6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:22 PM)
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20115242533

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...ed55e27b&pm_id=

I will order SGP neo hybrid from taobao tonight
either from the 1st seller or the 2nd seller
any1 interested pls PM me asap
I bought from first link. Pre-order actually.
I didn't share here because I'm not sure if it is original, so I don't want to take the risk for others. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:25 PM)
u paid 168 yuan?
there stated 110 yuan + free SP + free 钻石塞
but not sure how to get into that price

did it stated when will the item reach?
Nope. RMB 110. I ordered on 2nd October, they said around 2 weeks.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 8 2013, 05:26 PM)
ya i also agree at first note 3 bat was so so but after i clear all the junkware like wechat and some other shit i cannot remember its much better now..
Nope, I didn't really clear a lot of things last 2 days.
I think the battery performance does improve as we use it. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:27 PM)
lol why didnt inform me
I think many others are willing to risk together with you
I don't want people to complain me selling fake items. sweat.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:31 PM)
my list of stuff i bought on taobao longer than the stars

i got these:

ganjinanda iface 三星note3手机壳 韩国正品 Galaxy N9000手机壳 硅胶保护套
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=35105819784

依琳数码坊 GLASS-M钢化玻璃膜Iphone4s/5/5C/5S S3 S4三星N7100Note2/3 N900
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=25870052481

Tmall 韩国SGP三星Galaxy Note3冰淇淋壳 N9000手机外壳 N9006保护套
http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20310522286
Well, these are mine besides the Hybrid casing. biggrin.gif

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19789153461
2 pieces. biggrin.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=20127545854
1 piece

And I reckon my beloved Note II also needs some love. laugh.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=21485627788
2 pieces. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:44 PM)
nice remax... smile.gif

heard its somewhere in the region of RM35 in LYP WiLyi joytest
It is but since I'm ordering stuff from China, so tumpang all together.
I bought it at RMB 9.90, promo. rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 05:47 PM)
Pure luck
[attachmentid=3665864]

Then tried using my car aircon as a cooler to get this score. Still cant go above 35k. Oh well. Thats enough

[attachmentid=3665865]

[attachmentid=3665867]
Never satisfied huh?
Or you want to get back your yesterday's score? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 05:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 8 2013, 05:54 PM)
It does hang sometimes when open some applications.
I think something wrong with your unit though.
It doesn't hang on mine though.

Even since Note II days.
fruitie
post Oct 8 2013, 07:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Oct 8 2013, 07:16 PM)
hmm. real product macam not so nice as picture
I ordered the yellow colour. biggrin.gif

I think the photos are not nice to begin with. Low lighting and etc.
So, it makes the casing less interesting. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2013, 12:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Very busy day. yawn.gif

Today's dinner. biggrin.gif
But low lighting. sad.gif

All my photos uploaded here are unedited, or maybe sometimes just cropped for better framing. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 10 2013, 12:18 AM
fruitie
post Oct 10 2013, 01:40 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:35 AM)
Er guys, can Note 3 bypass the 4gb single file transfer limitation without conversion? Really wanna some enjoy some Blu-ray quality videos on top of it. Thx for your time.  smile.gif
I think no issue to transfer.
It is because of your SD Card? Formatted in FAT32?
Try exFat, I thought by default it came with exFat?

Having said this, I may be wrong because I have not tried transferring anything more than 4GB.
If I do, I will use WiFi transfer. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 10 2013, 01:42 AM
fruitie
post Oct 10 2013, 11:55 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 10 2013, 09:31 AM)
hi, fruitie, you crop in desktop/laptop or on the Note 3 itself?  Need a simple editing app on the device to quickly crop or do so simple adjustment like resizing before upload to the web sometime  hmm.gif .
My favourite photo editing app - Cymera smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2013, 02:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Oct 10 2013, 11:03 AM)
IC thx bro.  smile.gif
Just saw this post. doh.gif
Bro?! sweat.gif doh.gif

Yesterday saw one girl in LRT using Note 3 with S-View casing. hmm.gif
It is a black colour casing...

I might buy one but not the typical black and white, wait for more choices of colour first.
I haven't really checked out videos about S-View casings... Will do so and see if it will attract me. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 12:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Happy holiday for me, not working from tomorrow until next Tuesday. biggrin.gif

Can play around with my Note 3 and snap photos. tongue.gif

I can't wait till my casings are here... Everything is in warehouse except for my yellow Spigen Hybrid Neo...
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 07:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Since I don't have a casing now and I want to minimize the chances of my camera lens to be scratched, I have applied Liquid Armor in that area. laugh.gif Since I peeled off my cheapo screen protector and applied Liquid Armor that day, did it at one time. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 07:37 PM
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 07:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 11 2013, 07:49 PM)
ha!!! u apply a lens filter in da end tongue.gif
It's a liquid, no difference from its original state. tongue.gif
Just to minimize the chances to be scratched. I'm waiting for the Spigen Hybrid to reach, then only can send all my casings to Malaysia... sad.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 08:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:02 PM)
Great site discussing accessories for the NOTE3.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-...es-4367209.html
Great site, thanks!
Time to check out the nice casings. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:05 PM)
Thats what I did as well. I even applied it on my cheap screen protector. It becomes sticky at first then after drying, it becomes smooth. Somewhat mimics a new oleo coating.
sweat.gif Even applied on screen protector. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 08:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:34 PM)
Hi guys,
just like to remind that if you wanna use this device as a heavy note taker, i would recommended that you did not aplly any scr eenp rotectoron it as it will heavily affect your writing efficiency. I always accidentaly auto erased my written note/word due to the difficu lty of the spen in detecting my writing when the sp was on.
Thanks for the reminder but I think that's pretty obvious that screen protector will affect the touch screen experience. laugh.gif That's the reason why many expensive SPs like Spigen exist in the market to minimize the problem. laugh.gif

Besides, you may need to check back your post. So many typo errors. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 08:36 PM
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 09:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:55 PM)
What brand are you using? I bought it for my note II but after a week I notice it doesn't work as there was a very very tiny hairline scratch on the screen. Obviously you don't trust the coating as well if you apply it ON a screen protector  laugh.gif
I'm using Liquid Armor by Dynaflo.
Supposedly the best in the market for this type of liquid coating. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 09:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Oct 11 2013, 09:04 PM)
Same. Now its my so called screen cleaner for all glass devices. A very pricey screen cleaner that is.  doh.gif  The micro fiber cloth is awesome at least. Placebo plus cleaning effect now only.
Somehow it serves me well and my friend was selling Dynaflo Liquid Armor last time, so he sold to me at a very chep price. laugh.gif Now the whole family's devices are applied with Liquid Armor, even our watches as well. So far, it has been serving us well. Just noticed my Note II has a very tiny not obvious scratch, probably there was sand or something in my pocket. I would have expected worse if I didn't use any protection.

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 11 2013, 09:15 PM)
Haha... Probably the effect of using dolphin + jetpack as well... It somehow obscured my spell check... (using SwiftKey btw)...

Well, it seems like SPG Glass is the way to go then... Or better go without any SP.... hmm it seemed fine on my previous note 2....
I cannot convince myself not to use any protection, even though I don't use screen protector, I'm using Liquid Armor. I just don't want the screen protector to affect my touch screen. I had that for the first week when I had my Note 3 because my Liquid Armor was left in the hometown. Once I peeled off my cheapo screen protector and applied a layer of coating, my screen feels so good now. So slippery yet smooth. tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0540sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:43 AM