Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

salimbest83
post Dec 6 2013, 08:28 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 5 2013, 07:13 PM)
downloading  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(apisfires @ Dec 5 2013, 07:31 PM)
lol forget how to flash 6.0.4 from 5.0.4 CWM... zzzz
how was yours?
its stable enuff but the problem is he didnt put the status bar customization in this stable rom YET
salimbest83
post Dec 10 2013, 08:23 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

guys.. anyone try latest CM11 4.4.1
any comment?
salimbest83
post Dec 10 2013, 12:09 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(MARTON @ Dec 10 2013, 12:04 PM)
Mind blown! This thing is fast bro! Combine ART and some tweaks here and there... I am impressed! drool.gif  drool.gif

/running 4.4.1 with ART..  cool2.gif
art is what bro..
im lost here. hehe
sweat.gif

can share ur setup n tweak.
really wanna flash it
salimbest83
post Dec 10 2013, 12:29 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 10 2013, 12:14 PM)
ART is as in Android Run Time, or something like that, it doesn't implement loading after installs, like dalvik implementation, instead, it pre-loads the application, making things run faster and smoother cause everything is pre-loaded, a.k.a treated as native app ( google apps as example for speed)
its automatic runing on ART rite if go for 4.4.1
im on archidroid 2.3 , stil jb 4.4
salimbest83
post Dec 10 2013, 02:37 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Dec 10 2013, 02:02 PM)
I'm using it, just flashed last night. So fast. About ART, how to activate it? Or it's already activate after 1st boot?
found it.
u need to change from Use Dalvik to Use ART in Developer Option .. Select Runtime
salimbest83
post Dec 12 2013, 09:39 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

guys.. need help pls.
my camera is failing. drop on my office floor.
need to flash back stock rom. but sammobile is no helping rite now with the death of hotfile
need a stock rom so much. wanna try claim warranty

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 12 2013, 09:40 AM
salimbest83
post Dec 12 2013, 12:56 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 12 2013, 11:17 AM)
thx mate notworthy.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 12 2013, 04:49 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 12 2013, 04:28 PM)
they now use other website to upload their firmware
but I didn't try download before
here is the latest malaysia firmware
http://terafile.co/47e5119e3223/I9300XXEMF...OLBEMF3_XME.zip
impossible, I got delete and freeze some bloatware also no problem @@
try use other file explorer
yeah. thank for the link.
will try flashing other rom 1st.

btw.. pls take care with our phone.
i think camera auto focus also prone to shock damage also.
got zitt zitt sound after those drop and image quite slow to focus.

btw .. temasek v19
MX player still not supported yet
any replacement player for it?

salimbest83
post Dec 13 2013, 09:30 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(vallalar24 @ Dec 13 2013, 09:28 AM)
Morning... Please help me...
I want to unroot my s3...
Please show me the way.......
Please.....
hope this help

Written Instructions

1. Backup what you need to

2. Install ADB Drivers (Samsung Kies)

3. Put your phone in download mode - Hold Vol Dn + Power + Home for 10 seconds then press Vol Up to continue

4. Check if Custom Binary Download is NO, if Yes then proceed to step 6 if it says 1 count or something like that then go to step 5

5. Follow the thread below to reset the binary counter (or check my video tutorial to do so...) once reset get back to download mode
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1494114
(Thanks to Chainfire)

6. Go to SamMobile.com and download the latest firmware for GT-I9300 (Galaxy S3)
http://www.sammobile.com/firmware/?p...0&r=-1#modelsa

7. The downloaded firmware would be a zip file right click and extract it to get a .tar.md5 file

8. Connect the phone to the pc via usb cable

9. Run Extract the zip file that you downloaded from the attachment below and run Odin3 1.85. exe

10. Make sure that only Auto Reboot and F.Reset Time are checked and click on PDA, select the .tar.md5 file that we just extracted

11. Now hit Start

12. Once the phone is up go to Settings -> About Device -> Status, check if the device status says NORMAL... if it does, then the device is unrooted if it still says MODIFIED continue...

13. Reboot into Android Recovery by holding Vol UP + Home + Power till you see Samsung Galaxy S3 displayed on screen...

14. Do a factory wipe and wipe cache then reboot

15. Check Download mode again, if 0 or NO you are done and the S3 can be sent in for warranty if it still shows 1 go to step 16.

