Prudential vs Allianz? how?, so so so confused

xuzen
post Oct 3 2013, 02:10 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(metal_slug @ Oct 3 2013, 12:20 AM)
I am currently a Prudential policy holder, bought from my cousin brother who has been an agent for nearly one year but recently a friend of mine that has been in Allianz approached me and started comparing my existing Prudential policy to the Allianz and I was surprised with the RM200 premium that I am currently paying made such a big difference.

I did consider surrender my Prudential to start with Allianz but my colleagues and close friends asked me not to because it sounds to good to be true, as in Allianz might give everything right now but will increase premium in the future. I am so confused right now, then friend from AXA then introduced me the AXA medical card that is unlimited lifetime limit and I can spend up to RM500,000 per year.

AXA i think its a small company and they would do anything to gain market share and as I did my own research, I realized Allianz is kind of new too in Malaysia but Prudential has been in the market for quite some time.

Please help me out here as I am quite confused after reading the posts from Forum and I do not intend to start any arguments here because I know how agents would defend their company. Please advise, I do not want to make a mistake like a relative of mine that didn't get to claim from a particular company.

Sifus advise here would be much appreciated!
Allianz Cost of insurance is lower than most other Life Insurer out there.... maybe they want to capture market share. With regards to increase in premium, yes it is suckish but it is something that is beyond our control. How do we not know that Prudential will not increase their premium in future?

Be careful with AXA medical card, it is cheap but the do consider the two caveat below:

I) The underwriting for AXA is very strict. If you got little bit of medical history, they'll reject you.

II) AXA is a general insurance and they will view you as an event, whereas Life insurance will view you as a person. This means that once an event occur, general insurance will kiasu-kiasu not renew you. Life insurance will take you in until you surrender the policy or die. That is why the premium paid is higher for life insurer vis-à-vis General insurer.

Xuzen

0.0171sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:32 AM