Mechanical Keyboard Thread W16, Keyboard race

diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 02:51 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 10 2013, 02:48 PM)
Plum87 only red color backlit.

If want white I think should buy non-backlit version and mod it yourself.
The one Xaphier bought is the backlit or non-backlit version?
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 02:53 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

haih...feel so no mood now sad.gif have to wait 3 more weeks for imsto to have ready stock cry.gif
SUSHuman10
post Oct 10 2013, 02:54 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 02:49 PM)
meaning plum 87's pcb is led mod ready?

i am happy with my keycool 87 liao but too bad there's no led mod ready on the pcb. have to dive deeper into poison engineering.
Yup, plum87 is led ready. If it is similar to that on plum96 (which the holes are not presoldered), then it will be easier to mod than poker 2 since you simply need to instal the led, solder it on pcb and cut the excessive legs.

But I not too sure if you need to do some adjustment on the resistors if you were to install 3v LEDs.
SUSHuman10
post Oct 10 2013, 02:55 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 02:51 PM)
The one Xaphier  bought is the backlit or non-backlit version?
Non
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 10 2013, 02:59 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Aih... then I just wait for my keycaps... Looks like next week only can play play around with arrangements tongue.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 03:01 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Oct 10 2013, 02:54 PM)
Yup, plum87 is led ready. If it is similar to that on plum96 (which the holes are not presoldered), then it will be easier to mod than poker 2 since you simply need to instal the led, solder it on pcb and cut the excessive legs.

But I not too sure if you need to do some adjustment on the resistors if you were to install 3v LEDs.
Which one cheaper? Get Keycool and mod F-Rows, WASD, and arrow key LED. Or get Plum, buy 2 or 3 color LED. And ask forumer to solder as I don't have the skill...
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 03:02 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:01 PM)
Which one cheaper? Get Keycool and mod F-Rows, WASD, and arrow key LED. Or get Plum, buy 2 or 3 color LED. And ask forumer to solder as I don't have the skill...
keycool got lubang for led on pcb meh? blink.gif
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 03:10 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 03:02 PM)
keycool got lubang for led on pcb meh? blink.gif
Get the LED version and changed each that I want? Or it's not doable? hmm.gif
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 03:11 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:10 PM)
oh, then it's doable...haha
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 03:24 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:10 PM)
eh, the keycool with backlit, u got link? is it 87 or full set? black or white?
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 03:41 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 03:24 PM)
eh, the keycool with backlit, u got link? is it 87 or full set? black or white?
Yang ni bang. 87 led semua nya.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....ene=taobao_shop

Nak beli baru lagi ke?
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 03:46 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:41 PM)
Yang ni bang. 87 led semua nya.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z10....ene=taobao_shop

Nak beli baru lagi ke?
i don't see white base version for that...
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 03:54 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 03:46 PM)
i don't see white base version for that...
I just notice that since you told me. doh.gif Nevermind, I don't mind the color tho...
kyrmian
post Oct 10 2013, 03:59 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:54 PM)
I just notice that since you told me. doh.gif Nevermind, I don't mind the color tho...
You still haven't decided on which keyboard to get yet?
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 04:02 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 03:54 PM)
hehe...since there's no white, therefore there's no poison for me tongue.gif faster beli lah!
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 04:08 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ Oct 10 2013, 03:59 PM)
You still haven't decided on which keyboard to get yet?
Not yet... doh.gif Been busy for past few week, cool.gif. To make it short, limited resource, unlimited wish. Sigh... moneyflies.gif

Edit: kyrmian, have you try change Keycool spacebar?

This post has been edited by diaBoliQu3: Oct 10 2013, 04:21 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 04:10 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 04:02 PM)
hehe...since there's no white, therefore there's no poison for me tongue.gif faster beli lah!
Paint the case... brows.gif
justnits
post Oct 10 2013, 04:20 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Oct 10 2013, 04:10 PM)
Paint the case... brows.gif
hmm...but the plate would still be black.
and in order to do that, have to desolder 87 switches AND 87 leds.

tak mau lah! >.<
furthest i'd try is spray black plastic-safe paint on the back of the keycaps to prevent led light escaping from the top or side of white keycaps.
diaBoliQu3
post Oct 10 2013, 04:22 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 10 2013, 04:20 PM)
hmm...but the plate would still be black.
and in order to do that, have to desolder 87 switches AND 87 leds.

tak mau lah! >.<
furthest i'd try is spray black plastic-safe paint on the back of the keycaps to prevent led light escaping from the top or side of white keycaps.
Which plate? The metal plate for mounting?
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 10 2013, 04:25 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Been reading a bit and wondering what's the difference between PBT and ABS?

125 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:23 AM