Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

rickk
post Nov 4 2013, 10:45 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Nov 4 2013, 10:37 PM)
Hi all, my wife's S3 die d, most likely is the damage of the EMMC, and just after warranty period.
Samsung quote me Rm6++, which is expensive.
May I know any mobo shop in Klang valley that can repair that with a reasonable price? Any recommend?
sorry to heard that pal... But except samsung itself, got ppl can fix this kind of issue?

Mind to share which rom using and caused the dmg?
rickk
post Nov 4 2013, 10:46 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 4 2013, 10:41 PM)
Start up Xposed Installer, choose the "Framework", and just press on the "Install/Update" I suppose?  hmm.gif
I think so, problem is when I press Insta//update, it doesn't asking to grant root permission. hmm.gif
rickk
post Nov 4 2013, 10:52 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 4 2013, 10:50 PM)
That's weird, mine started asking for root rights after I start up the Xposed app.
Try reloading it?
Still the same, no response even I reboot and open xposed app... It suppose will ask for permission one right? I mean for the very first time open...

Anyway, nvm la cuz will not use this ROM for long time, I guess, due to the unlock delay issue... ohmy.gif
rickk
post Nov 4 2013, 10:58 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 4 2013, 10:54 PM)
Ya, normally for the first time, it will  nod.gif

Well before giving up entirely, trying checking SuperSU and see if anything went wrong there?
Yea, something wrong with the "root" I guess. Last night was flashed leak 4.3, then used Odin 3.07 & .0.9 to root (CF Auto root), the device still can't detect the root.. Until today, flashed Wamanlite leak 4.3 based, only got root, perform well with other apps like Titanium Backup. Just the Xposed app.. Hais..

I guess the CF-auto Root no really compatible for 4.3 leak? Duno?

This post has been edited by rickk: Nov 4 2013, 10:59 PM
rickk
post Nov 5 2013, 09:57 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Nov 5 2013, 07:56 PM)
hi guys can give suggestions. first wanna flash rom and wondering which rom you guys would suggest? i prefer aosp/aokp based ones. currently im looking at slimbean, carbon and cm10. which has good battery life.
Since you already got your own preference, then just flash it lo. And play/observe for few days, if tak gam, tukar lagi la... different individual have different preference, like I like Wanamlite, you might no like bcuz you already said, you are prefer AOSP. smile.gif

QUOTE(VinluV @ Nov 5 2013, 07:59 PM)
Hi all,

Just updated to 4.3 from Wanamlite and wondering where is the photosphere?
Photosphere is Nexus camera one.. Samsung camera don't have...

rickk
post Nov 5 2013, 10:07 PM

1,130 posts

Another custom ROM base on MJ9 (4.3)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2311671
rickk
post Nov 6 2013, 12:26 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Nov 5 2013, 11:00 PM)
after almost 3 days using leak yet official and wanam, i'm happy back to temasek rom.. 8 hours on since full charge, screen on 1 hours and 20 minutes. battery still have 79%.

this is my dream rom. ever.
haha! Using Wanam MJ9 base, screen 2hrs + play NBA/FIFA (around 30mins), from 12pm - 9pm, battery still have 50%+... I would say this is good enough for me. wink.gif

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 5 2013, 11:14 PM)
now temasek don't have much android OS like previously version but now whatsapp really not stable with custom rom cos something will hang & phone reboot.

do u face the screen delay when u turn it on/off the screen?
if you mean MJ9 (4.3), yes... Hope someone can fix this whistling.gif
rickk
post Nov 6 2013, 01:04 PM

1,130 posts

Impressively I hit 19k for antutu test. Wanam mj9 4.3

But the lock/unloCk issue is really frustrating. Sigh
rickk
post Nov 6 2013, 01:23 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 6 2013, 01:20 PM)
wanam also got the lockscreen issue? delay & blinking??
Delay... now almost everytime when unlock.. longest delay is lkke 10secs!
Wanam said in his blog that it is stock bug.
rickk
post Nov 6 2013, 02:51 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 6 2013, 02:16 PM)
Just don't use lock screen lo.
Set no lock screen
Same pal..
rickk
post Nov 7 2013, 10:39 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Nov 7 2013, 09:08 AM)
running wanam 7.2 (4.3). lovin' everything samsung has updated so far. xD
still waiting to test the battery life, overall the phone gets hot when processing and downloading data @.@
For me battery consumption consider ok. But do you hv unlock delay issue? Im getting frustrating and frustrating for this! Now even coming call also delay. Means call coming, ringing but the screen need to wait few sec to wake up!

Arggg goin to flash back 4.2 and wait for this issue solve. sad.gif
rickk
post Nov 7 2013, 11:05 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Nov 7 2013, 09:38 PM)
can i flash back 4.1.2 from 4.3 leak?! i connected my device but the kies  says device not supported?
Can.. factory reset then flash 4.1.x through odin lo..

