125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

itadakimatsu
post Oct 3 2013, 02:41 AM

199 posts

hii guys,1st time posting here...i just wana make sure,i have 8 months old s3 n decided to root n install custom rom,now using slim bean,4.2.2...

i recently reading about SDS problem,so just to make sure i install emmc check from google play n surprisingly i have a bad chip (insane chip)...does it mean that my s3 will die soon? coz so far using it,i nvr had any real problem,occasional lag is acceptable la,not even reboot...even after i instal n using custom rom,no such thing happened...

so basically,do i need to unroot back n send to samsung service to repair it or what?
TSXeactorZ
post Oct 3 2013, 02:55 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Oct 3 2013, 01:07 AM)
Waiting 4.2.2 official PATIENTLY...

Waiting 4.3 leak PATIENTLY...

:/
4.2.2 sure skip
4.3 leak maybe tomorrow @@

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Oct 3 2013, 01:31 AM)
My S3 is still serving me well, only got cacat here and there on the exterior part of it. have been using it naked. brows.gif

now standing by for leaked custom 4.3 ROM... can't wait to flash..
but you already got note 3 to play biggrin.gif

QUOTE(itadakimatsu @ Oct 3 2013, 02:41 AM)
hii guys,1st time posting here...i just wana make sure,i have 8 months old s3 n decided to root n install custom rom,now using slim bean,4.2.2...

i recently reading about SDS problem,so just to make sure i install emmc check from google play n surprisingly i have a bad chip (insane chip)...does it mean that my s3 will die soon? coz so far using it,i nvr had any real problem,occasional lag is acceptable la,not even reboot...even after i instal n using custom rom,no such thing happened...

so basically,do i need to unroot back n send to samsung service to repair it or what?
well my s3 also running insane chip, but so far so good
and yes, need unroot before send to service center
TSXeactorZ
post Oct 3 2013, 03:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

seems got hope to see 4.3 leak already biggrin.gif
check this out !!!

https://twitter.com/Faryaab/status/385390321208918016
nokia6280
post Oct 3 2013, 06:42 AM

5,705 posts

32 ! WOW!
Andrew_1980
post Oct 3 2013, 07:40 AM

6,196 posts

Fuiyoh, finally V32!

Congrts biggrin.gif
mstr583
post Oct 3 2013, 08:20 AM

Twinkle-Twinkle little Star...
2,644 posts

My SGS3 already serving me 1 year+..Planning to switch to Custom ROM..
Still blur which Custom ROM to give a start with....
ciwek90
post Oct 3 2013, 08:47 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 3 2013, 02:55 AM)
well my s3 also running insane chip, but so far so good
and yes, need unroot before send to service center
Can go to SC and asked them to change even phone still not died? Me also got that insane chip. Next month gonna be my 1st year with this S3, meaning no more under warranty liao. sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 3 2013, 09:28 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 3 2013, 08:47 AM)
Can go to SC and asked them to change even phone still not died? Me also got that insane chip. Next month gonna be my 1st year with this S3, meaning no more under warranty liao.  sweat.gif
Yes but don't tell them directly.. give some strong reason for mobo change. You may need to go twice... brows.gif
SUSkurtcobain77
post Oct 3 2013, 09:30 AM

139 posts

Can go to SC and asked them to change even phone still not died? Me also got that insane chip. Next month gonna be my 1st year with this S3, meaning no more under warranty liao.  sweat.gif
make your phone hard brick .....then send to ssc if u have warranty...tell them your phone die suddenly while charging ..they will change your mobo...me and 3 of my friend already success doing this...they change our mobo...
SUSkurtcobain77
post Oct 3 2013, 09:38 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 3 2013, 03:34 AM)
seems got hope to see 4.3 leak already biggrin.gif
check this out !!!

https://twitter.com/Faryaab/status/385390321208918016
yes 4.3 leak is today but for 4g version...tq
jaQ-Ass
post Oct 3 2013, 09:59 AM

153 posts

Hey guys, got any idea why my multi window button sometime went missing especially after restart and sometime during using some application? rclxub.gif Thanks.
adriancs
post Oct 3 2013, 10:36 AM

871 posts

QUOTE(itadakimatsu @ Oct 3 2013, 02:41 AM)

You can either:

1. Hard brick it somehow and send in for a mobo replacement.

2. Install any official 4.1.2 and above versions. All 4.1.2 are safe.

3. Check your custom ROM if it does include the SDS workaround fix.

The insane chip is a hardware flaw, but a software workaround has been implemented on kernel. Best to check your custom ROM developer's release notes to see if the fix has been implemented in the kernel or not.
ciwek90
post Oct 3 2013, 10:45 AM

K.O.Y.A
767 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 3 2013, 09:28 AM)
Yes but don't tell them directly.. give some strong reason for mobo change. You may need to go twice... brows.gif
Alright. Will create a strong reason if I can find any.

QUOTE(kurtcobain77 @ Oct 3 2013, 09:30 AM)
make your phone hard brick .....then send to ssc if u have warranty...tell them your phone die suddenly while charging ..they will change your mobo...me and 3 of my friend already success doing this...they change our mobo...
hard brick? Wont they checked if I already root? How to make a hard brick? If success tell them phone cannot on? This way seems more effective. haha
steventan85
post Oct 3 2013, 10:55 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(kurtcobain77 @ Oct 3 2013, 09:30 AM)
make your phone *** .....then send to ssc if u have warranty...tell them your phone die suddenly while charging ..they will change your mobo...me and 3 of my friend ******...they change our mobo...
can u guys talk about this thru PM.......
steventan85
post Oct 3 2013, 10:56 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:45 AM)
***? Wont they checked if I already root? How to make a hard brick? If success tell them phone cannot on? This way seems more effective. haha
guys, pls edit ur post for ur own good...thx
ArthurMickey
post Oct 3 2013, 12:05 PM

801 posts

anyone using Android Revolution HD (ARHD)?
Dannyl
post Oct 3 2013, 02:28 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:45 AM)
Tell them sometimes reboot and freeze. They will admit it's common for S3 and flash stock rom. After couple of days, go back and tell them still not solved. They may change the mobo.
TSXeactorZ
post Oct 3 2013, 04:08 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

can't
find a stupid reason to ask them force change with you xD
nokia6280
post Oct 3 2013, 04:45 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(jaQ-Ass @ Oct 3 2013, 09:59 AM)
Hey guys, got any idea why my multi window button sometime went missing especially after restart and sometime during using some application?  rclxub.gif  Thanks.
After restart your phone you need to turn off/ on to get the multiview but your second situation never experience before.
narutokun83
post Oct 3 2013, 04:54 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Oct 2 2013, 01:50 PM)
cyanogen mod is very stable. there is no such issue like you said.
you never factory reset when flash rom? or you use titanium backup to restore system apps? or you flash the wrong Gapps? there are different gapps for 4.0, 4.1, 4.2 and 4.3

What is the proper way to do a custom ROM install?
My way of installing cyanogen mod is
1) Download all (CM and Gapps) into my SD card
2) Boot into recovery
3) Select flash from SD
4) Select CM and install (same as Gapps)
5) Then only i select Factory wipe
6) Reboot

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:53 AM