The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16

ryucando
post Oct 3 2013, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 3 2013, 11:07 AM)
if everyone become robin hood seller, then u wont get any seller IMO smile.gif because speaking from experience, its not easy to do COD and postage here n there and the profit margin has been cut down by A LOT in recent months.
Well thats to be admired from Boss Alby and those doing CM.
There is a greater cause and love in what they are doing.

Respect!! notworthy.gif

ryucando
post Oct 3 2013, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 2 2013, 10:13 PM)
Ok..manage to post it same day...not a week after... tongue.gif

Please don't PM me got extra or not....I only have the Ewok Village left....
correct me if i am wrong but is that the older arkham set? wow nice.... rclxms.gif
ryucando
post Oct 3 2013, 03:58 PM

Bo ciou !!!!

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Oct 3 2013, 03:52 PM)
"This polybags no longer a hype? Still plenty of stock brows.gif Some of them are "rubber band bundle' of 10 each."

Nobody want??? gua belum ada!!! vmad.gif
ryucando
post Oct 3 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Oct 3 2013, 04:21 PM)
the best i've received so far.

iron man war machine and 76008, 60 + 100 = 160

the customer wanna discount to 120 tongue.gif

by the way, my UK boss just sold his 41999 on ebay UK for...................390 GBP
Aiyo that is way too much liau!! need to knock the felar head!! haha looking for charity
ryucando
post Oct 4 2013, 08:53 AM

morning aflos,

check this mini minifigure book out. super cool.

http://brickset.com/news/article/?ID=7847#comments
ryucando
post Oct 4 2013, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 4 2013, 11:02 AM)
thanks. recovering from dengue, but allergy now.  cry.gif

thumbs uploaded, both thumbs were prepared 2 months ago. Hahaha. sorry for too much iron man, will change for the next one.
glad to know u are up and running liau.... thumbup.gif

no wonder the tread was running a bit slowly... one of the main driver not around....
ryucando
post Oct 7 2013, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 7 2013, 04:05 PM)
done. gave low points for value... whistling.gif
ryucando
post Oct 8 2013, 09:14 AM

QUOTE(cheokchuanyi @ Oct 7 2013, 09:00 PM)
Hi guys,anyone know where I can get this in local shop or thru online shop?
[attachmentid=3664482]
i saw a couple of those at tropicana mall 2 days ago 'brick shop' (whats the name?)

also saw the fire station set at a retail shop at RM 300..... thumbup.gif luckly not on my wanted list.
ryucando
post Oct 8 2013, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 7 2013, 06:04 PM)
Haha! I agree with you but I wouldn't describe my feeling as "wet". Maybe that's you... tongue.gif  For me I'm even more excited with it than Palace Cinema! laugh.gif
hehe i just poisoned my wife with it!!
now she wants it for a b'day present.... rclxub.gif
ryucando
post Oct 8 2013, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(dilvin @ Oct 8 2013, 01:56 PM)
Being a seller doesn't mean u hv time to be AFOL?
Sounds like running a serious Lego business  sweat.gif
I'm pretty sure he's an AFOL... just going into a mini dark age. No time to build.
ryucando
post Oct 9 2013, 11:55 AM

Good Morning AFOLS,

Since I personally do not have many interesting sets to look forward to for the rest of the year. I am thinking of getting my hands dirty on a technics set. So my question to those experienced technics kaki and sifus. What would be a good one and only set to own?

I am looking at playability (the 4x4 crawler maybe).- zip around the house maybe outside (by the way would it be able to do outdoors?)

Have no idea on crane, flatbed and the rest??

I am breaking my own AFOL rule of staying away from technics (only 1 set to satisfy my curiosity)

ryucando
post Oct 9 2013, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 9 2013, 12:19 PM)
Wah. Nothing to buy also will find something to buy! 

