hi, i'm new around here.. recently bought a lego set to reminisce the good old times.. interested in the Parisian Restaurant as well.. absolute beautiful.. anyone know when it might release ?
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16
Oct 6 2013, 12:21 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi, i'm new around here.. recently bought a lego set to reminisce the good old times.. interested in the Parisian Restaurant as well.. absolute beautiful.. anyone know when it might release ?
Nov 1 2013, 10:38 PM
Nov 2 2013, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 2 2013, 04:02 PM) After a few days rest (muscle ache from hauling heavy luggage), I finally finished with this "post". Feel free to skip if it's too wow.. so many events "long winded" for you. I present to you: The Adventures of Bigfoot-X (& Mrs.Bigfoot-X): Hong Kong Edition (NOTE: If I have the time and patience, this would make for an awesome LEGO webcomic too!) Part I First of all, let me start by saying most of you know me to be a newbie to LEGO. I posted my haul a few days ago: ![]() Maybe no one noticed the background this time around (Maybe Empire TRU LEGO sales took the spotlight!) but this was my entire haul from HK. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « For the purpose of this forum, I'll stick to mainly LEGO-related updates. This trip was full of "firsts". It was the first time we used web check-in and also the first time I brought check in luggage for a fairly short trip (we travel light using backpacks for essentials). As I've also heard and read that LEGO in HK "can" be cheap, and I might be buying something, we decided to bring my backack and 1 check-in luggage (Number 1 and 2). Number 2 contained clothes, essential items as well Mrs.Bigfoot-X's backpack. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Ended up buying another luggage (No 3) but not satisfied with it so bought another (No 4) - more on that later. Thinking that we already used web checkin, we thought everything was sorted. Boy were we wrong! So wrong. When we arrived at the LCCT, Mrs. Bigfoot-X needed to use the washroom. After she was done, we proceeded to the AirAsia counter to check in our luggage. At the counter, there was a lady in front of us and she was next. There was an Indian couple arguing about their luggage being overweight. We were there for about 10 minutes. Made some small chat with the lady about the couple taking such a long time. When the couple left, the lady went to the counter said somethings, then turned around and told us that she couldn't check in her luggage (small cabin size) and maybe we couldn't too. We didn't really realize the impact her statement. When it was our turn at the counter, the staff told us we were too late and we cannot check in our luggage (suitcase No 2)! He said the trolley already left and there was nothing he could do. I gave a Bigfoot roar/protest but still he wouldn't budge. His only solution was to buy luggage and take it as hand carry. We asked him what about our luggage, we didn't have anyone that dropped us off as we took a taxi. My mind was racing fast, and we were running out of time. Our flight was at 7:10 am and it was already close to 6:30 a.m. I thought of packing our essentials into our backpacks and leave the luggage at the terminal, hoping airport would pick it up and keep it at the "Lost and Found". Mrs. Bigfoot was not agreeable to that as it was her luggage and she treasures her belongings. The AirAsia staff then suggested we store our luggage at Baggage Solution near Old Town White Coffee. Like a scene from "The Amazing Race", we rushed to Baggage Solutions and told them we need to store our luggage. They needed to know the duration and based on the size, the price came up to RM 190!!! Then they asked where was the security sticker. I said "Sticker apa?!?! Mana ada sticker?". The staff at Baggage Solutions said the counter staff was supposed to give us a sticker. I let out another Bigfoot roar and said nobody gave us no damn sticker. Why didn't the counter staff tell us we needed a sticker. The lady said it's ok then, we will have to pay for 1 day storage (RM 37 and pay the balance when we collect the luggage). After emptying the essentials (lucky we brought Mrs. BF-X's backpack), we ran to the Boarding Gate (like in Amazing Race) only to be told, "gate tutup. Tak boleh naik dah". I swear to god, I was about to Hulk out at that very moment. The staff radioed somebody and finally said "Hong Kong? Hong Kong masih sempat. Lain kali datang awal". Again we ran ... and those who've taken AirAsia know, their fricking planes are always taxi-ed at the other end of the world! We ran and ran and finally, we were the last 2 that arrived to board the plane. So long story short, we made the flight, just in the nick of time ... End Part I |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:06 PM |