16. If the counter stays at 1 it means u were on a non stock kernel... what u need to do now is root (since u have just unrooted you are now on a stock kernel) use triangle away and then flash the stock rom again.... the counter will then be 0 but status might show modified, in that case do a factory wipe and youd be back to a totally stock s3

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1710613

ur stock rom here
http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9300
choose XME (malaysia rom)

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 13 2013, 09:32 AM
salimbest83
post Dec 13 2013, 09:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Dec 13 2013, 09:43 AM)
rclxub.gif sounds silly, but i really dont know if it's backup or not.
icon_question.gif how can i get to make calls on my S3 again?
oo

is that a problem with temasek v20
i just cant make a call this morning after flash v20
any help? sweat.gif

nvm.. its okay already after reboot.

btw.. how to screenshot in 4.4?
normal button cant do that already

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 13 2013, 10:05 AM
salimbest83
post Dec 14 2013, 07:56 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(vallalar24 @ Dec 14 2013, 06:43 PM)
Salim...can I flash the ory ROM... Press vulume up n power button.. N install zip file??? Can I do that...
if u want to restore to completely STOCK phone...
no.. u cant.

must use odin to do that.

salimbest83
post Dec 16 2013, 02:50 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

Temasek V21 is out..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1797109

flashing time again. biggrin.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2013, 08:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 16 2013, 05:18 PM)
why u so damm lucky one, lol, go nexus 5, way more support than G2
FYI corner drop is confirmed crack no matter how hard the glass is, gorilla is meant to take face drops, and not corners
no sdcard is real @$$hole. still remember 3 games is all it got to make my 16gb s2 n s3 internal memory goes to red.
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2013, 08:17 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Dec 16 2013, 07:09 PM)
I am very frustrated with this shiat!
[attachmentid=3771521]
It pop up whenever I browse PhoneArena. My apps are all obtained legally from Google play store. I downloaded a few antivirus apps but still can't track it down. Anyone has any idea what to eradicate this damn shit? I also don't even use their manager apps in my computer.
This crap even appear in ads!
[attachmentid=3771527]
ADAWAY it thumbup.gif

salimbest83
post Dec 17 2013, 08:59 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Dec 17 2013, 08:38 AM)
32gb of course will win~ who needs 16gb nowadays anyways, we need like 1 TB size phone
problem is 32gb model is always cost alot more compare to buying a 32GB sdcard
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2013, 02:31 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Dec 17 2013, 01:43 PM)
is true la that 32g cost a lot more..
but then the read n write speed for the internal is far more better compare to the class 10 sdcard u get in market woo..
yeah..
but then.. many site giv bad review about its battery life.
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2013, 05:02 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 17 2013, 04:59 PM)
anyone still using cwm recovery here?

after few days using twrp, i feel cwm totally crap and old.

twrp is a must try, very convenient and well made.
hehe.. using twrp for quite sometime but still dunno how to change the blueish theme to other color
anyone know how to do it might have a say or two here rolleyes.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 17 2013, 06:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 17 2013, 05:21 PM)
recovery also want to theme?
whats the point?  sweat.gif no need so choosy la, its just a recovery

i like twrp because easy format system, easy flash rom by adding flashing queue,
easy wipe cache and dalvic
fast backup and restore.

everything is like taylor made for rom flashing enthusiast
cwm is so not user friendly, have to press so many buttons to get things done, twrp just few taps. thumbup.gif

all this time i so noob still use cwm doh.gif should've used this since the beginning.
hehe.. just wanna have something cutesy lor when poison my fren to flash their phone.
coz twrp thread got say about html5 theming etc.
salimbest83
post Dec 18 2013, 09:04 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

HELP!

my phone suddenly lost network ( GSM ) and cant connect to wifi yesterday. give status Not Registered On Network
even on full wipe 4.3 / 4.4 rom cant connect

but if i restore stock malaysia 4.1.2 rom i regain my network back
any idea how?
salimbest83
post Dec 18 2013, 09:38 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(nesloais @ Dec 18 2013, 09:19 AM)
hi,
anybody here use sun global battery with more that 2100 mAh?
how's the performance? any issues compared with stock samsung s3 battery?

tq in advance.
sun global nope..
but his one i can give thumbs up.
last longer than stock battery ( on same rom)
and way cheaper also. ( cheap not becoz low quality, it bcoz no NFC..)
http://www.ebay.com/itm/High-Capacity-Batt...e-/131048724361

same like this. but the old seller i bought already not selling it.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0255sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:09 PM