7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16

Mr. Alby
post Nov 1 2013, 09:27 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Nov 1 2013, 09:24 AM)
seem your credit card got no limit laugh.gif
Hahahaha..
My wife list is so long...
I dont know whether can fit or not... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 1 2013, 12:31 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Nov 1 2013, 09:47 AM)
I guess I have to go check it out. Not lucky like some people who are stuck in Johor... I heard the lego at LLM got 70% discount. smile.gif
Bro..its worth the trip !!
Mr. Alby
post Nov 1 2013, 12:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Nov 1 2013, 11:19 AM)
Your wife also into Lego?
Yup... biggrin.gif

Mr. Alby
post Nov 2 2013, 06:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Nov 2 2013, 04:07 PM)
Part II

Our flight was on a Saturday (26/10/2013) and by the time we reached the hotel, it was almost 1:00 p.m. It was an exhausting day and

we slept off for a few hours. Didn't manage to do much the first day.

27/10/2013, we decided to go for some famous Dim Sum. Located nearby was Let's Go. I added them on Facebook and thought I'd check them

out.

Let's Go
Mongkok
Room A2/A3, 1/F Chip Lee Building,
180 Sai Yeung Choi Street South,
Mongkok

Mon - Sat: 12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm

As you enter the shop, left side of the wall, on the top shelf are all the big sets, Askham Asylum, Haunted House, Modulars. Below  these are the Star Wars, Super Heroes, Lord Of The Rings and other licensed sets (I thought I took more photos but I guess I did not)

(NOTE: Bigfoot-X and Mrs.Bigfoot-X edited out tongue.gif )

On the right of the entrance is a glass shelf displaying minifigures, their counter and storage area as well as the other sets like City, Chima, etc

The owner, Cheuk was a very friendly guy. Offered to take our photos in his shop as well as take photos for us. As this was just a scouting mission, we left after a short chat of about 30 mins or so with the owner.

After that it was off to In's Point.

Most of the shops there opened late although I probably read the warnings (of the business hours) on cuteboiboi's blog. But I was probably too excited to remember. Also I didn't really plan on getting anything big from In's Point. Why? Cause Let's Go accepts credit cards. That was a major plus point for me. Ended up getting my 5 CMFs there.

Lots of shops in In's Point selling various types of toys from pure LEGO to Hot Toys and other figures. There was a shop that had only Bruce Lee stuff, and another with only Batman stuff (which of course I was psyched to see!)

Throughout the entire time, I was still deciding if I was going to buy anything from Let's Go. Prices seemed reasonable. Many things went through my mind: should I get this or that, how am I gonna carry it back, what about customs, will I get stopped and taxed, etc.

The next step was to buy luggage, in case I planned to get anything (I also paid extra for 20 kg of check-in luggage at AirAsia). Saw a stall at a market selling luggage and backpacks and bought Luggage No 3 which was expandable via zips. Cost me HKD $ 150. A couple of days later, I saw Luggage 4 which was massive and bought that as well. Was HKD $450 but we walked away from the stall and the lady kept calling out and reducing the price up to HKD $250. After I got luggage 4, we headed back to Let's Go.

So the total damage for my haul:

LEGO: Batman Visual Dictionary - HKD $ 130 (RM 54.09)
LEGO: LEGO Minifigure Year By Year - HKD $ 170 ( RM 70.73)
10211 - Grand Emporium - HKD $ 1,450 (RM 603.20)
10224 - Town Hall - HKD $ 1,620 (RM 673.92)

I'd have hauled more but there was a total of almost 9kg of LEGO stuff. The 2 books alone weighed 3 kg (used digital scale at airport and weighed it). Plus the fact that Mrs. BF-X cannot carry any heavy stuff, I was left to haul almost 19 kg in Baggage (No 4) which contains my de-boxed stuff, as well as clothes and other stuff that we carried in our backpacks during arrival as well as Baggage No 3 and Mrs BF-X's backpack. We travelled everywhere by MTR.

It was a noob learning experience for me. Seriously, hat's off to the bros here who manage to haul so much during their travels. I don't know how you guys do it, you have my respect!  notworthy.gif
I don't know if I will (or can!) do it again or just buy it locally if forex continues not to be in our favour. Overall, a fun, exhausting experience!

The End - The Adventures of Bigfoot-X (& Mrs.Bigfoot-X): Hong Kong Edition
Nice report bro !

Next stop, you should go to Johor for "work".

tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 2 2013, 07:30 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Nov 2 2013, 06:09 PM)
Tun, please don't forget your "colleague" over here. Ahem!
hehehe...
i posted the stuff i bought when i got back home.

