QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 9 2013, 11:06 PM)
yep just saw that, was too blind to notice above have 2 more tabs Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v7, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!
Oct 9 2013, 11:08 PM
3,432 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Oct 9 2013, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 9 2013, 11:11 PM) no no.. yes yes... The original back cover does not have a gap between the camera when you put the phone on the table. On the SView, you mentioned there is 2mm gap. That means it does prevent the camera from touching the table when you use the SView case? your guess of what i mean is correct. the orginal back cover has the camera part indented outwards correct? means the camera will touch the table and the whole phone will slant slightly because the camera is out. But the s-view cover is different, it's thicker slightly so the cover provides a 2mm gap between the table and the camera front panel plastic/glass. The s-view cover is flat on the table. |
Oct 9 2013, 11:34 PM
Oct 9 2013, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(vuizai88 @ Oct 9 2013, 11:33 PM) anybody experience random screen freeze ? I can only pull down the notification bar down the the rest is not responding at all . I wonder whether it's software or hardware defect nope, try restart if the problem persists. it could be an app causing the freeze or the launcher itself |
Oct 10 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 10 2013, 11:37 AM) swap w my girlfriend jor n she needed for take notes during her study 3 months on NUS, singapore... no wonder la you go MIA, i was wondering where this fella with that blue avatar went missed her a lot and n3 now.. QUOTE(M_walker @ Oct 10 2013, 11:38 AM) Anyone can helps me with this issue? try clear data of the play store at settings>general>appsmy play store keep repeating clash after i play CANdy==! now my phone keep hang==!! any solution for it? uninstalll the game? or uninstalll play store? QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2013, 11:43 AM) I received my S View case from superbuy.com just now thanks for the heads up uncle. Only yesterday me xirality and andrewtst was discussing about the sms can't be viewed problem and they instead ask you to open the cover to view message, and when i saw your post then i checked my phone only found out the problem was fixed, maybe due to the new update and now i can view sms from the s-view window itself, definitely awesome It works very well showing calls, sms and I need not open cover to response to these And only thing I don't quite like is the casing edges are quite "sharp" feeling to touch . And I prefer the back texture feeling vs the original back cover faux leather texture QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 10 2013, 11:56 AM) I only will test the battery usage of any phone the first few days. After that, I don't bother about it anymore. This phone easily based on my usage I can hit minimum 6-7 hours SOT and that si definitely good enough for most users gotta agree with everything you said, this phone is a tank! The battery is very very powerful, so far i have never experience my phone reaching below 30% in a full day, i do prefer to spend my time reading all my notes pdf/ppt/word using my phone rather than stare at the laptop screen.As said before, how often you need to be using the phone in a 8 to 10 hours working day ?? Even 4 hours SOT I deem is sufficient Unless your job is so free that you can tinker with your phone many several hours a day ( than you had better worry about it !!) . As for a student you should spend your time studying and not playing with your phone for several hours a day !! I always have my phone fully charged at beginning of the day , and it easily lasts me till 10 pm with 10-20% left most of the time Having used several high specs phone, for battery life I'd say this Note 3 can match if not slightly better than Note 2. It loses out to Mate 6.1 by at least an hour of SOT, better than Xperia Z Ultra by probably an hour SOT QUOTE(cyberloner @ Oct 10 2013, 12:12 PM) lolol my pc old liao, 4 yrs old, but still can play TC ghost: future soldier and crysis 3 but will low settings la.This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 10 2013, 01:56 PM |
Oct 10 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2013, 01:00 PM) WTF this is the colour that i wanted since day 1!!! budden i kenot tahan now using black, still looks good tho, maybe 1 year later i'll change to orange if the price drop. But seriously nice colour, samsung chose one of my fav colour! QUOTE(nitromx @ Oct 10 2013, 01:41 PM) guys i suggest some cap ayam protector good enough, the matte type would make your pen writing smoother, clear type is a bit sticky when you write, the pen will not scratch, right now there's not really a sp good enough for me to spend 60~100 bucks on.can advice which screen protector which is value for money? since most of the time will be using S pen, can S pen scratch it? QUOTE(reymura99 @ Oct 10 2013, 01:44 PM) Hi everyone. lol wtf something wrong with your phone man, never once i kena screen brightness reduced to avoid overheat notification I just bought this phablet from digi. Since first day it has been nightmare to me as I pick up note 3 mainly for web browsing. Each time after browser over 10 minutes the phone tend to warm near camera area. But I am ok with it, until suddenly brightness has been reduced automatically. I have set it to manual and disable auto adjust screen tone. And at the brightness setting there is alert "maximum brightness has been reduce to avoid overheat" is this normal? This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 10 2013, 02:13 PM |
Oct 10 2013, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Oct 10 2013, 02:44 PM) eh guys, Which launcher u guys use? I used TSF launcher before. Its very good and fancy! Do you think it look god on note 3 too? using nova launcher, also used to use apex launcher, if you wan clean one u wan try trebuchet launcher, go launcher and tsf launcher is some of the hard core ones |