Dangerous bro. Later get poison to the point of no return!  tongue.gif
haha.. susah punya hobby. living like the USA economy.... soon gonna shut down - no more money to the household. rclxub.gif
ryucando
post Oct 9 2013, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 9 2013, 12:02 PM)
go for largest set and u sure are happy.  smile.gif
aiyo biggest also most expensive...
ryucando
post Oct 14 2013, 02:18 PM

Such a wealth of knowledge here ! rclxms.gif

A big thank you to all that shared their stories on technics (paanjang, jason, faish888, cute boboi, zemperor and many more).
After reading all your recommendations, it did take me a while (whole weekend and more) to research and look up those model number rclxub.gif that were mentioned.

all EOL sets... better stay away, don't even dare to look.
9398 - since it does not zip around..... a bit bleh....
8110 does looks like first option, but price sweat.gif ??
42000 - again may not zip around for what it represents... maybe the engineering will be interesting.
42008 or 42009 hmmmm.... maybe start with the cheaper one thumbup.gif

Thank you all again.
ryucando
post Oct 14 2013, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 14 2013, 04:14 PM)
If you think price is expensive, try start with medium size like:
42006 excavator
42007 moto-cross

small size:
42004 mini-excavator

If may not trigger you to like Technic, although there are mechanical/engineering stuff involve, but just minimal.
However, at least it won't overwhelm you like the big sets mention earlier.
i know the small ones will not give me the kick.
so i have more or less decided on 8110 (if still can find at good price). failing which will go for 42008 then maybe if like it - 42009.
sweat.gif

i'm wondering not many ppl recommended 8109 (looks nice.. but is it maybe not much playability??).

ryucando
post Oct 25 2013, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Oct 25 2013, 10:12 AM)
here's a teaser of what I did the last 3 days.
Can't believe I managed to pull this off. I attempted to build a LEGO Transformer using just ONE official set (power mech, link below). and not a big set somemore.

http://www.brickset.com/detail/?Set=31007-1
Will post more photos ,and instructions this weekend =)
Fulamak... that is super. can't wait to see the rest. rclxms.gif
ryucando
post Oct 28 2013, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(sherwin @ Oct 28 2013, 12:01 PM)
Seeing there was no updated listing of LLM's PAB wall contents, I've updated the PAB inventory over at Wallofbricks for those interested to know what's available:

http://wallofbricks.com/pab-display.php?co...ab_store_id=129

This is updated as of 26th Oct. LLM is giving 40% off PAB for annual pass holders till 31st Oct... after the discount some parts are actually comparable to BL's average prices. Especially the large plates, window panes, 2x2 bricks.
Some other current offers:

Build A Minifigure
Buy 5 get 1 free (RM 40)
Buy 8 for RM 50 (Annual Pass offer)

Lone Ranger sets - 40% off (unmarked offer)
Monster Fighters  (except Haunted House) - 20% off
Halloween Accessory Pack - 50% off
Business Card Holder - 50% off
Friends Pencil Holder - 50% off
Brick Calendar - 50% off

Minifigure Torch Light - buy 1 free 1

Magnets - 50% off
Star Wars
Super Heroes
Christmas Magnet - 70% off

Other offers - stationery items, fridge magnets, keychains, waterbottles - either buy 1 free 1 or some % off.
30% off books, 50% off lifestyle items - Tshirts

Minifigure Accessory Pack - buy 2 get 1 free
City Police
City Fire
Kingdoms

Chima Speedors - 30% off

Polybags - RM 10/RM5
Friends
Star Wars
Chima
Halloween
Turkey
Easter Bunny
Valentine
There is a popup tent set-up in Miniland where you'll find discounted items.
Some of the stuff are not actually marked for discount so you may actually have to ask the cashier or staff to know if there are discounts. rclxub.gif  Some examples.. Halloween accessory pack is listed as RM 59.95 in The Big Shop but its RM 29.90 in the tent shop. But if I'm not wrong the prices in all of the cashier database should be centralised so you could just buy it from the Big Shop and get the offer price.
Such good sales but so far away.... cry.gif cry.gif

ryucando
post Oct 31 2013, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Oct 30 2013, 07:32 PM)
Made a diffrent sized version to accomodate taller minifigs

aiyoyo... kesian all your lego people - all kena lock up!! cry.gif

must play with them... let your children mess with them..... thumbup.gif

later your children's children play....
ryucando
post Oct 31 2013, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Oct 31 2013, 12:30 PM)
RM0.00 LEGO Special Sales at Empire Shopping Gallery only. DISCOUNT up to 35% on 1 - 10 Nov 2013 in front of ToysRUs store. T&C apply.
rclxm9.gif woohoo... tomorrow is off day for me!! rclxms.gif thanks for sharing.....
ryucando
post Nov 4 2013, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 4 2013, 12:35 PM)
Bros, I'm curious. 

Why is the price tag for this TRU sale green?

Green price tag for clearance indicator? TRU normally orange price tag right?
green price tag means nothing... look for the purple or orange sticker (30% and 35% off).

0.0586sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:10 AM