If i posted while I'm working, the list will be longer... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 05:29 PM

128 posts

Just arrive home...
I still can't believe I manage to squeeze everything ....
And thanks to LLM staff for helping me carry all these to the parking lot... biggrin.gif

Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 05:33 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Nov 3 2013, 01:16 PM)
Rumors/news I heard recently: Ninjago, city 7298 7498 4209 4433 4436 4437 4440 60016 60015 60018 60027.super hero 6862 76002 will be available in empire sales

ALJ sole distributor right will be taken over by 2014 Feb/Mar
I hope the rumors are true !
Hope that the pricing will be better so that we don't need to self import... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Nov 3 2013, 01:22 PM)
No sapuing lego for me this wkend. sad.gif

So stay home watch my kids build this. Centrepiece coming up later... whistling.gif tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3703316]
So cute... biggrin.gif
1st time I saw people post about this set. (completed one la...not miss) tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 05:57 PM

128 posts

I feel like going to Empire now.
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 06:05 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Nov 3 2013, 06:00 PM)
walao haul tak henti2~
dah dapat bonus ke~  laugh.gif
haul like a boss~  laugh.gif
Hahahaa...
City sets no promo at LLM... tongue.gif
My kids prefer City... biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 06:21 PM

128 posts

I can always help if i still got space in my boot and can cod at my preference time & place.. tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 10:14 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(adiz182 @ Nov 3 2013, 09:29 PM)
You should start having Youtube channel smile.gif
Hehehe..no need la..
I do this once a while only...

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Nov 3 2013, 10:03 PM)
Is the lego inside the small brown carton box also haul from LLM? Look like minecraft size
Yup...from LLM.
They offer me whether i want the sealed box... thumbup.gif
I still unpacking... sweat.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 11:44 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(eeyern @ Nov 3 2013, 10:38 PM)
Any Ironman Polybags?

I think the small boxes are not minecraft... they look like Star Wars or Ironman magnets, right? 20pc per box.
Got...

Yup..those small brown boxes are the magnets...
Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 11:55 PM

128 posts

1st wave of pics...

Mr. Alby
post Nov 3 2013, 11:58 PM

128 posts

2nd wave...

Mr. Alby
post Nov 4 2013, 12:00 AM

128 posts

3rd wave...

Mr. Alby
post Nov 4 2013, 12:10 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 4 2013, 12:07 AM)
have mini hulk? drool.gif
got...2 faces... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 4 2013, 12:12 AM

128 posts

Ok..
Some PSA, those who tumpang (which I already confirm...) please come to Amcorp on this coming Sunday... biggrin.gif
Sape tak collect, jangan tumpang next time.... tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 4 2013, 12:15 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:03 AM)
Nice..!!

They dont call u tan sri alby of lego for nothing biggrin.gif
ishh...segan saya.... blush.gif
80% of it not mine...

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:06 AM)
Habis sapu LLM's stock nih!! laugh.gif
Eh...your stuff also banyak ok....very hard to max out rm200 considering so many discounts... laugh.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 4 2013, 12:59 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(torange @ Nov 4 2013, 12:12 AM)
[/spoiler]

Yellow seems to be the color of the year! 
Hahaha...i guess so !

QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 4 2013, 12:20 AM)
Very nice hauls! A lot of Haunted Houses smile.gif Thanks for sharing!

Good thing I'm only going to LLM next month so that they have time to restock
Thanks..
The sales will still be going on till 31st Dec....or while stocks last..
The promo keep changing everyday...If you manage to find something good, just grab it !

QUOTE(steph13 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:35 AM)
Bro ironman polybag how much ru selling? got extra? can sell me 1 or 2?
RM10 as what I bought...
Just come to Amcorp Mall this Sunday...I'll be cod with few people on that day... thumbup.gif
Let me know if you want other stuff as well...

QUOTE(capm @ Nov 4 2013, 12:44 AM)
Wow! How many boxes of 10228 HH you hv sapu?  thumbup.gif
My friend is there today, told me that all the HH no more....
Just few la...
I know that HH got promo because the guy I meet last week ask me whether I want it...(At Castle)
A week before that no promo.
Then I straight away buy few.
Even the people at the Big Shop doesn't know it got promo. I said to them just scan & swipe the annual pass...and got discount !
I know who bought the last 2 set because I bump into them while picit2 the cmf packets... laugh.gif
But he mention Singaporean sapu the last 11 boxes... sweat.gif

Mr. Alby
post Nov 4 2013, 01:01 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Nov 4 2013, 12:25 AM)
Hahaha how banyak is banyak? Whatsapp sikit besok. Need to discuss some stuff with you also brows.gif
I block you number already... tongue.gif
Don't send Ultraman again this time around.... whistling.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0215sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:41 AM