125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V32, Official 4.3 is HERE !!!

VashTheStampede
post Nov 5 2013, 07:34 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 5 2013, 06:26 PM)
Use Galaxy Charging Current to check your charging rate... you should get 999/ 1000 reading..
Using it at the moment. The charge starts at 1000, but sometimes will start to drop. It's erratic. Sometimes will stay at 1000 for quite some time, other times immediately drop to 900 then decrease by 100 till about 400. sweat.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 5 2013, 07:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Nov 5 2013, 07:21 PM)
Android 4.3 Jelly Bean update now rolling out for Samsung Galaxy S III (GT-I9300)
To update your Galaxy S III to Android 4.3 Jelly Bean, connect your device to your computer and use Samsung KIES or simply use Samsung’s OTA service. To download and install the firmware via OTA, go to Settings > More > About Device > Software update > Update.

Model: GT-I9300
Version: Android 4.3
Changelist: 1902166
Build date: Sat, 26 Oct 2013 03:29:22 +0000
Product Code: VDI
PDA: I9300XXUGMJ9
CSC: I9300VFGGMJ5
MODEM: I9300BUUGMJ3
well we all know about it already
just keep looks for this thread biggrin.gif
TSXeactorZ
post Nov 5 2013, 07:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

fast go download asphalt 8 for free from play store !!!

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...GloftA8HM&hl=en
jokeserv
post Nov 5 2013, 07:56 PM

334 posts

hi guys can give suggestions. first wanna flash rom and wondering which rom you guys would suggest? i prefer aosp/aokp based ones. currently im looking at slimbean, carbon and cm10. which has good battery life.
VinluV
post Nov 5 2013, 07:59 PM

1,947 posts

Hi all,

Just updated to 4.3 from Wanamlite and wondering where is the photosphere?
mtxx
post Nov 5 2013, 08:02 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Nov 5 2013, 07:59 PM)
Hi all,

Photosphere is nexus feature.
Samsung phone don't have it.

But you can install the apk separately.
Go search for Google edition camera 4.3
VinluV
post Nov 5 2013, 08:15 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Nov 5 2013, 12:02 PM)
Photosphere is nexus feature.
Samsung phone don't have it.

But you can install the apk separately.
Go search for Google edition camera 4.3
Thanks for the reply. I assumed it came with stock 4.2, was ignorant to not know that it came from the Nexus 4.

Anyway here's an apk link for anyone who wants it. http://d-h.st/ALM
just copy to your phone and install like normal.
you'll get 2 camera apk now.
Kr0ll3R
post Nov 5 2013, 09:04 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 5 2013, 12:56 PM)
Hey guys, encountering a strange issue with charging my S3. Typically it's always charged pretty fast, 2-3 hours to reach 100% but recently however, it's started to SOMETIMES, charge really slow. I'm not sure whether it's an issue with the charger itself, whether it can wear out, cause my gf and sister been using it to charge their s3's, or whether it's a battery issue, or something worse.
Today seems to be the worse, i left it to charge at about 3am, it was at 10% charge and when i woke at like 9ish, it was only about 40%!!

So, I tried changing the power socket (trying anything that would make a diff), and it started charging fast again.. up to 80%..then it stopped! and even started discharging eventhough it was still plugged in.

I encounter similar situation like you.
Then I found out that when my phone used longer time to charge, it was on USB connectivity which should be "AC".
So everytime I wanna charge up my phone, I have to check the connectivity through the "Battery" option. sweat.gif

Not sure wat's wrong, the charger or the phone itself. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kr0ll3R: Nov 5 2013, 09:06 PM
teckteck918
post Nov 5 2013, 09:55 PM

143 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by teckteck918: Nov 5 2013, 09:56 PM
rickk
post Nov 5 2013, 09:57 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Nov 5 2013, 07:56 PM)
hi guys can give suggestions. first wanna flash rom and wondering which rom you guys would suggest? i prefer aosp/aokp based ones. currently im looking at slimbean, carbon and cm10. which has good battery life.
Since you already got your own preference, then just flash it lo. And play/observe for few days, if tak gam, tukar lagi la... different individual have different preference, like I like Wanamlite, you might no like bcuz you already said, you are prefer AOSP. smile.gif

