can help if you really want, but mostly by postage to you (I based in Selangor but not KL area) AND I will only go back on 14 October AND I cannot guarantee I will go back to the same shop. IF I cannot find the same case somewhere else along my trip, then sorry liao IF still interested then leave me a PM.  No pressure, enjoy your trip.  I'll look around in Malaysia, no worries.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:41 AM
Rise and Shine
The casing that sakurazz is selling is hard type. He quoted: (EXCLUSIVE] Introducing the iMak Full Crystal Clear Transparent Hard Case for Samsung Galaxy Note 3 !  I can't wait till everything is here... I look at my phone and I feel worried using it naked.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:47 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 12 2013, 02:45 AM) I mostly worry about the camera part because it is bulged it can be easily scratched... even when placed on flat table Exactly my same thought previously... So, I applied Liquid Armor at the lens area last week. Now I feel safer. But I'm just worried, my phone will fall off from table or off my hands.
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:49 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 12 2013, 02:47 AM) Burnt cable pic...forgot to attach  [attachmentid=3671474] Looks to me like a dirty cable.  Wondering how can it burn? Different voltage?
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 02:55 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(y4ng @ Oct 12 2013, 02:52 AM) ok, i tried cleaning it again.. its dirty sorry false alarm  You need to sleep.  My Note II cable is also dirty because I chuck it everywhere but it is still doing good, supplying power to my Note II and Note 3.  Sharing something but tidak ditanggung halal. Sorry to Muslim forummers, please do not click.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The detail of Note 3's camera is really impressive and amazing. This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 12 2013, 03:14 AM
fruitie
Oct 12 2013, 03:22 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 12 2013, 03:19 AM) tido plz, u making me hungry at 3am, that pic too clear and sharp liao Wanted to upload earlier but Maxis line is stopping me to upload to Flickr. At first thought it was Flickr's issue but now I tried with my DiGi mobile data plan and it works.  So, sorry ya. Will tido now.