The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16

Caryane
post Oct 3 2013, 04:49 PM

18 posts

Yo guys!

I've been gone for awhile, guess no one misses me tongue.gif

Just wanna say congratulations on our new home again and we seem
to be one of the fastest growing hobby thread in LYN.
Caryane
post Oct 3 2013, 04:53 PM

18 posts

Well to be fair.

Anyone can import LEGO themselves, its no military secret on how to do it and where to get it.

Its just a matter of would that person import 2 or 3 of the same sets
just to offset the shipping and end up having to go through the trouble of
selling the extra sets or they would just buy from a reseller.

So yeah, i think this statement is pretty fair smile.gif
Caryane
post Oct 3 2013, 05:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 3 2013, 05:21 PM)
Well if that was in the west the seller will get offended with it and tell you off. Their culture not so accommodating with bargaining or request for discounts, to them is like "I published the price, you can't read meh?" laugh.gif
Thread moving slowly in V15, need more peeps to keep spamming photos to keep up the momentum otherwise we will fall behind... unsure.gif
Hee hee. Have to be neutral otherwise I will have trouble! tongue.gif

Anyway, it is my personal opinion and not everyone has to agree. It is good to imagine yourself in a different role and see things from a different perspective. icon_rolleyes.gif

Again, I wish to stress that I wasn't targetting the comment at anyone and I apologise if I hurt anyone's feelings or stepped on anyone's toes (or fingers)... icon_rolleyes.gif
Hehe consider fast since the earlier versions took years to progress.

Yeah V15 has been slow.. perhaps everyone has gotten what they want from 2013 sets hehe

my only sets left for 2013 are grand emporium, palace cinema, tree house, family house and winter village market.

Yeah i know... its so pathetic that i didn't even get tree house and family house yet.
Caryane
post Oct 3 2013, 07:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 3 2013, 06:40 PM)
I thought release next year? the parisian restaurant...
Im already suck into modular world... tongue.gif
Yes, i think i saw a leak previously that shows a glimpse of the parisian restaurant.
Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 10:40 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 4 2013, 10:33 AM)
morning. cough* cough*

just recover from dengue and now allergy. adui. previous thread move quite slow lor. Hahaha.

So hardworking a bit to spam. Hahaha.
Good morning, glad you are ok already. What you need now is to brick more during your medical leave tongue.gif
Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 11:08 AM

18 posts

Just sharing my minor collection of elves blush.gif

Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 11:17 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 4 2013, 11:16 AM)
dey, should put easter egg like alby. tongue.gif
What easter egg? hehe i think i missed out leh as i just return to this thread yesterday =X
Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 11:36 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 4 2013, 11:18 AM)
means in your LEGO pic must be able to spot HT. Hahahaha
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 4 2013, 11:27 AM)
what he meant was...
Put HT at the background la... tongue.gif
Wait until i collect my Mk V from "The Boss" then i will do something like that hehe.
Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 11:38 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Oct 4 2013, 11:26 AM)
hmm.gif  never being expected that i kept @ concentrate on so many Superheroes theme sweat.gif

Salute bro! Although i'm a superhero fan but i dont think i have half of your collections hhehe notworthy.gif
Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 01:52 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Oct 4 2013, 11:41 AM)
how come mkV so long eh, thought u bought long time ago. can put capt A in your LEGO pic. Haha
Because me and "The Boss" not free to meet up tongue.gif
Caryane
post Oct 4 2013, 01:56 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
TGIF!!

Damn i enjoyed your photo-comic stories hehehe
Caryane
post Oct 7 2013, 11:03 AM

18 posts

Good morning

I'm back from disappearance over the weekend again.

Haha miss out so many post.

Off topic: anyone here plays GTA Online? Except Alby, he's on Xbox =( can't connect with my PS3 lol
Caryane
post Oct 7 2013, 12:20 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 7 2013, 12:12 PM)
Havent really try playing online yet...but you can add me bro. TrojanDan18
Okies will add you tonight when i get home.

Btw my PSN is BryanSTI10

Sorry boss ilfort for all the off topics!! hehe
Caryane
post Oct 7 2013, 02:42 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 7 2013, 02:33 PM)
Monday bluessss..

Come and catch the second episode of Bricks of Horrors - The Guests

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Waiting to find out what happens after #4 when they step inside the house hahaha
Caryane
post Oct 7 2013, 05:40 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Oct 7 2013, 05:29 PM)
Wah! Thread moving faster again! rclxms.gif

Good to see official news on the new Modular Buildings too! Just created my 2014 shopping list. icon_rolleyes.gif
Parisian Restaurant kinda made me wet... even wetter than when Palace Cinema was announced LOL
Caryane
post Oct 7 2013, 08:04 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Oct 7 2013, 06:18 PM)
Hmm .......  hmm.gif
Tomorrow getting Black Suit Spidey... sweat.gif
Caryane
post Oct 8 2013, 09:54 AM

18 posts

Good morning ladies and gentlemen

Received a call from poslaju this morning to confirm the "Jalan" of my house.

Then they told me that they will be coming at around 10~11, some more very good manners.

I must say, good job on the improvement of their services smile.gif
Caryane
post Oct 8 2013, 10:27 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:15 AM)
I think they do this for huge delivery... want to confirm someone at home to receive items as they don't want to waste their time and petrol... smile.gif
I'm unsure about this... because i got a 2 deliveries coming this week... one big one small just have to wait for the postman tongue.gif
Caryane
post Oct 8 2013, 02:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ryucando @ Oct 8 2013, 11:41 AM)
hehe i just poisoned my wife with it!!
now she wants it for a b'day present....  rclxub.gif
Hehe i tried, but didn't succeed. She said "you got money you buy lah" sweat.gif

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:08 PM)
Almost lunch time! Have a good read bros and sis AFOLs!

^^^^ Click HERE to READ
Let's show them what halloween is all about... can't wait for next episode.
Caryane
post Oct 8 2013, 06:09 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(leo730 @ Oct 8 2013, 05:27 PM)
Quick question, i remember someone mentioned about lego stores in SG, i understand that the price doesn't vary much of a difference, or perhaps slightly higher. However, are there any shops which are worth visiting? Wouldn't want to travel far from central too.
Bro try Toys Hunt in Novena Square and Toy Brick Station in Serene Centre biggrin.gif

0.0578sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:51 AM