QUOTE(boonseng @ Nov 7 2013, 10:41 PM)
Cant  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
i uninstall kies, reinstall now. haiz
the 4,3 very useless, tried it for 5 -7 days..
the delay getting longer and longer
Ya now even when call coming also.. when your phn is lock, call coming and ringing but not wake up.. stupid

Hv to keep restart now
rickk
post Nov 8 2013, 11:08 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(silentsunami @ Nov 8 2013, 08:01 PM)
i think 4.3 should be the last update for S3
Probably yes.. but got believe got hope. Haha

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Nov 8 2013, 10:41 PM)
If I am coming from wanamlite 4.1.2, do I need to wipe data? or cache is enough?
It is encourage to wipe all. Do backup before wipe.

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Nov 8 2013, 10:49 PM)
Actually I'm quite impressed by the iPhone 5s with iOS7, it performs like butter liquid especially touch responsive that i ever seen from any of flagship now. Even Samsung Note 3 will be having lag problem after few weeks of usage that claim by some owner.  drool.gif thinking of to get one iPhone to play around....never been explore iOS tongue.gif
Say no to epal fon ;/
rickk
post Nov 9 2013, 01:22 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(fouzhi @ Nov 8 2013, 11:13 PM)
I believe people who play gadget will try to explore and experience any kind of products but not limit to certain brand or to be a blind fans, right!
ya your are definitely right, but tell you what pal, I did tried before, anyway epal fon not my cup of tea I would say. Perhaps you can try since they already got IOS7 which is quite impress. icon_rolleyes.gif
rickk
post Nov 9 2013, 01:29 AM

1,130 posts

Don't know anyone share this before? Samsung has released for several countries
rickk
post Nov 9 2013, 08:59 AM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 9 2013, 01:41 AM)

no but Malaysia not in the list, why post it lolx
Lol.. sharing ma. But I tot they not goin to rls 4.3 since got so many bugs?

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 9 2013, 07:34 AM)
There are two kinds of gadget users:  blind fanboys and neutral users who are open to other devices/platforms.

iPhone has a great ecosystem, easy to migrate between devices, relatively more stable, smooth, easy to use.  The only drawback to me is the price and screen size, otherwise I might consider one.
True... the main factor is still the size screen. Already get used to the bigger screen. Lol...
rickk
post Nov 9 2013, 12:24 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(amir_hero @ Nov 9 2013, 11:08 AM)
so, can i install it without any problem?
guess the unlock bug is stil there, since all official version is same version, just released in diff countries...

rickk
post Nov 9 2013, 09:06 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Nov 9 2013, 01:03 PM)
official 4.3 + yank555 kernel v4.0 + note 3 TW + note 3 keyboard + greenify - bloatware = awesome.

i'm back with sammy rom.
So yank555 kernel can fix unlock delay issue dy?

And saw u greenify about 90+ system apps, such as?

QUOTE(5zigen @ Nov 9 2013, 01:16 PM)
cf-autoroot still works? or root using other method?
If u in 4.3, flash with odin 3.0.4 will work, it can't work if u flash with odin 3.0.9

QUOTE(normeck @ Nov 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
i saw many new kernel at wanam thread,...
does that new kernel fix the lock screen delay?  or only yank kernel only now?
So confirm yank kernel can fix?
rickk
post Nov 9 2013, 11:10 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Nov 9 2013, 09:11 PM)
so far, i have no experiences delay for unlock screen.

i have paid greenify, apps maybe less than 30 such as whatsapp, twitter, fb, instagram and others... the remaining balance are systems apps such as play store, google play, mobile tracking, wireless print and others..
Wow, perhaps should try the yank kernel.. thanks y

I just freeze those unused app with titanium like mobile printer etc..

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 9 2013, 10:22 PM)
guys, finally my warranty for my s3 finish, and i can finally use custom rom, what is the fastest rom out there? i dont mind pure android experience or samsung rom, just want the best and fastest rom out there.. anybody care to share with me and any links for guide to install it? thanks
Actually you can try even before the warranty end.. just do well with your backup shouldn't be a problem dy right?

Since you say u don't mind vanilla or samsung rom.. perhaps you can try yourself? wink.gif

For me, I prefer samsung rom cuz I like smart stay and some motion which is quite useful for me. wink.gif

This post has been edited by rickk: Nov 9 2013, 11:51 PM
rickk
post Nov 10 2013, 03:38 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 10 2013, 03:16 PM)
finally rooted my S3 ... after 1yr...LOL... which bloatware need to remove ? doesnt plan to flash custom rom as i want a stable stock rom will do
you may refer page 1, I belive our TS has posted... Don't waste TS effort la... thumbup.gif

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...OUE&pli=1#gid=0

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0547sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:57 PM