Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

ciwek90
post Dec 11 2013, 05:18 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 11 2013, 05:15 PM)
same here, camera keep show error =.=
have to restart the phone
downloading latest CM nightlies, and as you said
not really what the stupid mali driver at all
it just newer mali driver
bring better GPU performance
Ouh, hopefully they will updated it. Last few page I saw you change to ART. Why when I change to ART from developer option menu, it prompt to reboot but when reboot I checked it still use Dalvik like nothing happened. Do I need to do something else?
ciwek90
post Dec 11 2013, 05:59 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 11 2013, 09:35 AM)
art is theoretically and practically proven faster than dalvic.
check in youtube for speed comparison. it is indeed slightly faster at loading stuff.

but the fact that not all apps works with it render it unpractical for me.
i dont feel a fraction of smoothness or slight increase in battery life is worth sacrificing app compatibility
I want to ask about ART. I go to developer option and change from Dalvik to use ART. Then it reboot. After reboot, I checked back and it still use Dalvik like nothing happened. How is that? Need to do something else?
ciwek90
post Dec 11 2013, 06:50 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 11 2013, 06:41 PM)
Duno. Dun plan to try art.

Sometimes it's really placebo effect.
In xda, people like the say art is faster.
But then when they say they use gravity box, then other member point out they they are actually using dalvic. Because gravity box will auto change it back to dalvic.
Alright. Haha. Just want to confirm only. Thank you.
ciwek90
post Dec 11 2013, 11:41 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 11 2013, 10:05 PM)
after reboot straight showing ART already @@
xda people claim that have better GPU performance
but I didn't try
Hmm..weird. Maybe because different cm11 rom or gapps. Nvm, still satisfied nevertheless. Thanks!
ciwek90
post Dec 12 2013, 12:06 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 12 2013, 02:52 AM)
I use banks gapps all the way
now want dual boot using googy 1.8.0 kernel
make backup 1st ~
Found the solution why cannot run ART. Because I'm using Xposed. Xposed also stated that in their thread. After turned off Xposed, no problem to run ART. wink.gif
ciwek90
post Dec 12 2013, 05:28 PM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 12 2013, 02:46 PM)
i said this before already.

when use exposed framework it will auto change back to dalvic.
in xda forum, i've seen this more than once

A: holly shit, art is WAAAYY faster than dalvic so good, so awesome, battery life fantastic, godlike ....etc
B: are you using xposed?
A: ya why?
B: check again, you are still running dalvic
A: silenced.......
Yeah. saw that too. BTW, I'm still using Dalvik. Cannot let go of what Xposed have....for now. Haha tongue.gif Still fast and smooth, don't have anything to complain yet. Very satisfied.
ciwek90
post Dec 13 2013, 02:10 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Dec 12 2013, 11:59 PM)
yeah, updated todays cm nightly, and now its 4.4.2
Just updated. You're right. 4.4.2 yo. Feels like holding a Nexus device. lol. tongue.gif

0.0490sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:35 AM