Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

firstknight
post Nov 2 2013, 11:39 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 2 2013, 11:36 PM)
I may try it again. Come to think of it, I never tried 4.1 aosp  ROMs before.

4.3 slim bean and cm is so buggy. Feels like a downgrade. Especially camera and browser

I wanted to check 4.1 due to curiosity.

What are your thoughts on 4.1? More stable and smooth than 4.2?
buggy as to what??

4.3 slim bean no problem with me.. the only thing i face is frequent redraw even using nova....
firstknight
post Nov 3 2013, 08:05 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 3 2013, 12:06 AM)
Camera quality sucks compare to 4.2.
Can't snap pic when zoomed in.
AOSP browser is ridiculously laggy, even s2 on ics have smoother scrolling in browser. Not a problem for u if you prefer chrome.
AOSP rom don't have s beam, the only app that replicate what s beam do is superbeam. Superbeam don't work in sSlimbean 4.3

Browser and camera are the 2 most frequently used app for me. Losing superbeam capabilities is a big deal to me too.
SBeam is nothing more than a WifiDirect bro.. lol.. jus use wifi direct lor.. another one is software data cable.... or bump...
firstknight
post Nov 3 2013, 02:27 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 3 2013, 01:31 PM)
True, s beam is sending files using wifi direct. But,
You cannot send files using wifi direct. It's not in the sharing option on aosp.

You need super beam to replicate what s beam do.
You can send any files at insanely high speed.

On 4.3 roms, the camera in super beam don't work. So you cant scan the qr code on the sender phone
i found wifi-direct in slimbean 4.3... you mean its not working or wat?

alternative would be... software data cable then...

This post has been edited by firstknight: Nov 3 2013, 02:30 PM
firstknight
post Nov 3 2013, 05:49 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 3 2013, 04:55 PM)
doh.gif yes slimbean and other aosp rom have wifi direct.
But there is NO option to share any files via wifi direct.

In touch wiz, there's is a 'wifi direct' option in the share menu.
S beam is an easy way to share things using wifi direct. It skip the paring steps using nfc.

Fr aosp rom, you need to install super beam in order to share files using wifi direct.
Super beam is even better because it can send files to non wifi direct device, for device without wifi direct, it will send using wifi hotspot.
The pairing process is done via scanning qr code. Sadly the qr scanner in superbeam don't work in 4.3.
So there is no way to send files via superbeam/wifi direct anymore.

See video for better explanation

looks like that is a problem.. but i guess to go around probably you try Hotspot AP? maybe it works.. i havent try that but its an idea... then when it ask you is it connected to same network.. say yes and try it 0out..
firstknight
post Nov 8 2013, 04:29 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 8 2013, 04:22 PM)
Cm10.2 is buggy.
Only cm fanboys and those roms addict willing to flash it.
Check out xda thread for cm10.2 nightly.

Tons of complain.
using slimrom... 4.3... only complain i have is the redraw of my nova...
temasek kernel latest version got some bug compare to previous... the charging power doesnt seem right...
firstknight
post Nov 9 2013, 11:21 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 9 2013, 10:22 PM)
guys, finally my warranty for my s3 finish, and i can finally use custom rom, what is the fastest rom out there? i dont mind pure android experience or samsung rom, just want the best and fastest rom out there.. anybody care to share with me and any links for guide to install it? thanks
i use slimrom and quite alot here also recommend slim rom...
use nova launcher also...
firstknight
post Nov 10 2013, 08:58 AM

2,681 posts

using slim rom with temasek... 4.3 build 2.. but somehow my chargin will reduce to 100 instead of maintaining at the charge of 1000 which i have set... something is wrong... any idea anyone? so in the morning my battery is at 55%....
firstknight
post Nov 15 2013, 07:14 AM

2,681 posts

anyone know of any problem that the phone does not charge to full when you wake up? From my checking the charge when I wake up is only 300 and no longer 1000. It only happen recently and the only thing I have done is upgrade to latest slimrom 4.3build2. and also temasek kernel.

have tried downgrade to 4.3 nightly 1.9 as that was the last i used with no problem. I also change temasek kernel to the previous before the current one. But it seems I have the same problem.

Anyone any idea?
firstknight
post Nov 15 2013, 11:52 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 15 2013, 10:23 AM)
Changed cable or charger
tried few things... but it only happend when i did that.. so wonder is that the problem other than the charger itself...
firstknight
post Nov 16 2013, 01:41 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 15 2013, 12:54 PM)
How do you tried?
got few charges lying around.. tried ori samsung charge, tried my nokia charger the one i usually use... try my usb charge... this are the one used before that give me 1000 but now all of them somehow dont stay in 1000 it goes down. the one i use always dont even stay in 1000 but sometimes all the way down to 100... mean no charge to the phone...zzzz

i think i am going to do a full wipe installation and see how...
firstknight
post Nov 16 2013, 06:35 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Nov 16 2013, 01:41 PM)
got few charges lying around.. tried ori samsung charge, tried my nokia charger the one i usually use... try my usb charge... this are the one used before that give me 1000 but now all of them somehow dont stay in 1000 it goes down. the one i use always dont even stay in 1000 but sometimes all the way down to 100... mean no charge to the phone...zzzz

i think i am going to do a full wipe installation and see how...
looks like its not working... gus something is wrong... zzzz
firstknight
post Nov 16 2013, 10:41 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Nov 16 2013, 07:20 PM)
The power port may be damaged. It's one of the most abused parts of the phone btw.
Also easily replacable phone part.
self replaced or service centre?
firstknight
post Nov 17 2013, 03:24 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Nov 17 2013, 03:23 PM)
Wonder how much for s3 sudden death repair? Mine just died and it's out of warranty. Will it die again after repair? Has samsung fully rectify this issue or just never bother?
if it is dead and you are going to buy another phone because of this.. why not just try to demand for the warranty...
firstknight
post Nov 18 2013, 10:56 PM

2,681 posts

hohoho.. maybe that is the problem i am having.. with the 4.3 chargin issue.. heheh
firstknight
post Nov 27 2013, 10:57 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 27 2013, 06:54 PM)
Here are some high resolution photos of the motherboard. biggrin.gif I hated those low quality ones available online. Dammmmnnn.. Hahaa.. =) The switch i mentioned is the one above my watermark ; a small white color switch

[attachmentid=3743027][attachmentid=3743025]
err what is the switch for? u bought?

This post has been edited by firstknight: Nov 27 2013, 11:25 PM
firstknight
post Nov 28 2013, 07:10 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Nov 28 2013, 01:07 AM)
that switch is your phone power button lorrr... Thats how you turn on/off your phone. the button on the right side of your phone. I bought new motherboard because my switch spoiled ONLY. SO, dont press your power button too often. it will spoil anytime soon.
how much you buy for? whre?

This post has been edited by firstknight: Nov 28 2013, 07:10 AM
firstknight
post Nov 30 2013, 03:43 PM

2,681 posts

anyone got problem with charging?
firstknight
post Dec 9 2013, 11:58 PM

2,681 posts

got my usb port fixed.. yay...
firstknight
post Dec 22 2013, 04:11 PM

2,681 posts

feel bored with S3... what else to be done with the phone??

firstknight
post Dec 22 2013, 05:40 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Dec 22 2013, 05:10 PM)
What have you done so far? hmm.gif
slimrom... going 4.4 kk beta soon... but other than that what to do? done mostly everything already...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0539sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:28 AM