QUOTE(VinluV @ Nov 5 2013, 07:59 PM)
Hi all,

Photosphere is Nexus camera one.. Samsung camera don't have...

rickk
post Nov 5 2013, 10:07 PM

1,130 posts

Another custom ROM base on MJ9 (4.3)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2311671
Arvinaaaaa
post Nov 5 2013, 10:48 PM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

downloading 4.3 now..will post review here soon
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 5 2013, 10:58 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(rickk @ Nov 4 2013, 10:58 PM)
Yea, something wrong with the "root" I guess. Last night was flashed leak 4.3, then used Odin 3.07 & .0.9 to root (CF Auto root), the device still can't detect the root.. Until today, flashed Wamanlite leak 4.3 based, only got root, perform well with other apps like Titanium Backup. Just the Xposed app.. Hais..

I guess the CF-auto Root no really compatible for 4.3 leak? Duno?
superuser not working properly so to fixed the issue just install supersu on top of it.
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 10:58 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Nov 5 2013, 10:48 PM)
downloading 4.3 now..will post review here soon
me too... rclxms.gif
aizamev
post Nov 5 2013, 11:00 PM

485 posts

after almost 3 days using leak yet official and wanam, i'm happy back to temasek rom.. 8 hours on since full charge, screen on 1 hours and 20 minutes. battery still have 79%.

this is my dream rom. ever.
nokia6280
post Nov 5 2013, 11:04 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Nov 5 2013, 07:34 PM)
Using it at the moment. The charge starts at 1000, but sometimes will start to drop. It's erratic. Sometimes will stay at 1000 for quite some time, other times immediately drop to 900 then decrease by 100 till about 400. sweat.gif
Obviously is usb cable problem.. change one will solve the problem. I saw lowyat selling RM12-15 each..
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 5 2013, 11:14 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Nov 5 2013, 11:00 PM)
after almost 3 days using leak yet official and wanam, i'm happy back to temasek rom.. 8 hours on since full charge, screen on 1 hours and 20 minutes. battery still have 79%.

this is my dream rom. ever.
now temasek don't have much android OS like previously version but now whatsapp really not stable with custom rom cos something will hang & phone reboot.

do u face the screen delay when u turn it on/off the screen?
VashTheStampede
post Nov 5 2013, 11:14 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Nov 5 2013, 09:04 PM)
I encounter similar situation like you.
Then I found out that when my phone used longer time to charge, it was on USB connectivity which should be "AC".
So everytime I wanna charge up my phone, I have to check the connectivity through the "Battery" option.  sweat.gif

Not sure wat's wrong, the charger or the phone itself. hmm.gif
So what did you do in the end bro? Until now still check the connectivity?!? sweat.gif

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Nov 5 2013, 11:04 PM)
Obviously is usb cable problem.. change one will solve the problem. I saw lowyat selling RM12-15 each..
Yup, I'm gonna go and get a new cable from lowyat first and see. Hope that's the case, rather than the battery!
aizamev
post Nov 5 2013, 11:18 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 5 2013, 11:14 PM)
now temasek don't have much android OS like previously version but now whatsapp really not stable with custom rom cos something will hang & phone reboot.

do u face the screen delay when u turn it on/off the screen?
i have that. just on v71. but not all of the time. just sometimes. feel like on sammy rom the delay at lock screen.. lol
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 5 2013, 11:24 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Nov 5 2013, 11:18 PM)
i have that. just on v71. but not all of the time. just sometimes. feel like on sammy rom the delay at lock screen.. lol
since v6x i got random reboot but not frequently just sometimes only but the delay screen really sucks. i think related with the smart cover wake by temasek.

bro the screen delay is all the time 24/7 whenever u on/off

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Nov 5 2013, 11:28 PM

125 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:44 PM