Since when CM Trigger got Green LED one? If got, I really wanna buy one, (If it uses standard keys)

Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race
Oct 12 2013, 07:25 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Guys, Ace meimei reporting in.
Since when CM Trigger got Green LED one? If got, I really wanna buy one, (If it uses standard keys) ![]() ![]() |
Oct 13 2013, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 13 2013, 12:19 PM) from blues to brown, most say it feels too soft, too little tactile. stock clears are actually not too heavy, and if you are used to blues, the tactile as almost as strong and obvious, only quieter. You mean, from blue to brown, they are identical, just quieter?Anyway, thinking to sell of my Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 and get a Shine 3, but does it worth it? I want a keyboard with big wrist rest. |
Oct 13 2013, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 13 2013, 01:44 PM) brown is different since it does not have the click stem and sound. from blues to brown you will feel much softer with no click. I'm not really into MKB but I just want to get something that I can use for long time. Can you show me where can I find and see the pic of the wrist rest?blues to clears, very nice, almost as same tactile but no click sound. the shine 3 has standard keycaps, you can pretty much swap them all with any custom keycaps out there. quality is far better than BWU and the wrist rest can buy seperately; many designs and material available. QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 13 2013, 01:46 PM) Bring anything you have, don't need blue switch. I'll drop some mayo and chilli sauce tonight. |
Oct 13 2013, 06:13 PM
016, any keyboard also can mod LED? Got effect one can?
Oct 13 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 13 2013, 06:20 PM) Ya I know, like those keyboard with LED but the LED color is not the one I like, I can ask him mod.Just see whether can add LED effect or not The most effect one is i think is Shine 3 liao, but that one is too over for me. For backlit keycap, got a lot to choose if I want to change the keycap? Just asking, is Corsair K95 using standard keycap? |
Oct 13 2013, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 13 2013, 06:31 PM) dont think so, and even when keyboard that by default dont have LED you add it in, it wont have those animation effects, those need additional circuitry work Is ok for the effect then.If the LED can be changed to other color, then I might considering taking Corsair K95 (personally I prefer huge keyboard with backlit), Just wonder is the keys are standard size so that I can change them anytime with aftermarket one |
Oct 13 2013, 07:05 PM
any huge keyboard (normally huge keyboards are those gaming one)
Storm Trigger? The reason I put K95 in my list because I want that aluminium body, and extended size due to the macro keys This post has been edited by AceCombat: Oct 13 2013, 07:08 PM |
Oct 13 2013, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:05 PM) Theoretically, all can mod LED, but some is easy and some is real hard. If you want got effect want, then wait no more, Ducky Shine 3 the best for you. QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:07 PM) Effect can't mod. Ya, Shine 3 has the most effect Backlit keycaps are quite limited and inferior by nature. So most of us here will opt for either white thin pbt (so the backlit can shine through) or thick black/beige/white PBT so that the backlit will be blocked but instead being reflected through the plate, resulting an sleek underglow effect. For K95, it is non-standard for spacebar and modifiers, and you will appreciate our suggestions in future for stay away from it when you plan to change the keycaps next time. If you want a keyboard huge, you can get a fullsize filco (non-backlit though) and later get an aftermart SS7G style wrist rest for it from taobao. But hor, the size of the keyboard is like standard Windows 98 keyboard. I want something bigger ( I know I have bad taste Hmmm....for future, if those keys are really get shined and faded, all I can do is only replace back original parts from Corsair? Anyway, K95 LED can be modded? |
Oct 13 2013, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 13 2013, 10:01 PM) Since you need all the gaming feature so I guess your choice is Corsair then. Plus, seems like you determined to get that particular model. And assuming you will never interested change to custom keycaps, there's no point getting standard layout. IINM, some forumer get stock Corsair caps from Taobao. So I think not available locally? Or can try ask Cudo Tech to bring some justnitsThe reason we get standard layout is custom keycaps friendly. And stock keycaps is boring (IMO), no offense. And what's the point of changing some of the caps while we can change and combine the whole caps? Just because of few modifier, the keycaps combination are ruined. Hehe... But you already mentioned that you not into mech kb. And in the end, your money your call... What's the point of getting Shine 3 if it doesn't satisfy you? Damn you, you brought me into a poison thread with all the experienced and expert sifu to answer all my noob questions First of all, I really thank you for your time answering me. Well, I don't use macro keys I never facing about "gaming" rated hardware, I know they are poor quality product. Just advertisement and market gimmick made them good. Razer is not in my list, the reason I got myself because I got it dirt cheap. So normally , getting a standard layout just to customize the keys? And OMG, Corsair keyboard has LED issues? Yes, I do agree that some modifier keys with factory size will ruin the overall presentation of a modded keyboard, I'm into MKB but not that hardcore level like you all, I just like how MKB respond to me when I'm typing, it is irreplacable orgasm Getting Shine 3 just to match my setup theme, while getting Corsair just to fill up my table and aluminum body |
Oct 24 2013, 06:09 PM
Reporting in with my new Corsair Vengeance K95 Red Switch.
Too bad it is not standard layout but the built quality is super awesome. The aluminum body is rigid and the key press is nice to feel, red switch is real good, but still prefer the noisy clicky blue switch. Just my boyfriend complained it is too noisy when night. Seriously, if you don't mind about the non-standard layout, K95 is good choice, aluminum body is awesome |
Oct 24 2013, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 24 2013, 06:10 PM) KMARC is for real man like justnits, not for meimei like me QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Oct 24 2013, 06:18 PM) Buy another one with mx blue switch and only use it when your bf not around Personally I like extended keyboard or else my table looks so big K95 is too big for me |
Oct 26 2013, 10:49 PM
Ush~~~~ justnits
We have to make one gathering in Penang too With extended version only, no 60% |
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:08 PM |