Oct 3 2013, 06:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Just my 2 sen worth....
Very interesting opinions from both buyers and sellers. If I remember my Economics 101 course, it all boils down to demand and supply which drives market prices. Both buyers and sellers here need each other. Without buyers or little profit, there would no (or less) sellers. Without sellers here, there would be less buyers as we'd all need to buy from retail . So we support each other as buyers and sellers, and we need each other to co-exist and spread the Lego posion. Also, do we really need a Robin Hood for Lego? Lego is not a cheap hobby nor is it an essential part of life (some may disagree with this statement). Robin Hood steals from the rich and gives to the poor, yet this thread is for Lego taikuns... IMHO many of us here are both buyers and sellers. Many buyers will eventually start re-selling on part-time basis to subsidize their hobby. It's the same with other hobbies like HW, HT, SS, watches, antiques, etc. Similarly, I started buying Lego for my kids and myself, then learned from some sifu's here on the art of importing and re-selling to support our Lego addiction, and then noticed that some of my early buyers also followed the same path eventually. |
Oct 4 2013, 04:27 PM
TGIF! Postman rang my doorbell this morning...
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 7 2013, 09:33 PM
Oct 8 2013, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Caryane @ Oct 8 2013, 09:54 AM) Good morning ladies and gentlemen I think they do this for huge delivery... want to confirm someone at home to receive items as they don't want to waste their time and petrol... Received a call from poslaju this morning to confirm the "Jalan" of my house. Then they told me that they will be coming at around 10~11, some more very good manners. I must say, good job on the improvement of their services |
Oct 8 2013, 05:19 PM
Oct 8 2013, 05:58 PM
Oct 9 2013, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(ryucando @ Oct 9 2013, 11:55 AM) Good Morning AFOLS, Typical taikun behaviour... always looking for other ways to spend unlimited $$$ Since I personally do not have many interesting sets to look forward to for the rest of the year. I am thinking of getting my hands dirty on a technics set. So my question to those experienced technics kaki and sifus. What would be a good one and only set to own? I am looking at playability (the 4x4 crawler maybe).- zip around the house maybe outside (by the way would it be able to do outdoors?) Have no idea on crane, flatbed and the rest?? I am breaking my own AFOL rule of staying away from technics (only 1 set to satisfy my curiosity) Consider 8110 or 42009... |
Oct 10 2013, 11:59 AM
I'm kinda lost.... what or who is IGOR?
Oct 10 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 10 2013, 12:09 PM) I I haven't even finished Season 1 yet. Up to the Episode where the new Spock is in it. Then 666 Park Avenue also watching Season 1 halfway. Hannibal also haven't started ....... Do you know Space Hulk from the video games or the original table top miniature games? Oh, yeah, I was into Warhammer table top gaming a little while too. Iron Man IGOR suit kinda looks like that. QUOTE(cheokchuanyi @ Oct 10 2013, 12:10 PM) Oic... me HT noob. Better avoid that poison |
Oct 10 2013, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Oct 10 2013, 10:44 AM) omg, too bag amazon france doesn's ship to malaysia anymore, why so sudden? amazon italy also cheap but dun ship to malaysia, why are they doing so ... has happened before, I think earlier this year. Perhaps they are reviewing their shipping policy and found it not profitable to ship here. Or maybe they were not collecting enough import taxes? Hopefully this scenario will not be permanent. Other Amazon sites may follow suit soon, so taikuns here better hurry hurry and haul like there's no tomorrow. |
Oct 10 2013, 05:58 PM
Oct 11 2013, 10:50 PM
Oct 23 2013, 04:46 PM
Oct 23 2013, 05:23 PM
Oct 23 2013, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 23 2013, 05:07 PM) Looking at the Iron Patriot minifig on Bricklink, although pricey...but looks like there's abundant of stocks.....some seller in HK is selling like 80 per piece if buy more than 80 pcs. Maybe should just wait for a while for the price to come down? Fingers crossed, wait till next year when LLM has polybags for sale at RM5.... |
Oct 24 2013, 08:58 PM
Oct 27 2013, 09:34 PM
Oct 27 2013, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 26 2013, 03:48 PM) Hello AFOLs! Great to be back on home soil! Welcome back. Didn't know you were away. No LEGO hauls from your travels? Thread moving faster again, took me nearly an hour to read everything! Guess I'm not alone, wholesale prices are going up and Lego Exclusives are very "exclusive" now. I'm done hauling my 2013 sets and wife is happy. Wah! As always the backdrop is more interesting... Can always check with our bro faish888. Me getting a few Exo Suit too but will wait for the final design before committing into 2014 shopping list... Fingers crossed that the Land Rover Defender makes it too, it will be gorgeous! I just checked and it is available for order, part of Lego Education. Let me punch some numbers and see if it is worth the trouble to import... |
Oct 29 2013, 08:02 AM
| Change to: | 0.0546sec