post Oct 2 2013, 02:18 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

running TWIN V8
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 3 2013, 05:05 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 3 2013, 04:52 PM)
250 ka?
Or lower..
Very cheap already loo
2nd hand not worth?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 4 2013, 11:31 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

training my immune system towards keycaps.

so far so good, 0 set of key caps bought so far other than 2 GeekHack escape key
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 7 2013, 03:19 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

all heated up discussing about our own custom board and gathering
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 7 2013, 06:18 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 7 2013, 05:36 PM)
Boss, you try 5 minute already sold. tongue.gif
Topre need to break-in one.

Like when I got topre, i was wtf I spent so much money cannot feel any difference. Then I got HHKB again, cannot feel difference, so regret. After using for few more weeks, the feeling start to get better, and now the HHKB is one of my favourite.
I'm getting moved by your statement

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Oct 7 2013, 06:18 PM
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 8 2013, 03:26 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 7 2013, 10:33 PM)
geekhack.org/index.php?topic=30612.0

here is my old review. Some pictures might not work
Sir, I'm sincerely interested with that. Especially when it comes with MX Blues

This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Oct 8 2013, 03:26 PM
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 10 2013, 11:35 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 11:16 AM)
^+1 haha!
i was wondering about that also just now but forgot to ask tongue.gif
LED shouldn't be a problem in office, mx blue is usually the problem sweat.gif
I'm spamming MX Blues at open office environment. my colleagues couldn't care less.. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 10 2013, 11:20 AM)
I always maintain "Professional Decorum" in office man... even phone themes change when go into office. Don't want these people to know how un-serious I am outside or they will stop being scared of me. One of the girls already found out I play Dota because I use my old gaming mouse in the office so I dun wanna take more risk. NO flashy stuff.
manager class
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 10 2013, 11:05 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 10 2013, 10:53 PM)
although it is just a random spam target, i find it quite lucky they chose only my email biggrin.gif
good english writing there... blink.gif

keyboard PCB huh... Malaysian custom MKB
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 11 2013, 01:27 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 11 2013, 10:31 AM)
Sunway better. you pm me about this lah
+1 for this
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 14 2013, 01:42 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
justnits
Damn you, you brought me into a poison thread with all the experienced and expert sifu to answer all my noob questions vmad.gif

First of all, I really thank you for your time answering me.
Well, I don't use macro keys tongue.gif , I just want an extended size keyboard to fill up my table rclxub.gif That's the reason why I wanted extended size keyboard.

I never facing about "gaming" rated hardware, I know they are poor quality product. Just advertisement and market gimmick made them good.

Razer is not in my list, the reason I got myself because I got it dirt cheap.

So normally , getting a standard layout just to customize the keys? And OMG, Corsair keyboard has LED issues? Yes, I do agree that some modifier keys with factory size will ruin the overall presentation of a modded keyboard, I'm into MKB but not that hardcore level like you all, I just like how MKB respond to me when I'm typing, it is irreplacable orgasm wub.gif

Getting Shine 3 just to match my setup theme, while getting Corsair just to fill up my table and aluminum body drool.gif Since Corsair comes with red switch and white LED backlit, I think I'll go with it, but I hope that the LED can be modded to change to other color drool.gif
Ace meimei can straight go for the ducky shine 3

Much promising quality and you get to purchase your preferred wrist rest from taobao.
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 17 2013, 04:26 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 17 2013, 03:57 PM)
Looks like SP sphericals.
Gonna order once it hit Amazon JP or TB.

You guys who want super thick keycaps, this is thicker than GMK
I just want it coz it is spherical.
Dude that's nice call. I'm interested with it as well
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 18 2013, 02:51 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

I am sad that I can't make it to the gathering.. training on that day T.T
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 18 2013, 05:28 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

anyway make the keyboard meetup in night time?
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 20 2013, 07:56 AM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Oct 18 2013, 05:29 PM)
What time u can make urself available?
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Oct 18 2013, 05:30 PM)
Sorry boss. Cannot
11am is perfect. The Shops baru open up, less people, more parking.
Less weird eyes staring at idiots who brings keyboards to Starbak.
Well then I can't seem to make it already. Enjoy guys
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 22 2013, 05:10 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

now taobao got South East Asia site?

got offer shipping directly?
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 22 2013, 11:01 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 22 2013, 10:40 PM)
Too bad I can't make it to the gathering  cry.gif

i feel you. I can't join the gathering as well..
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 24 2013, 12:20 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(calkh @ Oct 23 2013, 09:07 PM)
Okay...I've suddenly decided I cannot live without the numpad - and I don't have the budget to spend on a separate mech numpad.

Someone please tell me why I shouldn't buy this:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=60651822

(I'm interested in the Brown Switch Majestouch 2)
go ahead and grab their available stock..
JohnDiew0107
post Oct 26 2013, 07:16 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

>< good god... look at all those keyboards...

0.0524sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:04 AM