Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 09:53 PM

11,086 posts

finally bought the black SView for RM189 at Harvey Norman Gurney Paragon.
Lots of black left (around 7~8pcs) and lots of pink. No orange though..
The only bad thing with the SView is I can no longer use the LED notification feature sweat.gif
cos it's covered by the cover sweat.gif
Plus point is the back cover has 1~2mm gap which prevents the camera from touching the table.
I can now chuck my phone on the table without worrying the scratches biggrin.gif
but then, still not used to flip.
Otterbox, UAG.. faster release la.. tongue.gif
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:03 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 10 2013, 10:01 PM)
Same here bro..not really used to flip case especially when you need to type on the phone. Still waiting for my UAG to be delivered to me.
oh.. you placed order already for the UAG?
Which color?
I think the UAG for Note 3 is smaller than the Note 2 hmm.gif
I find the UAG for Note 2 bulky but definitely does the job of protecting the device.
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:06 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 10 2013, 10:03 PM)

I have the blue one which already save my note from more than 1 powerful knock... planing to get the transparent 1 if the otterbox don't have screen protection but I don't like it have to c first
A friend bought this for RM99. Fully plastic and the frontal plastic spoils the entire Full HD of the Note 3 sweat.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 10 2013, 10:03 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif yeah great !!!! The AT&T model is Qualcomm S800 too? If so then there is real hope.
Welcome !! Please add yourself via the form in post 4, and read page 1 for information on your great device.
Some modding should not be out of the question....get a hole punch and make a hole where the notification LED is whistling.gif
Let me get the mechanical drawing of the SView and then request my Mech engineer to rework the hole for the LED tongue.gif
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:13 PM

11,086 posts

is it true that it's easier to apply glass type of SP than the usual standard type of SP?
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:16 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:14 PM)
Yes , as long as your screen is not dusty , put it on , align the SP and once u get the exact position , push from 1 corner to the next . No need to worry bubble unless there's dust trapped inside

P/S : Go buy and go Abu , i do for u . Teh ice on u tongue.gif
joytest pin this tip up !!! biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:17 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 10 2013, 10:14 PM)
and it will also lower the touch sensitivity, screen for me not ruin lah still good and I have the option or remove it if I want, but most importantly it has already save my note once already
correct, even increasing the sensitivity will also not help.
sorry but I can't accept this limitation laugh.gif
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:30 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 10 2013, 10:25 PM)
you also may notice some loose thread at the bottom right of the front cover near the corner stitches, it's properly ended but i used a small flame to end it properly
yeah.. checked another set and it's the same..
I guess that's how they wanna make it feel like real leather tongue.gif
Superman7
post Oct 10 2013, 10:34 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 10 2013, 10:33 PM)
Surprisingly, both of my S View cover don't have such issue. Check the front and back and all stitching is perfect  thumbup.gif
Orange no problem? hmm.gif
Superman7
post Oct 11 2013, 04:35 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 11 2013, 04:21 PM)
Very very normal. During idle not using it is quite good to be honest. And playing candy crush for 30min with screen constantly on and still below 38 degree is very good.

I use Sygic navigation for an hour under the hot sun and my phone spike up to about 40+ degree.
The measurements is definitely inaccurate. Average temperature for electronics under utilisation is usually in the range between 40 - 50 degC.
Even room temperature is 25 on the outside environment how can internally be cooler than that. Besides, Malaysia is usually in the range of 28 to 32 degC.

This post has been edited by Superman7: Oct 11 2013, 04:35 PM
Superman7
post Oct 11 2013, 09:15 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 11 2013, 09:11 PM)
Guys, is there no way to getting the special screen on the note II like when we plug in a headphone?
I think it's only available at the pull down notification bar.
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 09:51 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Virgo_gal @ Oct 12 2013, 09:49 AM)
Does Samsung offer warranty extension for Note 3, on top of the standard 1 year warranty?
No, but you can get it from SenQ or Harvey Norman.
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 10:30 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(xLANx @ Oct 12 2013, 10:26 AM)
Guys, I think I have quite a situation here with my RAM. It's showing the maximum is only 2.38GB instead of 3GB.. It's 3GB, right? Lol. I'm not sure myself.

And then the other thing is that almost all the time the RAM seems to be "overly occupied" (is that the right term?) with God knows what, showing at least 2.02GB being used out of 2.38GB.

Is that normal? Does it happen to me only or you guys as well?

Oh one more thing, Google Music and Google Chrome always appear in the list of my active apps even though I did not even open the app. And like a true bimbo, I always end the application despite the warning saying it might ruin the app or something.
Pls read page 1, post 3 for the RAM concern.

Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 01:48 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 12 2013, 01:43 PM)
i know right? note 3 pics are really awesome during daytime  laugh.gif
Yeah, only during daylight laugh.gif
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 03:04 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 12 2013, 02:53 PM)
BTW guys there's a RM30 gift voucher for all n3 users at samsung hub>learning store
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 03:20 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 12 2013, 03:12 PM)
after looking at a few titles and their table of contents, decided to buy Mystery and Marvels, downloading now
Only applicable for learning app?
Movies, music and the rest cannot use the RM30 voucher?
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 04:08 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 12 2013, 04:03 PM)
third pic and last pic is awesome!  thumbup.gif
Seems like lots of people here know how to use the note 3 camera very well.. laugh.gif
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 07:55 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Oct 12 2013, 07:53 PM)
guys, I bought a new s-view cover but when I close the casing, it does not show the s-view screen. Anyone experienced that mind sharing the solution? thanks
Are you sure you bought the genuine version? Where did you get it and how much?
Superman7
post Oct 12 2013, 09:38 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 12 2013, 09:29 PM)
We can always wait till the warranty lapse then can start go gang ho..!!  tongue.gif
No that time note 4 liau laugh.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0452sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:39 AM