Oct 10 2013, 04:45 PM
Oct 10 2013, 04:53 PM
Oct 10 2013, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 10 2013, 07:16 PM) found a typo in the s-view function:Listening at high volumes for a long time may damage hearing. To increase volume, open cover. [ btw i'm listening to music using stock handsfree at volume 10. adapt sound: on Soundalive: between rock and normal, with small room effect |
Oct 10 2013, 09:21 PM
hmm when i'm making calls or receiving calls with my s-view cover on and covered, i notice that when i put the phone near my ear the screen auto off and it ons back when i remove it from my ear, this surprised me because it's supposed to be a function using proximity sensor but obviously the whole sensor is blocked by the cover, i even tried shaking the phone during a call and it doesn't activate, hmm...mysterious
Oct 10 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:06 PM) A friend bought this for RM99. Fully plastic and the frontal plastic spoils the entire Full HD of the Note 3 you also may notice some loose thread at the bottom right of the front cover near the corner stitches, it's properly ended but i used a small flame to end it properlyLet me get the mechanical drawing of the SView and then request my Mech engineer to rework the hole for the LED |
Oct 11 2013, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 10 2013, 10:56 PM) o rly? your avatar too zoom-ed in for me to realize it's nuraQUOTE(joytest @ Oct 10 2013, 11:56 PM) funny right? but i did notice a few apps works way smoother with force gpu render on, maybe because the app is poorly written or they did not integrate gpu or hardware acceleration in the code |
Oct 11 2013, 09:41 AM
Oct 11 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 11 2013, 11:10 AM) welcome welcome, please spend some time to read the first page, you can omit reading about rooting if you're not interested, if you encounter any problem please be patient, describe your problem in detail and give us all the information you can, including screenshots or videos if appropriate.QUOTE(pobox @ Oct 11 2013, 03:39 PM) Phone in idle mode: first time use smartphone kah? normal leh, snap a casing on and you wont feel anythingSystem Temp: 25.5C (77.8F) Battery Temp: 28.8C (83.8F) Let Candy Crush run for 30 miniutes: System Temp: 26.7C (80.1F) Battery Temp: 37.3C (99.1F) ^^Normal? |
Oct 11 2013, 05:35 PM
Oct 11 2013, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(WiLyi @ Oct 11 2013, 05:35 PM) Can show us the partial wakelock? Just Google XDA better battery stat and install in. You should be able to get the partial wakelock. I'm not good in the app you used his SOT only 2hr 39 mins, too short already Same here bro, if I use it extensively, usually last for a day with the same average of SOT of yours. |
Oct 11 2013, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Oct 11 2013, 05:45 PM) sorry, forgot to tell you, you go press menu button then go settings and choose advanced so can view system, then you go back to cpu wakelock, there should be one at the top with 9 hour wakelock, you press it to open it then show us that picture. sorry for making you upload so many times.there is definitely something wrong because it's awake for 9 hours, so if you solve this problem your battery life will improve very significantly the reason why people are telling you to leave it idle and open battery because they didn't notice it's statistics for 9 hours, and since you didn't enable advanced view. QUOTE(Positron @ Oct 11 2013, 05:46 PM) I tried playing a 4k video in note 3... but it lags badly.. playing a 2k video is smooth as silk.. but 4k.. it crumbles.. i play smoothThis post has been edited by destEX: Oct 11 2013, 06:03 PM |
Oct 12 2013, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 12 2013, 02:55 AM) My Note II cable is also dirty because I chuck it everywhere but it is still doing good, supplying power to my Note II and Note 3. Sharing something but tidak ditanggung halal. Sorry to Muslim forummers, please do not click. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The detail of Note 3's camera is really impressive and amazing. This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 12 2013, 03:21 AM |
Oct 12 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Oct 12 2013, 10:25 AM) camera bulging is the only worry. the front my friend dropped before screen no crack.. just that raised bezel? or whatever you guys call it surrounding the screen protect the screen lol. you can always get a casing that protects the camera partQUOTE(xLANx @ Oct 12 2013, 10:26 AM) Guys, I think I have quite a situation here with my RAM. It's showing the maximum is only 2.38GB instead of 3GB.. It's 3GB, right? Lol. I'm not sure myself. yeah read page 1 for ram And then the other thing is that almost all the time the RAM seems to be "overly occupied" (is that the right term?) with God knows what, showing at least 2.02GB being used out of 2.38GB. Is that normal? Does it happen to me only or you guys as well? Oh one more thing, Google Music and Google Chrome always appear in the list of my active apps even though I did not even open the app. And like a true bimbo, I always end the application despite the warning saying it might ruin the app or something. ram is normal, 600mb is reserved for the system and gpu, total is 3GB if u use some apps to view actual ram usage is at settings>general>applications>running processes, the ram is being used by runnning processes and cached processes. Because note 3 has a huge amount of ram, the system takes advantage of it by using as much ram as possible for each app and for cached processes, this is to improve multitasking. in Android an unused ram is wasted ram to a certain degree. go to google music icon, long press it, drag to system info, choose turn off chrome is like that, dislike it you can uninstall and install other browsers like dolphin This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 12 2013, 10:36 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0505sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:34 AM |